We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gateway Entertainment Centre

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, Canadian, Pizza, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3414 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6J6R5, Canada
+1 780-435-1922
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst bowling complex ever. The lanes don't work and the manager pretends there is no problem even after we pointed out the issues four times. She is terrible at her job. The highlight of the experience was the young man who was maintaining the lanes. He tried to do what he could with broken equipment. Don't waste... More 

Helpful?
Thank RAlexandersven
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a birthday party on a Friday night, I decided to book 2 lanes in advance to make sure there would be lanes for us. It cost me almost 300 dollars to put a deposit on the lanes for 2 games. When I found out that several people were unable to attend, I called to cancel the reservation 3 days... More 

Helpful?
Thank 925amber
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My family went bowling at Gateway Lanes on Saturday, April 8 in the afternoon. Our expectations weren't particularly high - it is a bowling lane, after all - but we were still quite disappointed. Other than the bowling shoes (which appeared in excellent condition), our experience was poor. The pin sensor in our lane (#34) was not working so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJAlberta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2016

had a car incident here last week, called many times to ask for them to check security camera (general manager has access) and ask them to call me back. No call back for a week, I had to call 4 plus times and leave my info each time. Angela finally called me back, thank you. Long rant short...general manager at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta T
Gateway E, Manager at Gateway Entertainment Centre, responded to this review

As you were told multiple times, if you went to the police and asked them to ask us we would release the footage to them, We are not going to release video of every car and licence plate in our parking lot to some random guy who asks for it. Secondly, again as you were told many times There was... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I've tried to go to this place a few times when I visited my family and every time I've had a bad experience. The food is bland, and over priced. The drinks are over priced and our pitcher smelled like vomit. I picked up pool balls to play pool and the bar tender who I'm assuming thought I was drunk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martino S
Gateway E, Manager at Gateway Entertainment Centre, responded to this review

Please call me at 780-435-1922 ext.221 asap so that I may hear more about this visit. we intend to deal with it swiftly in order to maintain our standards of customer service. Please call me so that I can find out more about your visit and how it went wrong. Michael Lund / Sales & Marketing Manager marketing@gatewaybowl.com Gateway Entertainment... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We came in to bowl and didnt realize that there was a full service restaurant so we decided to eat first. We ordered something called Specarouse to start and it was fantastic! Seasoned beef and bacon in a fresh baked bun, it was delicious. Then we had the Meat Lovers pizza, sauce and cheese were in the right amount and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie E
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I went with my 3 kids (all toddlers). The service was so-so. They were nice enough, but certainly didn't go out of their way to make it a memorable first-time bowling experience for my little ones. We chose not to order food as the prices are expensive and the wait time for food (based on a previous experience) is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy G
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
324 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Cool place, bowling, arcade, pool tables. Pretty clean place, enjoyed the arcade although the old school pinball machines were relegated to a dark area in the hallway. Played a couple games of pool, everything reasonably priced. Not sure why tripadvisor has it listed under restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This used to be a fun place to go. Now the benches where you sit to put on your bowling shoes are in such tatters that I refused to let my kids sit on them for fear they might fall through the material. The tables were sticky, the bowling balls were sticky- there was a used tampon on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoeybear123
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Its no wonder the other reviews Re negative. This place has horrible service. No proper uniforms, or presentation of staff. Poor attitude. The building and facilities are very good. Bowling, lazer tag, billiards and darts. Its too bad the service isnt there to support it. Needs good leadership and hospitality training for staff.

Helpful?
Thank Cric01

Travellers who viewed Gateway Entertainment Centre also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Gateway Entertainment Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 30
Cuisine
Bar, Canadian, Pizza, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3414 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6J6R5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Edmonton
  • Phone Number: +1 780-435-1922
Description
Gateway has 36 bowling lanes, lazer tag, billiards, arcade, lounge & the Comedy Factory is located upstairs. You'll find something here to keep you and your family entertained! We also have a full menu and 3 licensed bars.Find us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Gateway Entertainment Centre and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Gateway Entertainment Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?