We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildflower Grill

₹₹₹₹, , Gluten Free Options
10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
+1 780-990-1938
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (21 reviews)
“bison” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Canadian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a meeting at the Alberta Legislature and were looking for a restaurant nearby. Wildflower Grill was recommended and definitely met our needs. The salmon and risotto were good, but the tuna and quinoa salad were even better. Guessing that the daily special was...More

Thank Freckles014
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This place was originally very good but over a few years it had started to decline. I had found out they we bought by a new guy so went with Gf to give it a shot again. All I can say is service is way...More

Thank thadepenswhoosasskin
Reviewed 16 March 2018

What a lovely lunch we had here, with just the perfect (Canadian) wine and a menu that allowed you to taste plenty of Canadian produce, which is great for tourists like us :) The service was good, attentive but not overbearing, and our waitress had...More

Thank FlyingGonzo_10
Reviewed 9 March 2018

I had heard such good reviews about the Wildflower Grill so was excited to check it out. The moment we walked it we felt unwelcome. The servers seemed to busy to seat us then hastily did in the worlds smallest table which was actually uncomfortable....More

Thank TravelChickEh
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant and great food and service. The lunch menu is very small but was really good! Had the crispy chicken sandwich with home made bun and fries and was amazing!

Thank Daysdream
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Way overbooked for Valentine's Day! Half the bookings including my wife and I waited between 45min - 1hr without a seat and even had to wait outside. Our waitress did not tell us anything about any of our courses but basically just dropped them off...More

1  Thank Jenna W
Reviewed 22 January 2018

While claiming they had a great Chef, it turns out that even when almost empty the 'Chef" either cannot or will not accommodate small menu changes dealing with food allergies (even when the server specifically asks about these). The food portions are on the small...More

Thank Barry M
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I was staying at the Matrix Hotel and decided to just go into the hotel restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was nice the service was excellent and the meal fantastic.

Thank deddrd
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I cam ein for a business lunch today, it has been several years since I have been to Wildflower. The service was friendly and prompt, the atmosphere is still very nice, it is a pleasant place to come. I ordered the Carbonara, my friend the...More

Thank Ian K
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Went for a lunchtime meeting with the owner to learn more about the Wildflower Grill OMG a little gem in the heart of Downtown Edmonton attached to the Matrix Hotel.. Another cool place with a hot breakfast every day...

Thank Paul L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 hotels in Edmonton
Matrix Hotel
2,948 reviews
.04 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Edmonton Downtown
292 reviews
.20 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
302 reviews
.29 km away
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
365 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Marc
271 reviews
.15 km away
SELECT
189 reviews
.11 km away
Allegro Italian Kitchen
82 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alberta Legislature Building
641 reviews
.60 km away
City Market Downtown
19 reviews
.42 km away
Yellowhead Brewery
11 reviews
.55 km away
GTFO Escape Entertainment
98 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather J
What happened???? I am submitting this review for a colleague of mine who, along with myself, went to your restaurant for lunch today. Even though he is a member he somehow cannot get the "submit button" to work. "A group of 10 people from work went to this restaurant today and it was the birthday for 2 of them. I am actually steaming mad about it. What a fiasco – well, I do admit, the chicken club I had was good but, there were other issues. We get in there at 11:30, so not even a lunch rush has gone through or anything yet, and the waitress announces 2 of the menu items are already out??!! The menu is not that extensive and already 2 items are off??? I said to her, you haven't even had lunchtime yet – what could she say. The waitress was great and tried to handle our complaints best as she could. No complaints about her. Some of the group had been to the restaurant before and spoke highly of the roast beef item, so there were actually 5 of us that were wanting to have that item – myself included. So right from the start – that item is one of the items not available and we are having to decide on something else. So then, the food starts coming out. One of our birthday ladies is waiting for hers and when it comes out, it is not what is described in the menu. There was some explanation offered but not really great. She ate it anyway but that’s not good. Her item was wrong. One of our other ladies salad item was actually bitter and she hardly had any of it, she complained a bit but nothing seemed to come of it. She tried to put some lemon slice into it and salt but nothing really worked and she left behind most of it. I feel like a manager should have come and discussed our issues. THEN! The bills come out and they have an 18% tip slammed on. I don’t care what the policy is, for what we put up with there today, we should’ve been able to make our own choice about tipping, especially when one of the items was basically not edible, her's should've been removed from the bill. There were also no specials for lunchtime and the soup offer was nothing to write home about. It was off-putting and no one ordered it. I truly feel that if there was a manager there who was in touch at all with the business and what was going on that this person should’ve come out to discuss our issues. Nothing. We were just given our bills and we left. Well, be guaranteed that I will NEVER darken their doorway again. Some of the others were also saying this. Do they not realize what a bad ripple effect will come off of a lousy experience like this?? I work right in the local buildings downtown filled with a lot of people and be assured, if Wildflower ever comes up and I’m around, people will get informed. I just can't believe how bad this went today. When I got back to work , I felt compelled to inform them of this poor experience, so I did leave this info in their contact info. I hope for future poor unfortunates that come in, that they don’t have as bad of an experience.
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather J | Reviewed this property |
I posted this for a colleague of mine, as it says in the post because the site was having problems. I'll let him know you think he has issues. However, I think that everyone has a right to their opinion. Here is my... More
0
Votes
wineguyedmonton
25 December 2014|
Answer
Response from BarryL798 | Reviewed this property |
Joe I believe this was directed to someone else but would love to discuss your restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 27 - US$ 38
Cuisine
Canadian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
4:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Edmonton
  • Phone Number: +1 780-990-1938
  • E-mail
Description
Wildflower Grill is a contemporary restaurant that offers an innovative menu which highlights Canada's diverse culture and history. The menu features game meats and fresh seafood that accentuates fresh flavours. Located in a Downtown Edmonton, Wildflower has become one of Edmonton's top dining spots.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;