We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kokopelli Cafe

) #24 of 46 Restaurants in Charlotte Amalie ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Italian, American,
4406 Weymouth Rhymer Hwy | By Movie Theater, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
+1 340-715-5280
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“stromboli” (5 reviews)
“burger” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4406 Weymouth Rhymer Hwy | By Movie Theater, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in for a bite to eat before the movie started next door. The food is good and ran about $22 each. It is comfortably air conditioned, not freezing. Our server, Alisha kept our glasses promptly refilled. Desserts are good, we got the apple...More

Thank Dennis K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were eight of us today sampling a variety of lunch items and brews before hitting the grocery store! The Every Ting' and Hawaiian pizzas, the kickin' chicken, chicken burrito, salmon wrap, shrimp quesadillas all were delicious! Amber suggested baskets of fries, which was perfect...More

Thank Jen W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here before we headed to see Guardians of the Galaxy and they had great apps and snacks to fill us up before the show. Portions were great and the Mediterranean style food delish!!!

Thank AlainaAdventures
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The food was great but Amber the bartender was rude and sarcastic, very different disappointed in the hospitality.

Thank Thomas Z
Reviewed 11 May 2017

As someone else has reviewed before us - ignored by waiting staff too busy in their iphones, then when they did manage to break away from their fun they were dismissive to the point of rude - we left.

Thank rkm990
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Ilive here on St. Thomas and Ive visited kokopelli on more than one occasion (at least 6) Id rate the food 4 stars and the service a consistant -4 (yep, below zero) Empty drinks throughout the night is a huge problem. No waitress in sight,...More

Thank Lisa G
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Welcoming wait staff and great food! I usually go on Wednesdays for great pizza and try their delicious salads, salmon wraps and mango smoothie.

Thank ladydaf232017
Jennifer W, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear the staff was welcoming and friendly. We appreciate your business and support!

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stopped for lunch while in the area. They have slices for lunch. We ordered 3 and 2 drinks. Normal pepperoni, the sausage was crumbled really fine. Slices were a decent size and bill only $17 for all. Server was friendly. Took about as long to...More

Thank bessetd
Jennifer W, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi there. Thank you so much for coming by and giving us feedback. It should not take long to get you slices. I will look into this for sure. We try to keep a fresh pie available for slices so it's possible we were in...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Kokopelli has a wide variety of offerings. Prices are reasonable. There is a wide range of beverages, and freshly made desserts. Service is very friendly. Plenty of parking.

Thank idlewood4
Jennifer W, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Went for half price pizza on Wed. And was charged full price so I guess they no longer offer this special. My pizza had NO PIZZA SAUCE never heard of a pizza without sauce, so if you like sauce do not order pizza at KOKOPELLI....More

Thank leeMorrisIllinois
Jennifer W, Owner at Kokopelli Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello. I am so sorry you had this experience. You should have been charged half price if you were there from 4-8 on Wednesday night and you certainly should have had plenty of sauce. This is very unusual. I am curious if you said something...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
116 reviews
1.36 km away
Rancho Latino
50 reviews
1.51 km away
Ultimate Chef Services
11 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Skyride to Paradise Point
735 reviews
1.36 km away
Tillett Gardens
32 reviews
1.48 km away
Caribbean Historical Tours!
95 reviews
1.50 km away
The Keys Dueling Pianos
7 reviews
.93 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tanisha C
How far are you from the Marriott Fishermans Reef? whats the average cost of a large pie with everything?
24 August 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Jennifer W | Property representative |
Hello. Kokopelli is located in the middle of the island in Market Square East. Depending on the time of day and cruise ship schedule you can get there in about 10-15 minutes. We are in the same shopping center as Cost u Less... More
0
Votes
Lissa5678
Do You Guys Deliver ?
18 April 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Jennifer W | Property representative |
Hi there. We currently do not deliver. However, we do have take out so you may call and place your order and pick it up.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4406 Weymouth Rhymer Hwy | By Movie Theater, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas (Formerly Kokopellis)
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas  >  Charlotte Amalie
  • Phone Number: +1 340-715-5280
  • E-mail
Description
Voted Best Pizza in the Virgin Islands 2013,2014 and 2015!!!At Kokopelli Cafe, we are dedicated to providing you with the best service on the island. Our food is made to order with fresh ingredients and this takes a little extra time. We look forward to continuing this tradition and providing a fun, comfortable atmosphere for the whole family. Whether on your way to the movies, the grocery store or just stopping by for takeout, we look forward to seeing you and hope you have a wonderful experience. Thank you for stopping by and spending time with us!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing