We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultured Pelican

Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
+1 340-773-3333
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Italian
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my tortellini carbonara, although perhaps pricey at $28. My friends who also had pasta enjoyed their meals too. One guy had a calzone that was almost inedible. The guitarist was truly amazing, if a shade loud.

Thank PhilipT754
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Philip, Sorry your guest did not enjoy his Calzone. Did he mention it to the server? Perhaps I could have made him another item. I'll let Steve know to bring down the volume a bit. . Thank you for joining us. Dennis

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The restaurant is Italian style, with pizza and pasta as main dishes; we had pizza to share as starter and was average and pasta as main course; all the pasta dishes were average - I had the linguine with clam sauce and the clams were...More

Thank Florinhim
Reviewed 1 week ago

I should have listened to the bad reviews. Very disappointed in the food. Caesar salad was tasteless. Compare to worse than a chain restaurant.More

Thank Jane C
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jane I'm sorry your visit to the Cultured Pelican was less than favorable for you. We usually receive very favorable comments on our Caesar and other Salads. Did you let your server know you were not happy with the salad? What else did you have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious dinner at the Cultured Pelican. The views are amazing here! The menu is Italian with seafood dishes and nightly specials. The aromas coming from the kitchen make your mouth water! The salads were large and the dressings tasty....More

Thank Sally M
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Sally. I'm glad you had a good experience at the Cultured Pelican. Hope to see you again soon. Dennis

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were looking for something different for dinner and randomly selected the Cultured Pelican. We were more than pleasantly surprised. Our waiter was a wonderfully pleasant person from our hometown, Philadelphia and one thing us Philly folks know is fine Italian dinning....More

Thank Keith J
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much Keith. Coming from Philly I take this review as a huge compliment. Thank you for sharing with other potential guest. Dennis. Your Host and Chef.

Reviewed 7 January 2018

The Cultured Pelican restaurant is operated by a master chef and to my surprise was Dennis who 30+ years ago was a chef in Saratoga NY. The restaurant overlooks the pool, the sea and a view of Buck Island providing a dinner experience you will...More

Thank wamlam
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks wamlam, it does my heart good to hear someone enjoyed the Cultured Pelican. It is truely a labor of love for me.

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Excellent Italian food and view.,the pizza was outstanding and the diverse menu was excellent .A full bar is aviliable .

Thank michaelgrace89
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks. I appreciate your thoughts and your business. Happy Holidays.

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Whenever I see restaurants that have high and low reviews I’m skeptical. Should have gone with my instincts and avoided this place. Service was poor despite the efforts of the one waitress for the entire restaurant. Food was poor even some of the drinks were...More

Thank Dana S
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

I'm very sorry Dana that your experience at the Cultured Pelican was less than favorable. The night you were in (Wed 12/20/17) was an unusually busy night. The server that was on, was working her first night on the floor. The previous night the restaurant...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We went back to the Cultured Pelican for dinner and had a very good evening. The server was very attentive and took excellent care of us. I had chicken parm and it was delicious. For dessert, we had the key lime tower and it blew...More

Thank Michael S
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for your positive review. Although challenging, it is great to be back open after Hurricane Maria. We go to a full menu and entertainment by Steve Katz on Fri, Dec 8th. I appreciate your support. Dennis

Reviewed 7 April 2017

First the Food: I had shrimp and risotto, they kindly substituted the linguini......it was excellent. The waitress was very accommodating and helpful. Location: High on a hill,overlooking the ocean, surrounded by palm trees and open air dining at sunset makes it a wonderful evening. Note...More

Thank Richard K
PreviousNext
1234569
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in St. Croix
Chenay Bay Beach Resort
439 reviews
2.40 km away
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
858 reviews
3.63 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
225 reviews
3.76 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
1,463 reviews
4.96 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ziggy's Island Market
200 reviews
.42 km away
Castaways
71 reviews
.38 km away
The Kitchen
6 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fort Christiansvaern
687 reviews
7.05 km away
Buck Island Reef National Monument
732 reviews
3.21 km away
Point Udall
581 reviews
5.80 km away
Isaac Bay
131 reviews
6.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cultured Pelican staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 26
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Croix  >  Christiansted
  • Phone Number: +1 340-773-3333
  • E-mail
Description
An Al Fresco dining room with a magnificent Caribbean view. The menu is Home style Italian featuring veal, pastas, local seafood and local farm salads. Open Tues - Sun eves for dinner from 6pm.Complete dinner special for $25. Includes appetizer, Entrtee and dessert. Avail 6 - 7pm every dat except Thurs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing