We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BB's Crabback

The Carenage. St. Georges, St. George's, Grenada
+1 473-435-7058
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“crab” (121 reviews)
“goat curry” (87 reviews)
“rice” (65 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Carenage. St. Georges, St. George's, Grenada
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here for dinner because the place was recommended by friends for its engaged owner and great food. It is a family business: BB, who lived in London for a long time, his wife and son are all busy in the restaurant and are...More

Thank Ute L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to lunch our last day on the island to experience this highly recommended restaurant owned by the well known Grenadian chef Brian Benjamin, who was in-house & personable. The restaurant is open air, so no AC, but it was a cool day with...More

Thank Rachenda R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My second visit had crabback and Mahi lunch special excellent. BB is an fantastic host. I love coming to this restaurant at the south end of the carnage in St. George's.

Thank mille832
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is very expensive and you will be disappointed when you get a limited amount of food

Thank lharri8979
Brian b, Owner at BB's Crabback, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear your visit was disappointing and I would be really grateful if you could let me have a few more details so we can investigate your complaint. Kind regards BBS

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last day on the island and we had to go based on recommendations from others. It was really delicious food (we had creole fish). No aircon though which was disappointing as it was pretty hot and little breeze. My son said it was the...More

Thank Janet M
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We've been here several times and the food is always pretty good with some local favorites on the menu. We were not so impressed by the atmosphere. It seems to be fashionable to write on the walls but some comments are not very tasteful and...More

Thank DRToast
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We went here for lunch... it is was bit late so the restaurant was largely empty and we were seated on the water. The staff was very friendly and the meal (a traditional stew with rice; special on offer) was delicious. The ginger soda which...More

Thank Larry917
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We liked this place. Good atmosphere. It's slow season so they weren't busy at all. I had jerk chicken dish which was actually too spicy for me (I like spicy food!) service was very attentive. Very casual place and nice view of the harbor.

Thank tracylovescabo
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Nice view of the Carenage. Based on previous reviews and local feedback I was expecting a WOW! It was just an OK. Not sure i'd take the time to go back.

Thank TAS2775
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Please do yourself a favour and don't get ripped off at BB's. I was so looking forward to try their food based on all the reviews I read on TripAdvisor and went there first day when I arrived to Grenada. I don't have a clue...More

Thank Toronto_Serb
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Patrick's Local Homestyle Cooking Restaurant
303 reviews
.84 km away
Sails Restaurant & Bar
208 reviews
.05 km away
Creole Shack
91 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fort George
549 reviews
.17 km away
Carenage
291 reviews
.46 km away
House of Chocolate
95 reviews
.14 km away
Grenada National Museum
155 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marcia V
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Brian b | Property representative |
Yes we do. Would you like me to detail?
0
Votes
JennyRedhill
24 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Brian b | Property representative |
We open at 8.30 am and go all the way through to dinner, we close when the last customer leaves! However last food orders are 9.30pm We do,not open on Sundays.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around St. George's

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 48
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Carenage. St. Georges, St. George's, Grenada
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Grenada  >  Saint George Parish  >  St. George's
  • Phone Number: +1 473-435-7058
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing