We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Galleon

5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-718-9948
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“caesar salad” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very disappointed. Reviews were excellent which made it even more disappointing. Service friendly.More

Thank annstuart44
Juli M, Manager at The Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal. If you would please call the restaurant and detail why you were disappointed, we will try to make it up to you. Our number 1 priority is insuring that our customers have a truly...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate here on the last night of our honeymoon and it was a perfect way to wind down our trip. Russell, our waiter, was very attentive and was very charming as he took care of all of our needs. The dinner...More

Thank Billy E
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have only one complaint about the service; the 2nd night when we felt insulted by comments made by the server; however, I believe it was just awkward wording and not intended the way it was taken so I am not going to take off...More

Thank lpost2017
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I had the most amazing meal at Galleon with my best friend! The bar area and deck the ultimate places to relax with a cocktail and take in the view of the marina. We shared a bottle of wine, the guitar player was amazing... the...More

Thank Heidileepeters
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Took a visitor to this very nice restaurant recently and had quite a nice dinner with great fish and a nice selection of wines. There was a solo musician softly playing familiar tunes and a competent serving staff who made an excellent suggestion for dinner.Overall,...More

Thank Crucian2013
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

As we walked into the bar, it was obvious that this place had fun and good people. Local boaters and residents were eager to greet newcomers. Peter made room for our table in spite of no reservations. Our waiter Russell was attentive and remarkably friendly....More

Thank Saylor2017
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We arrived with a large dinner party of 16 people. Staff may have been a little overwhelmed. Some orders were missed, some extra orders arrived. However, drinks were always full and food was great. Perhaps a smaller party would have a better experience.

Thank Wellsy775
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This was the worst restaurant I've been to in a long time. The orders were all screwed up the drinks never came I would never return here

Thank slinger911
Reviewed 29 March 2017

. Our server Patrick was amazing and always there when we needed him. He bent over backwards to give us anything and everything we asked for and more. The food was excellent and arrived in a timely manner. The bartender makes the best dirty martinis...More

Thank deescherries
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of finally eating at the Galleon again after not going there for a few months, and our experience was amazing!! Getting there before the sunsets is a total game changer, one of the most amazing atmospheres in any restaurant on stx! The...More

Thank Jody S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cheeseburgers in Paradise
321 reviews
.77 km away
The Terrace
169 reviews
1.53 km away
The Mermaid
172 reviews
1.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fort Christiansvaern
641 reviews
3.78 km away
Protestant Cay
166 reviews
3.89 km away
Steeple Building
24 reviews
3.92 km away
Post Office Building
16 reviews
3.92 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
fireflymd
Does this restaurant have gluten-free options? A member of my family has Celiac Disease and cannot eat gluten.
15 April 2016|
Answer
Response from SVEliza | Reviewed this property |
Not a problem w/my group. Check their online menu and/or contact them.
0
Votes
Joe D
Hi Jerri. I would like to apologize about your experience at the Galleon Restaurant in St Croix. As of April 15, 2015 the Galleon is now under new ownership, new Chef and new Menu. When you visit the Island again, I hope you give us a second chance. Thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Joe Davis Executive Chef, Galleon Restaurant
24 April 2015|
Answer
Response from LisaStigre | Reviewed this property |
We were there in January 2015 and was very satisfied With the Food. If this Place have New owners I can't answer for how the Food is now. Sorry that I can't give you any other answer.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 38
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 14:00
16:00 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
16:00 - 22:00
Saturday
16:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5000 Estate Southgate, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Croix  >  Christiansted
  • Phone Number: +1 340-718-9948
  • E-mail
Description
Located ion the property of The Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa, and Marina, The Galleon offers a unique water front fine dining experience. Under new ownership as of April 15, 2015.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing