We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel

High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
+44 1525 380170
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“curry” (4 reviews)
“poppadoms” (3 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We called in here after braving the snow to find it very busy. I guess others had the same idea, we were too late for breakfast so went for Sunday Brunch . Very pleasant and friendly bar staff and was promised our food in ten...More

Thank Philip P
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed for one night. the room was nice, tidy and functional. didn't have tea there but it being a wetherspoons the food is the same at every wetherspoons, well usually. i did have breakfast and it was good. also the staff are really friendly...More

Thank Calum D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely building, great ale selection, food the same as every other Wetherspoons, so you know what you're getting. The difference here is the surroundings, lovely ambience here, recommeded.

Thank Jem J
Michelle N, Owner at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Dora Mount-Stevens Hotel Receptionist JD Wetherspoon PLC

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a Monday when for reasons best known to someone it was packed. We managed to find a table but there were no menus and we had to get one from some people on another table. Nothing much appealed and the...More

Thank TrueBrit_10
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank for your review, we are sorry you didn't stay and enjoy time with us on the day of you visit. Kind Regards Dora Mount-Stevens Hotel Receptionist JD Wetherspoon PLC

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a nice curry and dessert. Service was quick no wait at the bar as I used the app and food and drink all served quick

Thank Rob N
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Dora Mount-Stevens Hotel Receptionist JD Wetherspoon PLC

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This has to be the worst meal I had in months, the place smelt of rancid fat, and not surprising as most of it was on my food. I would never recommend this place as the staff were off hand as well when I suggested...More

Thank sallen1000
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for review. sorry to here you didn't enjoy you meal, did you speak to the staff or the manager at the time? We are sorry you had some issues with your stay with us, if you could email me at swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk that would...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

My Mum grew up in Leighton Buzzard and wanted to re-visit after many years away. We stayed at The Swan which is centrally situated on the High Street. Didn't realise that Spoons do hotels and wondered if the cheap and cheerful approach that is so...More

Thank ReadySteadyG0
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The car park is free after 6pm until 8am, when you have parked you can put money into the metre and it will clock over to the next...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were impressed by the quality and quantity of the food for the prices charged. Speedy service, no hanging around.

Thank Wendisue42
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Dora Mount-Stevens Hotel Receptionist JD Wetherspoon PLC

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying for work recently. Rooms are clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. Room size varies depending on the room you get. The first time the room felt quite small the second time in a different room it was...More

Thank Bryan P
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Good Evening Thank you for your super review, we look forward to your next visit with us, I will pass on your comments too the Swan Team, Thanks again

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Typical Spoons accommodation. Spotlessly clean and well furnished. Comfy beds and great hotel staff. Bar staff need to use the words “ who was next” instead of just serving who they fancy. Beer was top drawer, didn’t eat there but all looked nice enough

1  Thank tonguewizard
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team and we do hope to see you again soon. Hotel Receptionist | JD Wetherspoon PLC

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Rosa's
418 reviews
.21 km away
Shan Shui Cottage
203 reviews
.07 km away
Sorelli Cafe
346 reviews
.12 km away
Mevan Restaurant
242 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leighton Buzzard Railway
167 reviews
1.14 km away
Parson's Close Recreation Ground
58 reviews
.23 km away
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
38 reviews
.28 km away
The Lancer Leighton Buzzard
34 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DAVID K
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi parking is at the rear in a pay and display which is free 6pm to 8am and free Sundays. Postcode for car park is LU7 1SD
1
Vote
rostanadin
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from saintjas | Reviewed this property |
Visit their website if you need this information
0
Votes
sheppardrob
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi, breakfast is served from 6am Tuesday to Friday and 7am Saturday to Monday. Rate is from £79 with offers on Fridays and Sundays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 380170
  • E-mail
Description
Come and join us for a few drinks or a meal, we have a full menu available from 6am to 11pm Tuesday to Friday and from 7am to 11pm Saturday to Monday. We serve breakfast until noon daily. We have a range of Club's: Monday is Mexican Monday - try our Burritos Tuesday is Steak Club - our 14oz Angus is tremendous Wednesday is Chicken Club - come try our hot and spicy wings 30 for £10! Thursday is our Curry Club - take it easy with a Korma or treat your friend to a Vindaloo Friday is Fish Friday - Our hand battered cod is delicious. Our drinks range is excellent with at least 6 real ales on at all times, a great Craft Beer range and a wide range of spirits with high end Gin's and Vodka's. We also raise funds regularly for CLIC and have raffles, bake sales, bonus balls etc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing