Red Rose Lounge

Red Rose Lounge

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+44 23 9226 7759+ Add website
Hours
Sun
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wed
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thu
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat
5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2019

RATINGS
Food
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
features
Is this restaurant good for local cuisine?
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles163 reviews
Excellent
125
Very good
11
Average
10
Poor
11
Terrible
6
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Rob T
Havant66 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 family
Not been here for at least 4 years , thought we would see if it’s changed much , lovely welcome, very polite and happy to help us choose our food . Have to say thoroughly enjoyed it all , thank you
Written 2 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

pjpennekett
Portsmouth30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 couples
Ordered a takeaway which was delivered bang on time and was quite delicious! Will be ordering again.
Written 14 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Pureglutton
Emsworth21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 couples
Decided to try this place as it had good reviews on TA. We have a curry (usually takeaway) nearly every week and have eaten many, many Indian meals. We were very disappointed with our meal from Red Rose, although the menu was impressive. The poppodoms were fine, but unfortunately it went downhill from there. My vegetable main course was a spinach and lentil dish, but I tasted neither of these flavours. It was a greasy dish of nondescript veg, mostly onion. My partner’s chicken dish was of poor meat quantity, and tasted very sweet. The Tarka Dhal was tasteless liquid. Rice was average. Had really been looking forward to trying this place so very disappointed, particularly as we had driven from Emsworth to try it!
Written 16 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shakir Islam
Hi, Firstly we apologise for your meal. This is the second review that you have posted on consecutive days. On Google and Trip Advisor. You are clearly after a refund which we can provide. We are very surprised that you’ve not contacted the restaurant directly at any point on Sunday or emailed. Your order was an early order. Had you called the restaurant we would have either done this; we would have delivered you a new order or refunded your money. If customers are unhappy with orders we always refund. We don’t want the hassle. We also believe that you have not fully understood the dishes you ordered; if you were unsure we’d have explained them to you. If you did not like them we’d have changed the dishes and given you something else. Whilst we are sorry for the meal we are disappointed with these reviews which do not reflect our restaurant. Please email: 258redroselounge@gmail.com with your bank details and we will do a bank transfer. Thank you for your custom. Red Rose Lounge Management.
Written 17 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ronata S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 none
Best Indian lovely food we use the restaurant and delivery never had a bad meal we really enjoyed our evening for my birthday, Thankyou Tony and staff always very friendly excellent service as always
Written 15 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kourosh B
Saintes37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 couples
We were extremely pleased with our first taste of Bangladeshi food. Good calm ambiance and very friendly service.
Written 5 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Matt Sear
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 family
My son has just moved to the area, we came over from Bognor Regis last Sunday and have re-booked for this Sunday despite the traveling it’s well worth it 💯👍 Thanks Tony and your fantastic family/staff Great authentic food and friendly service 👌👌👌
Written 19 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jordan C
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 friends
First time visiting is always a nervous experience. Came here with my boys for a lamb vinders. Amazing food, great service, awesome and daddy’s now a regular here.
Written 25 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chloe B
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 couples
Both my vegetarian curry and my partners chicken curry were very watery. The cream added had curdled and it didn’t have a very good taste. My side dish wasn’t grey either. All the food was cold and needed reheating. I have had a meal from Red Rose Lounge a few times with no problem but unfortunately after tonight won’t be returning.
Written 17 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Compass802448
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 couples
This was our 1st takeaway from Red Rose Lounge Waterlooville and it was excellent, very tasty & none greasy it also didn't take very long to arrive, we will most definitely be ordering again
Written 23 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Katie B
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 solo
The food here is authentic, fresh and delicious. Customer service from all staff is too the highest standards. I would highly recommend the red rose lounge to anyone!!
Written 21 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Alan K
399 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
Thanks, Tony and Team, for your never faltering standards. It is a guaranteed pleasure to eat your meals. Of course, prices have had to increase, that has happened everywhere but you have consistently maintained the quality of your ingredients and cooking. We prefer to eat at home and find the early online booking very beneficial as we appreciate that a later phone delivery order may result in a slight delay.
Written 26 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

trevbrown1
Waterlooville5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 couples
First time ordering from Red Rose Lounge, but certainly will not be the last. Food arrived well within time given it was hot, in temperature and we both enjoyed our meals.
Written 12 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Laura G
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 couples
Disgusting! Been using this restaurant for years now and always been nice! However the last few times we’ve had to wait 2 hours for a delivery. Same again tonight and we’ve got a cold curry and rice! (Unsafe due to the rice being cold!) and the poppadoms had bloody holes in them and looked inedible! Never again! Starving so going to the shalimar instead! The attitude of the manager on the phone was also disappointing as he’s normally very friendly and even recognised us over the phone due to being regular customers! Hoping we get a refund ASAP! But apparently they aren’t open until Monday!
Written 26 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Red_Rose_Lounge
Dear Madam, thank your review, however we would like to be clear that you were incredibly rude and incredibly abusive to our manager and threatened to write reviews all over social media before we could respond. We did refund your money on the day and sent an email apologising for the delay. As a policy we don't quibble with refunds. We wish you well.
Written 20 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nick123358
Portsmouth1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 none
We had a superb evening last night. Food was lovely as always, staff friendly, efficient and chatty. They had run out of the drink we wanted as the delivery hadn't come that day but they went out specially to get some for us while we ate our meal....really good over and above service! Thank-you for a great evening!
Written 22 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

David H
Waterlooville139 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 couples
What a lovely place. The decor is great, staff are hugely friendly, and the food is delightful. My Wife and I had a meal on Fri 7 Jan, and despite it being the month of health-kicks the place was pretty busy which is a great sign. We shared a mixed kebab starter and then had Chicken Lajawab, Biran Gosht, mixed fried rice, and chapatis. It was all delicious and even a 10% discount.
Written 7 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 163
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Giorgio's Pizza
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Italian, Pizza
Number 73 Bar And Kitchen
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, Spanish, British, Wine Bar
The Bat & Ball
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, International, British, Pub
Red Lion - Portsmouth Table Table
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · British
The Red Lion, Chalton
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, British, Pub
Bird in Hand
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, British, Pub
Four London Road
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
The Chairmakers
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Vk Plant Based Diner
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · American, Cafe, Fast food, British
74 South - Hsdc Restaurant
₹₹ - ₹₹₹ · British, Contemporary
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RED ROSE LOUNGE, Waterlooville - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire