We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crow's Nest

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
+44 1633 864380
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 22:00
Fri 09:00 - 21:00
Sat 09:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
151 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here yesterday for lunch with sister. Sausage,mash,peas and onion gravy,followed by dessert. Excellent service and asked if food was alright: sign of a good,caring restaurant. We'LL WILL RETURN,THANK YOU....

Helpful?
Thank Christine658
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your fantastic feedback Christine658. We are so glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute plans changed so we decided to start trying out some new eating places closer to where we live. The place looks pretty big, but it wasn't busy when we went in. We saw the menu on line, and having driven past there a few times, thought we would try it out. And so glad we did. Two ribeye... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollik20
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your amazing feedback Hollik20, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you on Sunday! Many Thanks More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is very clean & spacious nicely laid out. Food is ordered at the bar only so found our selves rushing to decide while bar man served our drinks. Food was average & good choice. The Manager was very unhelpful to the point I would say rude. Clearly lacked customer care skills. A few youngest were in there i... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickaylajw6
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came for a few drinks with friends and have to mention the bar staff. Was served by two girls one girl I believe was called Hannah who wasn't in uniform and a younger girl with dark hair and glasses I believe was called laura or lauren I'm not sure as she didn't have a name tag which is a shame.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jw0908737
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us and hope you join us again soon. More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for a business meeting this afternoon. The girl behind the bar was very cheerful and bubbly. We had a selection of wraps and baguettes and they were spot on all hot and crispy. Our drinks were served within 10 minutes and considering there 12 of us we were very impressed with the speed of them and our meals.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
General Manager A, General Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you so much Dave W for your response. It was our pleasure to host your business meeting and we hope you join us again soon. More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We went out for a meal to celebrate my sons birthday and as there was 10 of us I decided to ring ahead to check availability. The lady that answered the phone was extremely helpful and said that they would reserve us a table in the conservatory. When we arrived we placed our order of 10 meals and almost every... More 

Helpful?
Thank drebecca483
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much drebecca483 for your feedback! We are so glad you had a fab experience. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Overall a friendly reasonable restaurant,with plenty of special offers. Parts could do with better lighting,as can look gloomy

Helpful?
Thank andrewjhill58
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou andrewjhill58 for you feedback, we will re address your lighting situation and potentially get some more lamp. We look forward to see you again soon! Many Thanks More 

Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017

Ordered food and paid, arrived about 1.30pm waited about 1hr it didn't look that busy ,food arrived my wife ordered fish and chips it was raw in the middle,I was supposed to have a medium steak but it was that dry I could not eat it,very disappointed with the whole experience. This is not the first time,we thought we would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank N021308
General Manager A, Guest Relations Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry N021308 that our service standard and food quality was not up to your expectation. We strive to deliver excellence to each and every guest and I can see that this time we have failed, and for that I am truly sorry. I hope that you dine with us again in the future and give us another chance,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Me and a few friends went here Saturday, for a few drinks. We got served by this girl named Lowri, she had the biggest smile and she was very friendly, made us feel very welcome. We had a great night highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
General Manager A, General Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Nick S, for you feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't get a dippy egg although the wife did so I swapped eggs when she went to the toilet.. Apart from no dip food was nice. Barmaid who served us was very good at her job so well done to her. I think her name was Sam

Helpful?
Thank Dylan H
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you, Dylan H, for you feedback. I'm terribly sorry your egg wasn't runny. If you let us know next time, we will more than happily do you a fresh one. :) We hope to see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest also viewed

 
Caldicot, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 864380

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crow's Nest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?