We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kokomo beach Curacao

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Caribbean, , Seafood
Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 868 0908
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Dutch, Seafood, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a beachfront restaurant I think this was very nice. I would not recommend a gyro. it was like a very oily salad on flatbread. HOWEVER, we ate there more than once and everything else was very good. The offer a variety of seating types....More

Thank heidilotus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were seated promptly as a family of 7 (4 adults, 3 young kids). The kids loved the decor and the adults loved the beautiful view of the beach. We enjoyed every single dish. Most noteworthy was the truffle pasta which was prepared table side...More

Thank Stella L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a cruise and didn’t want to go to a beach that everyone would be at. This beach was locals only. The beach wasn’t the cleanest but wasn’t filthy. The water is very rocky so bring water shoes, we read this about Curaçao...More

Thank Andrea S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ordered a sandwich gyros and it was like drinking from the fat directly with a straw, they said it was the cheese. and I know what is fat and what is melted cheese. paid to much with louzy service. so avoid if you can........More

Thank Warner N
PerryvdMosselaar, Manager at Kokomo beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Warner, First of all, I want to apologize that your experience at Kokomo Beach wasn't what you we're hoping for. I know you pointed out to our waiter that your sandwich gyros wasn't good. And the explanation, that it was the melted cheese instead...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We decided to go to Kokomo on our last day in Curacao because our daughter and her cousin wanted to see the swing by the water. We were not expecting much as we had toured many of the beaches everyone we met had recommended. We...More

Thank Ed R
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great place at the beach, awesome view of sunset. Great tenderloin and huge and amazing schnitzel. Lovely food overall and really helpful staff. Small points of criticism: sand in the lettuce and corn was cold. Still definitely would recommend and return.

Thank Patrick F
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Good food, nice clean beach, not too busy. Kids friendly. Easy place to stay for a day at the beach.

Thank NTC436
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We visited Kokomo beach on the suggestion of one of the local dive shops. The beach is nice, there is a company that rents chairs in the shade, and their is a dive shop on site. In addition they have nice public bathrooms on the...More

Thank Eric W
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

What a fun time at Kokomo Beach, which is a sparking clean beach that is worth the visit if you don’t mind a semi-rocky beach and grounds in need of a little renovation

Thank publicityman
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We just left this establishment. We got our drinks fairly quick but fifteen minutes after that no one had come back to take our order. Five tables and it looked like five servers, we decided to cut our losses and get food at our resort....More

Thank patty r
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Curacao
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
476 reviews
3.64 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
84 reviews
3.69 km away
Hilton Curacao
1,891 reviews
5.90 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
913 reviews
6.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sunset Bar & Grill
71 reviews
3.72 km away
Kunuku Aqua Resort
7 reviews
5.50 km away
De buurvrouw
376 reviews
4.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Red Snapper Diving
26 reviews
3.30 km away
Boca Sami (St. Michiels Bay)
22 reviews
1.71 km away
Finca Casju
23 reviews
6.16 km away
Blue Bay Beach
497 reviews
3.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Roger H
12 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Toin122 |
Only 15 minutes!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 17
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vaersenbaai | Op de Weg Naar Bullenbaai, Willemstad, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 868 0908
  • E-mail
Description
Kokomo beach is located at Vaersenbaai.. A beautifull natural bay on the road to Bullenbaai. Kokomo has a surfers look with a classy touch. Kokomo opened in june 2011 and soon became famous for their big beach events. Kokomo is the ideal beach to enjoy a quiet day with the whole family, have a great lunch, try one of our delicious cocktails or just fall in love with the cristal clear water!! We have lounges to relax, read a book, or just hang out with an icecold beer!! Kokomo has no entrance-fee and we probably have the best beachchairs on the island.On sunday we have our famous happy hour with every week the best live music combined with the golden oldies of dj Jazzhole. Happy hour from 17:00-18:00. Kokomo has a 24/7 secured parking and is very child friendly. UPDATE: Kokomo is now also open for dinner from tuesday till saturday (18:00-22:00)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing