We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Joe's

) #59 of 211 Restaurants in St. Thomas ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ American, Caribbean,
5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
+1 340-776-8500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“nachos” (45 reviews)
“ceviche” (29 reviews)
“prime rib” (21 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The food was OK, but service was slow. Ate there a couple of times while we were at the beach. It is expensive for the food you receive. Marriott you can do better.More

Thank Alice W
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joe's at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Alice W, Your feedback, and comments are important to us and we thank you for letting us know what you liked and what you did not when you dined with us while at the resort. We appreciate your review, and will share with our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This place was right on the beach so it had an amazing view and was easy to get to if you are on the beach! They have good food! I got the jerk chicken wrap and it was pretty good! They also have good happy...More

Thank taylorwZ7550RB
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joe's at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear taylorwZ7550RB, Thank you for your high praise for our location, food, and Happy Hour drinks! We are glad you enjoyed your times at the restaurant, and we hope to serve you again!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited Coco Joes while staying at the Frenchman's Reef with my teens. A bit of a hike to get down to the restaurant, but a shuttle is available for free if one chooses. Not many options for gluten free diners, but my kids enjoyed conch...More

Thank Jwolff70
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joe's at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jwolff70, Thanks for letting us know that you and your family really enjoyed your dining experiences here at our restaurant! We are glad your received great service, enjoyed Conch fritters, all while taking in beautiful views! We appreciate your review, and feedback, and hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food is really good although it is not a very extensive menu. We primarily ate there for breakfast or lunch. The breakfast was outstanding. The service could be better, but not the worst I have ever had. This is located right on the beach...More

Thank elizabethabraham15
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joe's at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear elizabethabraham15, Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your dining experiences here with us! We are glad to know along with beautiful views, you were very pleased with your outstanding breakfasts, and your afternoon cocktails,too! We appreciate that you took the time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at the Marriot and saw this place to get lunch. Beautiful setting, service was good. Food was fair, nothing exciting but ok.

Thank Lori B
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lori B, Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed a beautiful setting and good service when you dined with us. We appreciate your feedback, and comments and have shared your review with our Food & Beverage team for further review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the restaurant & it was half full. I believe that there may have only been 1 server. From the time we sat down, it took 10 minutes before the server greeted us. Then another 10+ minutes to receive 2 sodas & 1...More

Thank bargirl22
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bargirl22, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your meals once they arrived. We do apologize that we fell short in providing excellent and more timely service. We thank you for taking the time to provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is on the beach behind the Marriott Fisherman's Reef and MorningStar hotels. Had breakfast here several times and drinks while on the beach. The staff is very friendly and it was always clean. Not too crowded either. Cool place.

Thank Darrin H
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darrin H, Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your dining experiences with us, and loved being on the beach to experience it all! We hope we will welcome you back again some day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the staff. Sylvia and the mgr Nataki ( unsure if I spelled it right) were very attentive and really hardworkers. I wish the bartender knew what a Bahama Mama was ( I ordered one and got bk sone coconut concoction, it was ok??)...More

Thank 3momz
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 3momz, Thanks for highlighting the service, and the friendliness of our staff, and letting us know they really made a difference, and helped you enjoy your time here! We appreciate your feedback, and comments, and we look forward to having you return again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was poor as they seemed understaffed. We waited 20 minutes to order and then the food gook forever and the server forgot to put one of the orders in. Food was ok. Located right on the beach so the scenery is great!More

Thank Silvermeteor54
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Silvermeteor54, We apologize that our restaurant didn't meet up with your expectations, and that the service was lacking,too. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, and we have taken note of your comments to share with our Food...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed at the Morningstar Marriott and loved Coco Joes. We would go for Breakfast, order lunch at the beach, drinks and we even ate dinner there our first night. The service was great and food was good. The fish tacos were excellent. They...More

Thank Kristine M
Andrea C, Manager, Coco Joe's at Coco Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristine M, We are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed our restaurant for many of your meals throughout the day,while here at the resort, and that you loved our beach location,too! Thanks for letting us know that you really enjoyed our fish...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
122 reviews
1.20 km away
The Smoking Rooster
243 reviews
1.44 km away
SandBar
280 reviews
.01 km away
Havana Blue
2,472 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Morningstar Beach
416 reviews
.20 km away
Skyride to Paradise Point
750 reviews
1.20 km away
Limetree Beach
21 reviews
.65 km away
Bluebeard's Beach
206 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
michiganlane
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrChrisDonohue | Property representative |
Hello! Our restaurants offer a variety of entrees for those with special dietary needs. Our chefs are always happy to accommodate any request given to ensure our guests enjoy what they want! We hope to welcome you soon!
1
Vote
Sparky3
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Botomline222 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately Coco Joes no longer has the lobster buffet.
1
Vote
MsIrisLinn
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Tawnya N | Reviewed this property |
It's one night a week...if you call there and ask them what night they do the seafood buffet they can let you know! Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas
  • Phone Number: +1 340-776-8500
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing