We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
+44 1525 380170
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Vodice, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed today NEW

Regarding the hotel I can´t say anything but when it comes to the service of the restaurante it is completely terrible !! and I mention TERRIBLE !! I came to leighton buzzard to visit my sister nad we decided to have lunch in this restaurant, of course it was our first time there so we thought this was a normal... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaqelSofia
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for lunch and found a table and studied the menu options - the food was excellent value and served very quickly by a charming friendly waitress.House wine accompanied the meals and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality :)

Helpful?
Thank Hancocks
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am glad you enjoyed your lunch and wine, hope to see you again soon More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the room is fairly decent and the receptionist very helpful there are 2 major problems. 1) finding the car park. It is behind the hotel and as a lady walking on her own through an alley to get there was quire scary. 2) so noisy. I am on the 1st floor which is right above the pub and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 687shirley
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us, the 3rd floor is nice and quiet should you decide to come again just let us know. More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grand children wanted feeding and this pub/restaurant has an amazing range of food for all tastes and at excellent prices.

Helpful?
Thank RichardEWatts
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am glad your grandchildren enjoyed dinner More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Good pub menu, breakfast especially good value, and restaurant service usually pretty prompt. Could do with more actual bar staff at busy times as you can have a wait to get served with drinks. Family friendly because of the great value.

Helpful?
Thank Graham Q
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoy our breakfasts. I will ensure that the bar staff remain on the bar at busy times and hope to see you again soon. More 

Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room 114 also located above the Kitchens. extractors running until 02.00 in the morning and then turned down slightly. It was impossible to sleep with this noise, and bearing in mind we needed to be up by 05.45 probably managed a few hours sleep at best. Suggest management spend the night here. A shame because the room was comfortable, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheppardrob
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you found the room to be noisy, unfortunately we are unable to turn off the extractors as they work the refrigeration. I will pass on your comments to our property team. More 

Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

115 over the busy kitchen open from 5am till 11-11.30 pm. The extractors vibrate the bed, it was like trying to sleep on an airplane. Bed was very firm. Oh then at 6am ish the bottle/glass bins were emptied. .

Helpful?
Thank oakhouse163
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to here you did not get much sleep during your recent stay with us, should you wish to return please ask for a high floor where the noise of the extractors is not heard. More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

I find the food served at Weatherspoons of a good quality bearing in mind the reasonable prices. I have never had a bad meal although I tend to chose steak, chicken or fish on the days these meals are on offer. The drinks are exceptionally good value. The place is always full which is a good recommendation. The food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank _jacrob2013
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoy the food we serve and our superb prices. More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I've been here a few times and really enjoy the breakfast. It's situated in the centre of town as well which is convenient if you want to shop before or after.

Helpful?
Thank RedMapleTree
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoy or breakfasts More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

We visited this pub for a Saturday afternoon drink and snacks with our grand children, and we were not disappointed. Our waitress, Franchesca, went out of her way to please our 2 girls with cake, pencils, word puzzles etc. and that makes the difference. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Rahbek
Michelle N, General Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoy the food and your grand children enjoy the puzzles and cakes, hope to see you again soon More 

Travellers who viewed Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 380170

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?