We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bleuwater

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
6900 Great Bay | The Ritz-Carlton, 00802-1010, St. Thomas
+1 340-775-3333
Today
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 18:00 - 22:00
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 11:00
Wed - Fri 18:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I had the loveliest experience at this restaurant. The food was wonderful, the service was excellent and the atmosphere could not be beat. We sat outside on the patio on a perfect St. Thomas night!

Helpful?
Thank j0ann2017
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner couple of times at Bluewater. Great food and ambiance. We really enjoyed dining on the terrace with the amazing views of the ocean. live music, and the fire pits. The best of this place are really the people attending to you. For us the people that stood out were Luis and Kerry. Their genuine and welcoming personality... More 

Helpful?
Thank corina v
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017

we both had appetizers and one glass of wine and it was over $200, the waiter was really irritated that we did not order full entrees but we had traveled all day and just wanted a light dinner.

Helpful?
Thank ajpatnaude
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear ajpatnaude, Thank you for your review and for dining with us in Bleuwater. I’m sorry that you didn’t find value in your meal or that you felt that the server was irritated. Our guests are certainly welcome to order as they please! Thank you again for the feedback, and I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I only ate a breakfast buffet, which was fairly stocked, but only required the waitress to fill my coffee and juice as needed. The buffet had a made-to-order omelet chef and it was great! The remainder of the items were very well prepared and tasted great. It was typical "American"-style buffet. It was $35. The continental breakfast was $22. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear Douglas P, Thank you for your wonderful review about our breakfast. I’m so happy to see that you enjoyed it. It truly is quite the selection, with something for everyone. Thank you again for the kind words, and I hope we’ll get to welcome you back soon! Subin Dharman, Director of Food and Beverage More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Dinner was inedible - scallops were rubber, steaks tough. It was shameful and too bad since the atmosphere was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Bleuwater and thank you for ringing in the new year with us. I’m happy you enjoyed the atmosphere, but regret that your meal was not to your liking. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bleuwater. Subin Dharman, Director of Food... More 

Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent. But I can't say that for the food. I ordered lobster. $120. It was tough and smelled really fishy. My sister had the grilled chicken which was a Cornish hen. It was dry and tough. Sister 2 had a fillet was good. The side dishes baked potato, asparagus and creamed spinach was good. Nothing excellent enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeaniehood
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear jeaniehood, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy the Caribbean lobster. We receive it fresh to the resort multiple times each week, so I’m very sorry you weren’t pleased with it. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bleuwater again. Subin Dharman, Director of Food and... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Great service. Good food. Quick service. If you're looking for a nice late night date while staying at the Ritz, this restaurant is it! The staff found items that were not on the menu upon our request and they were friendly and attentive. Eat here if you're looking for a pleasant dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank MYBailey
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear MYBailey, Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m so happy to see that you enjoyed your meal as well as our service, which we always strive to make flawless. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Subin Dharman, Director of Food and Beverage More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Very good food with an awesome atmosphere! Tables are inside or out. We ate outside. Nice bar, great ambience. Fire pit tables and seating is a nice place for dessert or a drink.

Helpful?
Thank Marie F
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear Marie F, Thank you for your review. I agree that our terrace outside, with views of the lights of St. John and the soft trade winds, is a wonderful place to enjoy dinner or even a drink and dessert as you said. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Subin Dharman, Director of Food... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we stayed at the ritz. We looked forward to sitting outside at a fire pit listening to live music. We figured The setting would make up for the food. Unfortunately it rained the minute we got there so we sat inside. The menu is small, the portions are small and the prices are high. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvv
STTRZGM, Manager at Bleuwater, responded to this review

Dear luvv, Thank you for your review. The ambiance of Bleuwater is wonderful, especially on nights when we have the live music to accompany dinner. I’m sorry that you weren’t pleased with your meal, however. I’m grateful for your feedback, which helps us to improve the dining experience for future guests. Thank you again and I hope we’ll someday have... More 

Ottsville, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Overall a good place to ear. Service was a bit sketchy. Server brought the wrong drinks & tended to address my wife instead of both of us. Somewhat aloof

Helpful?
Thank Ottsville_PAJohn

Travellers who viewed Bleuwater also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Bleuwater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 31 - US$ 60
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 11:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 11:00
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6900 Great Bay | The Ritz-Carlton, 00802-1010, St. Thomas
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas
  • Phone Number: +1 340-775-3333
Description
Island chic and decidedly sophisticated, Bleuwater elevates guests' dining experiences to new heights with inventive local seafood creations, savory cuts of meat and an award-winning wine collection. With its West Indies-style decor and French doors that open to the terrace overlooking Great Bay, Bleuwater blends harmoniously with its tropical surroundings to offer a unique feel for our relationship with the land and sea. Bleuwater is the primary dining venue at The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas, serving a full breakfast and exceptional dining experience in the evening. Oasis, the St. Thomas restaurant's private dining room, can accommodate 30 guests for private banquet dinner or up to 48 guests for a banquet reception with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bleuwater and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bleuwater staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?