We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Fyne Bluewater

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
West Village, Bluewater, Greenhithe DA9 9SE, England
+44 1322 623930
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 20:00
Mon - Thu 09:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We dined here late Thursday afternoon on 9th March. Having suffered a fractured ankle 2 weeks before I find it difficult to manoeuvre on crutches but the staff here were excellent and made my visit very comfortable. Starters of soft shell crab pakora and chicken terrine were fantastic. Mains of Malabar curry and smoked haddock were well seasoned and tasty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetbassett6
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for such a great review. My team, both back and front of house are pleased you've enjoyed your visit. I hope you'll fell well soon. And see you again soo. Kind Regards Deborah More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice meal friendly staff we had the lobster which I had never had before. We went early so wasn't that busy. Would definitely eat there again would recommend for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your time and meal here and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Deborah More 

Kent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time eating at Loch Fyne- excellent! I chose the Bream my husband the Swordfish. Beautifully cooked and tasted fantastic. The sautéed potatoes were piping hot as were the vegetables. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the desserts- crumble and creme Brule were just as scrummy. Our waitress Alexa was very pleasant and polite. We would unreservedly recommend Loch Fyne... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindalumps
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. They have been passed on to the chefs and your waitress and they were thrilled with the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Deborah More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed a smoked salmon breakfast here, staff were very helpful, food was lovely, not the usual eggs and bacon, but avocado, sourdough toast and a generous portion of smoked salmon We will definitely do this again, after a long shop it was great to indulge the coffee and food.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

We always appreciate good feedback so thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again for breakfast or perhaps even a little later in the day. Kind Regards Steve More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This used to be one of my favourite restaurants. Sadly no longer. My friend and I visited before a trip to the cinema. We stood waiting to be seated for quite some time. Finally we got our table and made our choices. My friend is gluten intolerant, and when her meal came with a poached egg coated in breadcrumbs, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissybubs
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you had this bad experience with us. I would like to discuss the matter further with you if you have the time so please contact us via bluewater@lochfyne.net. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Deborah More 

South East
Level Contributor
230 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in on the off chance they wouldn't be too busy as was a quieter than usual day in Bluewater itself and was not disappointed as hardly any diners and we had great and attentive service from our waitress throughout our visit. I opted for the fixed two course menu and my wife ordered from the a la crate, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you will choose to visit us again. We really appreciate your good feedback and the minor blot has been brought to the head chef’s attention so that we can look to continually improve moving forwards. Kind Regards Steve More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fish and chips great as always. Bring back lobster spaghetti! Always fresh. Never had a bad meal. Mussels are lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank amandasN4898UA
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. I will make sure to pass on your suggestions to our menu development team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Steve More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything i have tried there is delish. And theire fries are also so good from soups to lobster i have not been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Far N
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you have enjoyed everything you have tried and hope that we can continue provide you with fantastic food. Kind Regards Deborah More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a lot of times and every time the food and the service are excellent.. I will be back soon again.. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Loch Fyne B B, Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Steve More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is incredible that network restaurant could have such a good quality ingredients. Mixed grill highly recommended. Not cheap but worth it!

Helpful?
Thank peter2490
Loch Fyne B B, General Manager at Loch Fyne Bluewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We always aim to provide the highest levels of quality and service and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Deborah More 

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Bluewater also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Loch Fyne Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 31 - US$ 92
Cuisine
Seafood, British, Scottish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 20:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Village, Bluewater, Greenhithe DA9 9SE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Greenhithe
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 623930
Description
Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Loch Fyne Bluewater and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Bluewater staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?