We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beau Rivage

Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort and Spa | 27 Harbour Road, Bermuda
+1 441-232-8686
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“risotto” (10 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort and Spa | 27 Harbour Road, Bermuda
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wedding anniversary May 31, 2017. Outstanding food. Attentive Service. We were on the terrace. My back was to the smoker on the far end of the terrace. Wind and smoke drifting toward me. If I smell the smoke I am breathing the smoke. Unacceptable. I...More

Thank 58277Michael
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at the Newstead Hotel we ate a delicious breakfast every morning with a view. The service was very good. Never got to eat here for dinner but it is a french restaurant.

Thank karmor444
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Service was good and so was the food. I had the crispy duck which was excellent. Also had the Bermuda fish chowder also delicious.

Thank Mary J
Jean-Claude G, Owner at Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank You Mary, we certainly appreciated your comment, next time let yourself known, walk in my Kitchen I am there ask for Jc kind regards

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I took my clients here today. We travelled across the harbour in my boat but the beauty of this pace is that they have a ferry. You can travel across on their ferry in about 5 minutes. Obviously, the season hasn't started yet, as we...More

Thank Galen B
Jean-Claude G, Owner at Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank You Galen, you right the season just start since end of April now we are full and happy to serve our customers thank you for your fee back kind regards, JC

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The service and staff were fine, but the food offerings were sparse and the buffet wasn't really being replenished which was disappointing considering our reservation was at 1.30pm, and the bill was over $200 for three people. if you're paying that type of money and...More

Thank Michael M
Jean-Claude G, Owner at Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

hi My apologies if you were not satisfied with our brunch. rarely, do we have complaint , that one is noted 3 brunches here should cost you around $ 128.00 plus $ 21.00 service charge, of course if you take a bottle of wine price...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

This is probably one of the nicest views a restaurant can offer...the huge windows open onto a panoramic view of the Harbour and Hamilton lit up at night. It's quite magical. We even got to enjoy fireworks over desert!

Thank marliepowell
Jean-Claude G, Owner at Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you Marlie, very kind of you to take time to write a review. kind regards, JC

Reviewed 1 April 2017

This restaurant was posted on the Bermuda Channel so I thought I'd give it a try... was not disappointed. Ordered the salmon skewer and a salad with a Rum Swizzle. The salmon was nicely prepared. Cooked medium well, it was flakey as well as tender....More

Thank jne7299318
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The service was just fine, and the restaurant itself is beautiful with amazing sunset views which we enjoyed. We knew it would be very expensive, but we don't mind paying more for good food. Unfortunately, this was not the case here. The menu choices looked...More

Thank alimaster3
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This is only the fourth restaurant I have given five stars to. The views of the bay are stunning, the service attentive and friendly and the decor modern and attractive. The food is delicious and French with a great menu. The wine list is also...More

Thank Jirvbon
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

The decor is warm and inviting and a view to kill for from within or sit outside and enjoy. All staff most attentive but could be a little more switched on allergy wise ,a great effort was made however . The food was excellent and...More

Thank Nicmenic
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fourways Inn
426 reviews
.72 km away
Barracuda Grill
682 reviews
1.02 km away
The Little Venice
373 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Front Street
468 reviews
.84 km away
Sail Bermuda Private Charters
112 reviews
1.01 km away
Oleander Cycles
120 reviews
.72 km away
Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)
199 reviews
1.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beau Rivage staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort and Spa | 27 Harbour Road, Bermuda
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bermuda  >  Paget Parish
  • Phone Number: +1 441-232-8686
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing