We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zest Mediterranean

Jan Thiel Beach Z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 747 0633
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (13 reviews)
“yuca” (2 reviews)
“grilled meat” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jan Thiel Beach Z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after 3 years back in Curacao and one of the things we looked forward to was Zest ! sometimes your memories goes beyond reality but in Zest no way . It was so good to be back . We started the first day with a...More

Thank jan-wout
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jan Wout, Thanks so much for this great review! Hopefully next time it won't take you guys 3 years to come back to the island. See you soon and we wish your family the best for 2018!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Zest is cosy at night, however the service is bad and I ordered a cocktail which I've never been served so small. 18 NAF / €9 / $11 isn't cheap for a cocktail. I complained to the waiter who brought it back to the kitchen,...More

Thank Sharon B
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Sharon for your review. I looked up your picture and I believed you had a Caipirinha or Caipiroska? This however is always served in a 'tumbles glass'. Perhaps you were expacting a larger cocktail or something different? We apologize for that, and I am...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We had dinner with friends and like the first time we went there, it does not really gives me a "want to return" feeling. The service was very slow in the beginning and we had to ask a waiter after a while if we could...More

Thank argonfroes
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the comment, we will check the amuse "on the house" starter. Always nice to have good feedback. It's a nice gesture we have for a guest and should not interfere with the dinner.

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good drinks Watermelon mojito was awesome. Best onthe beach, menu was limited on the beach but up in the dinig area it was very diverse. Great Tia Mia coffee as well as pomme friets (French fries)

Thank Patti G
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

During our two week stay on the island, we visited this restaurant twice. Not only do they have the perfect location for some wine and dine while watching the sunset with your feet in the sand, but also the food bites were just great. The...More

1  Thank Gabriela V
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks alot for the review, hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I ordered a 5 course meal from the menu on my last day on the Island, they gave me a 4 course meal. Services were very slow. Waiters kept bypassing us and we had to keep calling before they would even give water. Original waiter...More

1  Thank Laramitoda
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks alot for taking the time to write a review. The service you are subscribing is not the way we are used to provide service. We are very sorry about your experience and we will work hard to give the service we are used to!

Reviewed 3 September 2017

For my last day on the island I had reserved a bed on the beach managed by Zest . I had wanted it earlier but it was all booked up. So I booked one ( for 50 a day) ahead of time. I didn't get...More

1  Thank DANCE13
BaldewijnGrul, Manager at Zest Mediterranean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the review! We will communicate this review with our staff to learn from it and work harder to give our guest the experience they expect!

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We went to Zest Mediterranean because it was opened late (until midnight). We showed up at 10PM and judging by the interrogations on the waiters face, they were not so happy. Nevertheless, the place seems to be run by interns, from the kitchen to the...More

Thank guiw
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Over the last 7 months we have visited Zest a number of times, mainly because of the location and the wine list. Today we both had parma ham as starter and iberico porc as main together with a Vina Cobos Bramare Malbec 2012. To start...More

Thank bART v
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Great location and ambiance. Stylish presentation. Wonderful and fast staff. Delicious food. Just perfect. Not only high quality for just Curaçao, but high quality worldwide.

1  Thank SuzetteWindtown
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 hotels in Curacao
Papagayo Beach Hotel
328 reviews
.08 km away
Papagayo Beach Resort
356 reviews
.23 km away
The Royal Sea Aquarium Resort
515 reviews
2.23 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
884 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Pier
424 reviews
1.41 km away
Tinto
411 reviews
.13 km away
Koko's Beach
48 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jan Thiel Beach
879 reviews
.08 km away
Divecenter van de Ven
339 reviews
.35 km away
Dive Center Scuba Do
194 reviews
.16 km away
BlueFinn Charters
99 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zest Mediterranean staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jan Thiel Beach Z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 747 0633
  • E-mail
Description
The taste sensation of all the good from the Mediterranean! Zest Mediterranean The dishes form an impressive combination of the culinary specialties from the Mediterranean area. The menu presents fresh pasta's, pure fish and meat dishes and tasty desserts. Zest Mediterranean is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open from 9:00AM till midnight. Zest Beach Café Looking for a real palmbeach, wind through your hair, feet in the white soft sand feeling? Head to the beach of Zest! Relax on a comfortable beachbed under green palm trees or on a cabana and let our friendly staff serve you. You are welcome at the Beach Grill from 12:00PM to 10:00PM where daily fresh sausages and meat varieties can be ordered. A delicious salad with a drink, spot at the picknick table on the beach.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing