We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 20 - US$ 65
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
581
241
84
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
581
241
84
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster mahi mahi red snapper fresh seafood filet salad dirt road wedding venue beautiful restaurant food was amazing dominican republic beach resort taxi dr reception ocean
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got referred to this restaurant by other tourists we met during our stay and are extremely happy we took their advice. The place is beautiful, the view is amazing, staff were friendly and spoke good english, and the food was simply lovely. Prices were...high but since it was the best food we had during our entire 2 week stay it was worth it for the one night. If prices were a tad more reasonable we would've come more often!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience at Jellyfish ! Always welcome !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying the restaurant is beautiful and the atmosphere is was wonderful. We made reservations a month ahead of time for a party of 20 and they assured us that it would be no problem they could handle a party that large....When we arrived they had our table ready and was seated right away. They came to take our drink orders, but getting our drinks took longer that sum of us went to the bar to get our drinks. They came back to take our food orders and the first thing we were told was they was out of beef so we couldn't order the surf and turf, so we adjusted and that didn't help. They could not get the orders right and when they ran out of something we ordered as a side and they didn't have it, they gave us what they wanted us to have instead of asking us. The worst thing was that out of 20 people on 5 people got fed. We ask to speak to the manager and whomever that person was would not come to the table. To sum it up it was not a good experience.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I have to recognize all went wrong with your table, at the moment you arrive was real busy sunday night and we were overwhelm. Thats was the reason the manager came to the table and remove all charges on the bill, my sincere apologies ,...More

Reviewed 12 August 2021

We had originally gone with another location similar to Jellyfish for our wedding venue at first. However, after several instances of difficult communication we lost faith and decided to look around again, despite the fact we would lose our deposit. In our search we came...across Jellyfish and were able to speak to Isaac immediately. From our first phone call he was so reassuring, gave us all the details up front and promised that we would have a more professional experience with his team. My husband and I loved the space and our phone call that we reserved our date within hours of speaking to them. They did not disappoint and exceeded my expectations! Planning a destination wedding for a busy person like myself can be anxiety ridden but I simply filled out the forms, had my phone calls with the team and trusted them to bring my wedding vision to life. I was a laid back bride, but since I am business woman I like all of the documentation done. After each phone call I got an email with notes and updated invoices which blew me away! Plus they coordinated with my MUA and photographer so I didn't even need to worry about those details being worked out. We were in love with this place and their team at the tasting. Firstly, the location and venue is breathtaking! They made our tasting personal and had us try a bunch of options. Our wedding planner went over our details again and answered all of our questions. The day of the wedding everything looked even better than I imaged. They customized my seating to our wedding logo and made all of our colors match. Our guests were taken back by how beautifully it was done. The food was so delicious and the drinks were on point! I definitely would suggest ordering more dessert than you think because people ate more than their share! Even though we didn't go with the highest menu option for dinner it tasted like we did. I should also mention that their appetizers are so good, I mean the cheese sticks are crazy good. We had a surprise guest show up at the last minute (day of wedding) and they were able to squeeze her right in. They added a personalized touch for me by having a special sign made, white roses, and a seat for my dad who had passed away a month before. They went above and beyond to let me know they cared about my experience. The dance floor is the most epic thing and one of the reasons we fell in love with the venue. Get it decked out and a sign because it makes the pictures look awesome and impresses the crap out of your guests. We got a cigar roller which the men enjoyed a bunch and we danced the night away. The MC was so great and made sure the timing stayed on point. I will say that if you are particular about your music make sure you list it out for the DJ on the music sheet. If you don't it still works out. I'm also glad that we chose to come here instead of staying at our resort because it made everything extra special and guests get a break. They have a shuttle which made everything so easy. I never write reviews but I had to for them because they made my wedding incredible. I truly had a Pintrest wedding and I barely did anything. It was worth every penny and compared to the states it wasn't that many. Hope this helps brides out there!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Infinite Thanks !! Amazing review , thanks for sharing your experience at your wedding event with so much detail ! Great honor hosting this important occasion. Long happy life with your husband !

Reviewed 10 August 2021

Must visit place ! Must try spring lobster! Crazy delicious!!! Drinks are ok Servise is wonderful Views are amazing

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thanks very much for your visit and for this nice review ! Always welcome !

Reviewed 15 July 2021

I ordered the 2lb lobster tail. It was literally the best lobster tail I've ever eaten, and the prices are so reasonable. My friend had the surf and turf. The filet was absolutely delicious. There was live music, the band was the best. And our...waitress Janet was awesome. It's also a beautiful property. I definitely recommend.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time sharing your experience with this wonderful review ! Looking forward your next visit !

Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is absolutely beautiful!! Right on the beach next to beautiful resorts. It’s an all outdoor restaurant that is covered. Perfect for a romantic sunset date. The staff spoke English and Spanish. The food was wonderful but a bit on the more expensive side...compared to other restaurants near by. We had the Surf and Turf, and pasta. We shared a jar of sangria which was large enough to pour 3 glasses each for 3 people.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Jellyfish, with this wonderful review ! Looking forward for your next visit . Always welcome.

Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

I'm surprised this place has such good reviews. I hate to write negative reviews, but I feel like I need to be honest. The location is absolutely stunning, and the ambiance is great for a date, but the food was not even close to worth...what we paid. My husband got the $15 pasta which tasted like hamburger helper from the box, and I got the $26 filet mignon, which was subpar. A salad came with mine, but it didn't come with any dressing, only oil and balsamic vinegar to pour on it. It was really tasteless. Our waitress barely said a word to us and when she did, was extremely blunt. I would not come back, sorry.... Maybe the seafood is this place's specialty.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thanks for your review, totally respect your opinion, hoping in the future we got a second chance to make it better.

Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

I am so so glad that we went here and saved this for the last spot to try on our trip. The food was absolutely delicious and views were spectacular! It’s seafood is so fresh and beats every other place in the DR!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Huge Thanks for sharing your experience at Jellyfish ! Looking forward your next visit !

Reviewed 29 June 2021

So good we went two nights in a row! First night we had the seafood platter and the second the paella! Cannot tell you which one was better b/c they were both amazing! Way too much food for two, so we shared with the singers...and a wedding DJ! The service is great! We will definitely be back when we come back to Punta Cana!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

A big thanks for your wonderful review, thanks for sharing your experience ! we wait for you in your next vacations in Punta Cana

Reviewed 23 June 2021

You can not beat the location and valye for the private ce que is wonderful ! Recommend and cone back

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Gabriel D, Owner at Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Thanks very much for your nice review, looking forward your next visit !

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lopesan Costa Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
1,961 reviews
.31 km away
The Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort
1,843 reviews
.36 km away
Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort
2,291 reviews
.37 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
24,121 reviews
.87 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
A Casa di Lorenzo
111 reviews
1.53 km away
Gustoso Gelato Gourmet
150 reviews
1.54 km away
La Fuente - Restaurante Espanol
117 reviews
1.40 km away
Santa Fe Steak House
243 reviews
1.40 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dolphin Island
3,278 reviews
.90 km away
Passion Paradise Adventures
204 reviews
1.15 km away
Emotion Caribbean at the Sea
9 reviews
.04 km away
Pescando y Comiendo Fishing Charters
103 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bob K
20 April 2021|
Answer
Response from francheskavp | Property representative |
The name of the condos is Playa Coral. You can find more information about the apartments and book them at the lodging tab under the restaurant's website.
0
Votes
Jessica B
4 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gabrield947 | Property representative |
hello, yes that can be arrange !!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jellyfish Beach Restaurant

Jellyfish Beach Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5