We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvester Cwmbran

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Poor quality and extremely disappointing a shame for a place and company that were once amongst the best . Service is always good but a desire for profit over value and standards seems to be the way forward for them shame .

Helpful?
Thank austinflowers2
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction during your recent visit. If you'd be willing, I would be interested in discussing your comments further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01633 489880. Kind regards, Daniel More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for an early meal with our granddaughters, my husband ordered a mixed grill and asked for his steak medium, when he cut it it was very bloody, called the waitress and she apologised and took it back came back the same blood running from it, he could not eat it. My meal of chicken and ribs was awful too,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyndareardon
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry that on this occasion you were left disappointed with your visit. I can only apologise for the quality of food you were served during your visit, this is not to the standard that is expected and set! If you wish to discuss your comments further, please do... More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't visited a harvester for quite while, there are quite a few choices for cheap eats in and around Cwmbran, and previous visits hadn't been the best. The restaurant was packed and we had to wait 30 minutes for table, which I thought was a good sign, and with the weather fairly pleasant for the time of year, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Paul W, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your meals on this occasion and have noted your comments regarding the size of the mixed grill. These comments will be passed on to our menu development team, who widely consider guest feedback when producing our menu & meal specifications. We hope to... More 

Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always eat at this harvester usually lunchtimes the food is really good. Today decided to visit for breakfast and very sorry to say the experience was very disappointing. 1. The cooked breakfast was standing under the hot plate for a while and was eventually served cold. So the food went back to be replanted. 2. I thought the food tasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Karen C, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are disappointed that you were left unsatisfied with your breakfast. Here at St David's, We pride ourselves on serving up a fantastic breakfast menu. If you could give me a call on 0166 489880, we can have a chat about your visit and look at making it... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just popped in for breakfast with my daughter. We both had the All In. My daughters food was great - she especially enjoyed the sausages. I don't eat anything animal so always struggle with eating out. However, Kelly who was looking after our table was really helpful. She searched out my choices in the big folder of ingredients so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and have noted the comments you have made with regards to your dietary preferences. At Harvester we are always looking to improve our menu and to ensure we are able to cater to all diets & allergens. We'll pass your comments over... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

have visited this restaurant before and had enjoyed but it seems harvesters are trying to make more money.the portions are getting smaller and the sauces are put in large pots but very little actual sauce or gravy in them.the chips are getting less even tho the chicken was tasty the rest of the meal wasn't very appetising

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Wayne, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry that you were left unsatisfied with our Portion sizes! Your comments have been passed on to our menu development team who rely on guest feedback to improve and maintain our menu specifications! We do hope that this will not deter you from future visits! Kind regards,... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We went here last night for valentines night with our daughter and the food was very disappointing. The service we received was adequate. We had to ask for fresh cheese for our daughters make your own wrap as it had been waiting under the heater that long that the cheese she did have had melted into a blob. Her dish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wales20102013
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Wales20102013, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We thoroughly investigate all negative responses and use them to focus on improving our quality of service and food. Kind regards, Daniel More 

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Thankyou Harvester Cwmbran for another lovely meal . Luckily for me I won this meal as part of your valentines competition and I wasn't disappointed . The food was beautiful and the service by Sean was excellent . We will be returning very soon x

Helpful?
Thank jamiemaria
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Jamiemaria, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Congratulations once again on winning our Valentines Day competition! We are really pleased you enjoyed the experience with us and have passed your kind comments on to Sean! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is still good value, the salad bar has always been the main attraction for me, The waiters and waitresses are very helpful and the meals are good, but I think they seem to be getting smaller,still a nice place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Linda W, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the service and food. We have noted your comments on portion sizes and will pass them onto our Menu Development Team! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017

Every three or four weeks I meet a few ex work mates for a breakfast and gossip at the Harvester, we normally get served by Kelly, who never fails to keep us happy and contented. All you can eat and drink, fruit and yoghurts, a great cooked breakfast (best mushrooms I have tasted) and lovely coffee. We normally spend an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don V
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Don V, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are really pleased you enjoy your breakfast visits to us and have passed your kind comments on to Kelly! We look forward to seeing you again in the coming weeks! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Cwmbran also viewed

 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to Harvester Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 25
Cuisine
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Cwmbran and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Cwmbran staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?