We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$0 - $6
CUISINES
Pizza, Fast food, Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
3
14
17
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
3
14
17
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Served food with hair in pizza which was little more than room temperature... ingredients on menue was missing on food delivered

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Pizzavala is at the front arena, we found the place while having an evening walk on streets of lavasa, looked pretty good from outside so decided to dine in. Ambience is cozy lil place, best for winter when its chilling outside. As the name goes...pizzavala we decided to have Garden Veg Pizza and Garlic Bread. Garlic Bread was served first, toppings had tomatoes and mushrooms along with loaded cheese, dint look interesting but tasted good, so we decorated it with some ketchup. Pizza on other hand was looking good and tasted even better, slice of veggie loaded pizza was best suited for the climate. Do give it a try on your next visit 😊More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Can't help....children's want it every where they go :) Not as great/variety as Dominos/Pizza Hut.But taste was good.Might feel bit costlier for few!

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

An adjoining restaurant serving pizza And garlic bread Had A margarita chesse pizza and a veggie pizza The taste was average quantity 8” inch Ac was down And service was averageMore

Date of visit: May 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Omprakash, We are disappointed to learn that your experience at Pizzavala was not to your satisfaction. We have shared your feedback on the food and service with the Restaurant Manager and he will look at ways of making improvements on the concerns raised. We...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

The children enjoyed the pizzas from this place. Freshly made, enjoying pizzas while sitting on the chairs outside with views of the promenade was amazing

Date of visit: May 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Yes, tasty pizza at par with branded "Domino's pizza". We enjoyed thoroughly pizza,garlic bread etc. Must try on the promenade.

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The pizza we ordered (thin crust) were good. Garlic bread was a bit less cheesy, and all the food was not as hot as expected. They dont have broccoli, so order accordingly. Service is kind of slow during weekends.

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The service is slow and like most outlets in Lavasa they struggle to keep up to the weekend demand when there is business. The Pizzas n Garlic breads are fresh and make it a meal option that can be considered.More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Ashish, We are glad to know that enjoyed your recent experience at Pizzavala. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. However we apologize for the slow service and we...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Pizzavala attracts foodies by its name. So we were also attracted . But it was highly disappointing. I will describe each good item one by one . Garlic bread plain- sandwich bread was used instead of garlic bread loaf which ruined it's look and taste....Penne Alfredo pasta- It was good with little more black pepper powder and very less quantity. Classy veg pizza- All ingredients were present and pizza was average with small size. I personally felt rates were higher with average food.😏😏More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Sonali, We regret that your experience at our outlet was not to your satisfaction. Your feedback on the food has been shared with the chef and he assures he will review the preparations. We hope that you will give us another chance to make...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were in the Waterfront shaw hotel on the first floor and the ground floor was the pizzawala. My wife loves Pizzas so both the days were ordered for pizza only from here which was quite good. We had the paneer pizza and the veg...pizza along with garlic bread (both with cheese & without cheese). Everything was good except for the garlic bread without cheese, it was not good. There was no garlic and butter on it, it was just toasted nothing else. The service was fast.More

Date of visit: July 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Prasan, Thank you for reviewing and recommending Pizza Vala. We are glad that you had a good dining experience at the restaurant and enjoyed the paneer & veg pizza. Your feedback on the garlic bread has been shared with the Chef and will be...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We ordered a pasta and a pizza. Both took unusually long time to be served. Portion size was ok but did not match the expectations of our tastebuds. We had to discard half of the portion we ordered.More

Date of visit: July 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you reviewing Pizzavala, Lavasa. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback on the pizza and pasta have been shared with the executive chef and he assures he will look into the matter. We apologize that the...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

🌋 We get comfort from those who agree with us, But, We get growth from only those who criticize us.. Delicious.Good service.Paneeer pizza was lip smacking 👌👍💐

Date of visit: April 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Tarun , We are glad that we could please you with the paneer pizza. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will visit us soon. Best regards Manager - Guest Relations

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Response time is very quick. But there was no variety. You can have what they have... No choice pls.

Date of visit: February 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Rahul, Thank you for your feedback, we have shared the same with the restaurant manager and he assures he will look into improving the variety. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Best regards Manager - Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Very ordinary pizzeria, half the ingredients missing in kitchen (???), serves only one size 8", condiments aren't offered if one needs bit adjustment.More

Date of visit: November 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that were not able to meet your expectations on your recent visit to Pizzavala. Your feedback has been taken up with our Chef, who sends his sincere apologies and assures you that he will be definitely looking into it. We...More

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We ordered 2 pizzas and got 1 free . They make the pizza with readymade pizza base. Thin crust was not available, so the normal ones we ordered. The pizza base was not well cooked, toppings was ok ok In general, you can give a...pass to this place.More

Date of visit: October 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Dipali, We apologise for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our outlet. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we have shared the same with the Chef and he assures he will look at ways of improving the pizzas. We hope that you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
1,213 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel Celebration Lavasa
1,045 reviews
.50 km away
Antariksh Retreat
9 reviews
.86 km away
Ekaant The Retreat
308 reviews
1.26 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chor Bizarre
276 reviews
.05 km away
Granma's Homemade
132 reviews
.06 km away
Celebration All Day Dining
59 reviews
.44 km away
Vyanjan
81 reviews
1.23 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lakeside Promenade
283 reviews
.09 km away
Lakeshore Watersports
26 reviews
.55 km away
The Karvi Spa
14 reviews
.18 km away
Temghar Dam
20 reviews
7.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pizzavala staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PIZZAVALA, Lavasa - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pizzavala

Yes, Pizzavala offers takeaway services.

Yes, Pizzavala offers delivery services.

Pizzavala is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 3