We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swettenham Arms

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Swettenham ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Swettenham Lane, Swettenham CW12 2LF, England
+44 1477 571284
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“roast beef” (16 reviews)
“scallops” (17 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Swettenham Lane, Swettenham CW12 2LF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 778 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As a regular Sunday visitor to the Swettenham Arms it disappoints me to leave this report. Of late we have noticed the prices have got rather expensive £7 for a starter, £16 for a Sunday Roast and £7 for a sweet, plus a couple of...More

Thank 43T0PCAT
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a beautiful day was had by all such a lovely venue for a wedding, the staff were very attentive to us all, the food was excellent and so was the service. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day and I would recommend the swettenham arms anyday...More

Thank sjohnson23
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Narrow country lane leading to very pleasant remote location with big carpark. Very slow service and food average. Younger members of staff "not bothered" older ones feel dedicated and interested in customer service a little bit more. Don't think would be coming back.

1  Thank Arek D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in here for a quick, light lunch. Unfortunately it wasn't very quick! I ordered the cheese and onion tart which was a starter and my husband had a Caesar salad. It must have taken half an hour to arrive. My husband went to the...More

1  Thank suered2425
frances c, Manager at The Swettenham Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry that you had to wait a little longer than normal for your food, as you will know we were extremely busy on the day you visited. The cheese & onion tarts are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I called in for lunch. The staff and ambiance were very pleasant. I ordered a warm salmon salad with gherkins and potato salad. The salmon was decent enough but the salad consisted of a pile of chopped lettuce and no gherkins whatsoever....More

Thank Ulmey1951
frances c, Owner at The Swettenham Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very disappointed to read you experience of the Swettenham Arms. We take great pride in producing excellent food for our customers in wonderful surroundings. Very occasionally things do go wrong and in this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My sons 21st family birthday party was made all the more memorable by the excellent food, served in super timely fashion by wonderful, attentive staff ... made all the more impressive as a wedding party was being catered for at the same time.

Thank David P
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i usually try and visit a new place for our wedding anniversary meal. The Swettenham Arms did not disappoint. We visited on a wet Tuesday evening, and i suppose if you look closely you could say it is in need of a...More

Thank kevsobevso
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delicious food and fab service. The whole place is worth a visit! We had roast lamb and it was great home cooked food!

Thank Angjaja4422
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called here on spec and grabbed a sandwich which was superb. It looked as though we should have booked with it being Sunday lunch and very busy. We took a walk around the lavender field which was absolutely stunning but we were amazed there...More

Thank sadvad
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Glyn & staff for going the extra mile! When the sun came out today, we really appreciated you setting us up for afternoon tea in the Lavender Field. We hope it is a regular feature, we found it so relaxing amongst the perfume...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Yellow Broom Restaurant
210 reviews
2.25 km away
The Red Lion
40 reviews
2.69 km away
The Crown
222 reviews
3.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Brereton Heath Local Nature Reserve
150 reviews
1.95 km away
Pirates Paradise
40 reviews
3.13 km away
Red Lion Inn Goostrey
20 reviews
3.52 km away
Delta Force Paintball Holmes Chapel
140 reviews
4.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MrFussy_12
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A1Tage | Reviewed this property |
So I have read but I have not experienced any issues. You can only speak as you find.
1
Vote
Steven F
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Francesca143 | Property representative |
Yes, very happy, why not
0
Votes
DLDUk
20 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DLDUk |
I ask because the menu says that they do and I can't quite believe it myself.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 18 - US$ 26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Swettenham Lane, Swettenham CW12 2LF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Swettenham
  • Phone Number: +44 1477 571284
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing