We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outback Steakhouse

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio 4690 | Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
+52 322 225 4906
Website
Today
13:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:30 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 13:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 08:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We had made no reservations for New Year's Eve (completely forgot) and this restaurant was closed in order to prepare for the evening party. They thankfully let us place a takeout order! It was fantastic food!! It cost about 100$CAD (and we had a few drinks while waiting) for 6 people! Very decent!

Helpful?
Thank lisel445
Management response:

We hope you had great time with us. All our customer are special and always we have the mission to help you. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Steak is very good,burge patty ok. Mozzarella sticks is homemade 👌 Service is also good and corona very cold.

Helpful?
Thank Jarkko M
Management response:

Thanks for your comments, but we are not satisfied. We want 5 stars, let us know What can we do for make you meal great? If you want send us a e-mail corporativo@obsmex.com.mx More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2017

On vacation we decided have some "North American" styled food. My husband had a steak and I had a burger. The steak was good but not 10 oz as advertised and I did not like my burger. It was solid meat without any seasoning. The patty was very dense. The meals only come with one side. I had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Management response:

Thank you for your visit. All our steaks are 10-oz or 8-oz weight , maybe for the way of the cut looks like less ounces. We worried read about your experience with your burger. Our Chef has already your coments. For future visits, you could change you order if you want. Tell a manager about you meal, he will help... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Went here to have supper January 6/2017. We were promptly seated and handed menus. After sitting there 20 minutes no waiter came to take drink or supper orders. The table next to us was then seated, before they were even comfortable in their booth they had both drink and supper orders taken. Hello were hungry and thirsty over here!!! Their... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelgaAnn
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I went to celebrate the posada with friends and for sure here you can find great service, ambience and convenient food. However I always ask for my chicken fried chicken or the beef but felt adventurous for the new BBQ mignon which is everything but tasty amd can tell it has the same flavor as the BbQ you buy in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilove2travel2009
Management response:

Thank you so much for your preference. Excuse us, but Which dish did you mean with BBQ mignon? In our option of Posadas we had the brand new dish: Smoky Bacon Bourbon Topped Sirloin. It's our Sirloin with a Smoky bourbon glaze and crispy chopped bacon, it is different to our traditional BBQ sauce. We have a lot good opinions... More 

Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a restaurant we are familiar with back home so we decided to give it a try. My husband had the salmon and it was excellent. I had the flattened chicken breast with bacon & cheese. The bacon was not cooked and the chicken could have had a little more flavor. This restaurant has a very good reputation so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
Management response:

We appreciate your comments. We take note about that communication issue. We will teach basic English to our staff for future occasions. We hope so you will visit us soon, We'll do our best effort for you. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Four of us went on the Wednesday night between Christmas and New Year's. We got seated right away although the restaurant looked full. We ordered 2 appetizers but they were out of one of them. Of the entrees, the sirloin steak with mushroom sauce was outstanding; the ribeye steak was much thinner than we are accustomed to and was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TPaul548
Management response:

Thanks for share your opinion, is very important for us. Our chef has your comment already. The Spring Salad is served cold and the salmon is only sealed but if you want to you could ask for your preference temperature of salmon. Again, thanks for you visit and we want to you give us a second chance for make your... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Over the years I have eaten here multiple times as friends and I would often go for the Prime Rib and the Blooming Onion. The last several times the meat has been very tough and full of gristle. The last visit, two wks ago we decided to try it again. They didn't have the Blooming Onion or the Prime Rib... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LovinMexico83
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience, your comments are very valuable to us since they help us improve each day. We are constantly training our staff in order to improve our service and revising our supplier so we can obtain the best quality in our steaks. In this moment we already have onions imported from Idaho for our Bloomin' Onion.... More 

chesterfield, england
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at the Hilton across the road and ate here to take a break from the monotonous buffet, it seems a new restaurant, nice and clean, decent menu, really friendly staff, my ribeye, (med/rare) was ok, but my partners sirloin, ordered med/well came well undercooked so was returned to the kitchen, it took so long to come back that... More 

Helpful?
Thank clayxblade
Management response:

Thank you for your visit. Please accept our apologies. We are a chain but the Steakhouses, our Cookers are training constantly. This issue is unusual. We hope you change your mind and you'll visit us soon. And please if you have other issue in our restaurant ask for the manager and tell him your situation, he will glad for solve... More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

In puerto Vallarta we usually try to go to the outback for a blooming onion Says the second time we've gone and no blooming onion no risk no prime rib was quite disappointing Your soup was served lukewarm The waiter was very friendly and efficient but it does not make up for the lack of missing items from the menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derykkk
Management response:

We sorry hear that situation. Our Prime Rib and Brisket they are available only saturday and sunday. We only cooked one piece each because the process is very long about 8 hours. About the Bloomin' Onion, we only use a specific kind of imported onion, it come from Idaho, we suffer a delay in our importantion but today we already... More 

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 19
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 22:00
Monday
13:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 22:00
Thursday
13:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:30 - 23:00
Saturday
08:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio 4690 | Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
  • Location: Mexico  >  Jalisco  >  Puerto Vallarta
  • Phone Number: +52 322 225 4906
Description
We are the bigger group of Steakhouse around the world. We are in 22 countries. Many options for all: Signature dishes, Steaks, Burgers and Sandwinches, Salads, Ribs, Salmon and Irresistibles Desserts.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Outback Steakhouse and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Winnipeg Beach, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg Beach, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?