We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

T Bones

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hawdref Ganol Farm, Neath SA12 9SL, Wales
+44 1639 644444
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Won a steak meal for two on a radio competition. Unfortunately the children were ill on the use by date of the voucher. Asked to be extended for a week but it was a no. So won't be coming again.

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Caren J, Owner at T Bones, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , how you can give us 1 star at a place you didnt even eat ? If you had a voucher for tesco and it was out of date do you think they would allow you to use it ? The competition you won allowed yo 6 months in which... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

4 of us visited as we had been recommended to try this place and must say was not disappointed- steak was cooked perfectly and those dauphinois potatoes the best I've ever tasted - will be returning very soon top nosh !!

Helpful?
Thank BigSteakLover123
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only plus was the view, my wife's food was cold when arrived and overpriced for what it was, sent it back to be warmed! My plate arrived with another overpriced not very tasty meal in a badly chipped plate, seriously! I don't even keep chipped plates in my home cupboard, breeding ground for germs, very disappointed and won't be returning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gareth s
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

A country feel , but only a few minutes from the main road. A hidden gem. Large restaurant which means plenty of privacy. Very friendly staff and good menu. Can relax before or/and after your meal in the conservatory. Not rushed to leave at all.

Helpful?
Thank keith T
dunstable
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This venue is very hard to,find without a satnav as it is miles from anywhere, up a long farm track. However it is well worth the effort to visit as it a lovely restaurant and bar. The waitress/ bar lady was lovely and served us well in a friendly manner. The steaks are to die for especially the T Bone... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnHorley
Neath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came here for my 30th birthday with family and had the worst food ever. We had to send one meal back as the food wasn't cooked then it came back a few minutes later to hot eat like it had been heated up in the microwave. The steak was overcooked and un edible and freezing cold. The chips were practically... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ahr1111
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Please please read this went this weekend for a family meal on a Saturday night it was practical empty ordered cockles and bacon for starters which were really nice then the main came omg ordered fillet of beef medallions in a tomato sauce well done when it came it was raw told the waitress and she apologise and took it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew H
Caren J, Manager at T Bones, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your review - you visited us on an international day we are generally quiet when wales are playing so this was not unusual . However I can 100% confirm your medallions were not microwaved - they were cooked longer at a higher temperature we never ever microwave steak - you enjoyed your starter and everyone else... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

12 of us visited for the first time in years ,forgot what an amzing place this is .we all ordered a variety of meals but my favourite welsh black is still on their varied menu . Couldnt fault anything about the night everyine thoroughly enjoyed the evening ,wont be leaving it so long for our neext visit well done everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon in t bones watching the rugby, amazing atmosphere, beautiful food at a reasonable price and plenty to eat, kind and helpful staff, will be going again, highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank sharonalan1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We tried t bones after a friend recommended we have Sunday lunch there , and I recommend it now myself . The roast beef dinner was quite simply one of the best I've ever had . The beef melted in your mouth and the veg was cooked to perfection.

Helpful?
Thank Garlewi1973

Travellers who viewed T Bones also viewed

Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to T Bones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 52
Cuisine
British, Steakhouse
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hawdref Ganol Farm, Neath SA12 9SL, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Neath Port Talbot  >  Neath
  • Phone Number: +44 1639 644444

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of T Bones and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from T Bones staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?