We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Chalet

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
153/6 Moo3 | 81180 Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 75 661 620
Website
Today
08:00 - 02:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Swindon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room we had was tired and dated with Pink walls, don't be fooled by the pretty photos.. The staff were excellent and you get decent discount on trips etc. I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it to my friends, also people talk about food but the kitchen was closed when we stayed..

Helpful?
Thank MikeHuntSwindon
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Used these guys 4/5 times to book excursions and airport transfers. Lovely staff, not pushy at all unlike some in the town. Can get your excursions departing the following day as well, unlike some others. Excursion pick ups always showed up on time & meeted in the airport with your names on board.

Helpful?
Thank SianW22
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

Thanks for your good review. We recommend and sell our customers only what we are convinced by ourselves. We are pleased when our customers confirm this. So our guests come back again and again! More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a few drinks here several nights running, beer cheep and the Thai green tea was delicious. They relied on lots of fans as the bar was very warm but nice and relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Louise1402_12
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

Oh... ...so happy with us, but only a 3-point rating?! Our aim is our guests to be happy! I hope you were. More 

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I confess that the only reason we visited Swiss Chalet a couple of times was because it was directly opposite our hotel and half the price for drinks. That said, it did what it said on the tin, served alcohol (and I think food, though we never ate) in reasonable surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Warhead
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the cheapest but reasonable priced. Good selection of different alcohol and the best free wifi around my hotel so i was able to do little bit of work also. The boss is swiss and came to say hello as well.

Helpful?
Thank Miika V
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

Thanks Miika We always try to give our best. Our draft beer is very cheap, currently only 69 baht! For our cocktails and longdrinks, we only use original products and big shots. This explains the price difference to some other (Thai) bars and restaurants. Thanks for your good review. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2017

We popped in for a drink, the drinks are reasonably priced and the bar has a nice vibe, a very friendly welcome from the owner.

Helpful?
Thank southamptoncrew
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

Many Thanks! We always try to do our best. With amiable guests succeeds us most well! We hope to see you soon again! More 

England
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed near this bar last week so had a few drinks in there on a couple of occasions. reasonably priced singha and chang etc. we took the opportunity to book a boat trip, but unfortunately it was fully booked due to the weather being bad on the previous two days. However the staff here took the time and trouble to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDSEngland
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

We are always happy to help cute customers! We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Nice quite place for a drink reasonable price along with all other bars. Draught Leo and chang. WiFi good. Had rooms to let and motor bikes. Friendly and we done trips from here was very reasonable and good. No food here. Just a bar.

Helpful?
Thank gina C
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We have travelled round Thailand for a few weeks now - and ended up in Krabi. We stayed much longer than anticipated because of the pure beauty and liveliness of Ao Nang. What has made this trip even more perfect though is this place! We booked all our trips through an amazing lady called Att! We had problems with hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank samupton
australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet bar friendly staff drinks at good prices beer cold. Book your tours here discounts given and honest if they think your choice is not a good one.only booked our tours from there desk and not disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank aussiedollar
Roland D, Inhaber at Swiss Chalet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your good review. Our desire is to provide our guests an unforgettable stay in Ao Nang. We are happy and satisfied if that us succeed. More 

Travellers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 13
Cuisine
Swiss, European, Asian, Thai, German, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 02:00
Monday
08:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 02:00
Thursday
08:00 - 02:00
Friday
08:00 - 02:00
Saturday
08:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 153/6 Moo3 | 81180 Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Krabi Province  >  Krabi Town  >  Ao Nang
  • Phone Number: +66 75 661 620
Description
Now the Swiss Chalet is no longer a restaurant. We sell drinks exclusively.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Chalet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?