We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Prestbury

High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
+44 1242 244403
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived here last Sunday evening at 6 30, to be greeted with " sorry we have no food" As this is not only a carvery, it was beyond belief! Probably not worth the journey to Prestbury - will find somewhere else!

Thank christineZ5398MN
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Christine, Sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused. So that I can look into this in more detail what time did you arrive on Sunday? Thanks Neil Holding manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Crown Carveries go this was very good. I took a group of 32 people and we were accommodated in a room to our selves, the room was okay but a little dark but fairly comfortable. We arrived at 12 noon and there was no...More

Thank Bernard T
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bernard T, we really appreciate your positive review!

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hi I'm never ones to complain about this place, but I was very unhappy. How one of you're staff members was not that nice to me. All because I taken my drink back up to the bar,as it didn't tastes good.And I ask him really...More

Thank Gemma2013_13
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I went with my family and grandchildren yesterday to the Kings Arms at 13.20 lunchtime. The tables were dirty, with dirty dishes on them all. The carpet was filthy too. When we tried to get the carvery that we had paid for at the bar...More

Thank dab42014
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dab42014, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one.

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I am surprised at some of the reviews. I have been many times over the years and on the odd occasion standards have dropped but in General this is one of the better carveries. Its a Crown establishment (and they are always better that Toby...More

Thank Top_Tourer_2009
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Kings Arms Inn!

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted something quick as we had been gardening all day so chose here. We had a child's mac and cheese and you then pick veg from the carvery. The pasta was a very small portion and looked microwaved. 2 of us ordered the large...More

Thank Lori S
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 21 July 2017

It was just OK , not what we expected , could have been cleaner , gravy all over the table where the sauces were , mint in the mustard , waited ages for new pot of gravy while food going cold .

Thank dawnowen5
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dawnowen5, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 21 July 2017

The whole place is filthy, tables sticky,as was the menu, staff morale was very low The chairs and furniture need renewing And to top it off a pub with NO BEER

Thank Waddykins
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Waddykins, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Called in for lunch late Sunday afternoon. the place was filthy, tables not cleared, rubbish on the floor. Tried to order basic drinks, run out of orange juice, run out of J2O's! Ordered food from the carvery, choice was good, meat well cooked and veg...More

Thank roberts755
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we are currently in a transitional period with a new management team in place. We will be going through all the reviews with the team and doing re-training around these issue. Thank you again for your honest feedback. The...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Awful ,Awful, AWFUL! Meat was served by grumpy guy. there was NO stuffing ,few last dried up roast potatoes, cold gravy ,,and this was at 6.30pm ...prime time! asked for refund for food and drinks which were hardly drunk, as we were going elsewhere. On...More

Thank C56P09
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we are currently in a transitional period with a new management team in place. We will be going through all the reviews with the team and doing re-training around these issue. Thank you again for your honest feedback. The...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Oak Inn
317 reviews
.38 km away
The Plough
54 reviews
.10 km away
Simpsons Fish and Chips
498 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hall Place Stables
6 reviews
1.06 km away
Cheltenham Racecourse
584 reviews
1.40 km away
Pittville Pump Room
121 reviews
1.48 km away
The Abbey Business Stadium
21 reviews
1.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kings Arms Prestbury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 5
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cheltenham  >  Prestbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1242 244403
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing