We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Lounge

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
111 Lake Louise Drive | Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
+1 403-522-1601
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Easter Island, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

the food and service were pretty good here, my favorite in the hotel. Get a table by the windows for the stunning lake and mountain view, and take your time, they won't rush you here!

Helpful?
Thank StephanieC2
FCLL, On behlaf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear StephanieC2, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for dining with us. It is nice to know that we were your favourite location within the hotel! The views are stunning from any table within the lounge but glad you got one next to the window. Thank you again for your review, we... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was a dream destination, and although I was disappointed with the lake, I was not disappointed with the ambiance. We arrived and tried to be seated for dinner and were told (even at 6) that all of the dinner spots were taken for guests of the hotel. Even if we waited they would not seat us. But they seated... More 

Helpful?
Thank ocpair29
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear ocpair29, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge It is our policy to prioritize in house guests over out of house guests for all dining outlets. This is due to our location and minimal options for guests staying in the hotel to dine, thus the perception of empty tables. We are glad you were able... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Very busy after 6pm, we needed to wait for a table. 45 minutes after we sat down our drinks arrived. Service is slow but food was good. The beef burger and the salmon were both excellent but no cheap. Soft drinks are bottomless refills but it's not publicised. Can be very noisy as many families dine here. The view is... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlablack
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear carlablack, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for your feedback on the slow service. We are one of the most popular restaurants in the hotel but that does not excuse the long wait for your beverages. We are glad that you did not let this hinder your dining experience completely and... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our last night in Canada, and we were given a table by the window overlooking Lake Louise. The food was ok, the service was excellent, and the location was superb.

Helpful?
Thank MARMELB
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear MARMELB, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for choosing to dine with us on your last day in Canada. The views are really spectacular and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service. We do hope that you had an exceptional time while visiting this beautiful country... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I had the opportunity to sit outside on the patio, for a surcharge since we were not guests at the Chateau, which we didn't mind paying as the view is great! The food is basic and nothing fancy. I had the Lakeshore Salad with Prawns, which I know was a bag of leafy greens, as the leaves... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ocean8_Calgary
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Ocean8_Calgary, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We review all comments both positive and constructive. We appreciate your comments on the Lakeshore salads wilted greens and overcooked prawns. We have shared these comments with our culinary team for review and follow up. We do apologize that the food was not up to standard. As... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had lunch here most days the Staff were excellent William was certainly one of the waitstaff that shined making not only us but others he served feel welcome. Food is good quality and prepared fast so if you want to linger a bit let the wait staff know we just loved sipping champagne and enjoying the view.

Helpful?
Thank JONWILL101
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear JONWILL101, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We are glad that we were your restaurant of choice during your most recent visit to Lake Louise and glad that you frequented us several times throughout your stay. It is very nice to know that you enjoyed our food, beverage and service so much that you... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016

Had an overpriced dinner here. I ordered The Spicy Chicken Naan Fold. Chicken was deep fried (didn't mention this on menu), naan bread was very stale. Tasted like it was premade and sitting under a heat lamp too long. Inedible! Husband had 24$ Hamburger. For 24$ I would expect a freshly ground burger patty, it tasted like a previously frozen... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJ S
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear JJ S, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We review all comments both positive and constructive. We are extremely disappointed to read that you had such a poor dining experience with us during your most recent visit. From the stale naan bread, burger and high priced wine. Please know that our burgers are house... More 

Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We asked to be seated outside and because it was rather cold a table was immediately available, though with a $3 per person surcharge. The view of the lake was well worth the money as we could watch the changing colors of the water and people watch from our high vantage point. They had heaters going and so we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Paul L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We are so glad that you were able to dine with on our patio. We do have a surcharge for out of house guests and patio heaters and blankets for the cool mountain air. We are happy to know that you had a memorable dining experience... More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2016

We totally enjoyed the experience at the Lakeview lounge, food was good and prices were surprising reasonable. We had the prime rib sandwich and the veggie burger, they were both great.

Helpful?
Thank king1232016
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear king1232016, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge. We are so glad that you dined with us on your most recent visit to Lake Louise. Thank you for your feedback on the prime rib sandwich and veggie burger, we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the culinary team. Thank you again and... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and I stopped in for afternoon tea to kick off our visit to Lake Louise. We got a table by the windows overlooking the stunning vista of Lake Louise! The Lounge opens onto the hotel lobby (or a part of it, anyway) so it feels spacious and as luxurious as the rest of the hotel. But again... the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hue75
FCLL, On behalf of the Lakeview Lounge team at Lakeview Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Hue75, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakeview Lounge and thank you for dining with us during your most recent visit to Lake Louise. We apologize that the food you choose did not live up to your expectations, it only met them. The lounge is one of the most popular restaurants in the hotel, so thank... More 

Travellers who viewed Lakeview Lounge also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lakeview Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisine
Bar, Canadian, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive | Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Banff National Park  >  Lake Louise
  • Phone Number: +1 403-522-1601
Description
Spend quality down-time admiring our very best views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier while sipping your favourite Fairmont Modern Classics cocktail or one of our outstanding wines from the newly renovated contemporary Lakeview Lounge.

Featuring seasonally inspired lunch fare and a deliciously shareable evening tapas menu, the Lakeview Lounge offers guests a one-of-a-kind dining experience surrounded by architectural and natural beauty.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lakeview Lounge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Lounge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?