We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel

50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
+44 1525 380170
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good41%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“curry” (4 reviews)
“poppadoms” (3 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very reasonably priced breakfast and some with hot drinks included. Like the full cooked breakfast or the eggs benedict. Would have liked a newspaper to look at instead of having to find a newsagents open early on Sunday. Good quick service and tasty hot food.

Thank PamC149
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A typical Wetherspoons with a 39-room hotel, offering standard fare. Quite a long bar offering a decent range of hand-pumped beers, but lacking in tables for eating, especially at peak times. Prompt and efficient service from friendly staff.

Thank Garry_Lelliott
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your delightful review, we look forward to seeing you in the near future,

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We called in here after braving the snow to find it very busy. I guess others had the same idea, we were too late for breakfast so went for Sunday Brunch . Very pleasant and friendly bar staff and was promised our food in ten...More

Thank Philip P
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again

Reviewed 8 December 2017

i stayed for one night. the room was nice, tidy and functional. didn't have tea there but it being a wetherspoons the food is the same at every wetherspoons, well usually. i did have breakfast and it was good. also the staff are really friendly...More

Thank Calum D
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Lovely building, great ale selection, food the same as every other Wetherspoons, so you know what you're getting. The difference here is the surroundings, lovely ambience here, recommeded.

Thank Jem J
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a Monday when for reasons best known to someone it was packed. We managed to find a table but there were no menus and we had to get one from some people on another table. Nothing much appealed and the...More

Thank TrueBrit_10
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for review, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us, which led to you leaving. please give us another try on another day, thanks again.

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice curry and dessert. Service was quick no wait at the bar as I used the app and food and drink all served quick

Thank Rob N
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This has to be the worst meal I had in months, the place smelt of rancid fat, and not surprising as most of it was on my food. I would never recommend this place as the staff were off hand as well when I suggested...More

Thank sallen1000
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for review. sorry to here you didn't enjoy you meal, did you speak to the staff or the manager at the time? We are sorry you had some issues with your stay with us, if you could email me at swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk that would...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

My Mum grew up in Leighton Buzzard and wanted to re-visit after many years away. We stayed at The Swan which is centrally situated on the High Street. Didn't realise that Spoons do hotels and wondered if the cheap and cheerful approach that is so...More

Thank ReadySteadyG0
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The car park is free after 6pm until 8am, when you have parked you can put money into the metre and it will clock over to the next...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were impressed by the quality and quantity of the food for the prices charged. Speedy service, no hanging around.

Thank Wendisue42
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Evening Thank for your super review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Leighton Buzzard Hotels
Swan Hotel
396 reviews
.11 km away
Dunstable Hockliffe
11 reviews
5.20 km away
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
192 reviews
6.24 km away
Bellows Mill
47 reviews
8.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Rosa's
424 reviews
.21 km away
Shan Shui Cottage
206 reviews
.07 km away
Sorelli Cafe
351 reviews
.12 km away
Mevan Restaurant
245 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leighton Buzzard Railway
176 reviews
1.14 km away
Parson's Close Recreation Ground
58 reviews
.23 km away
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
40 reviews
.28 km away
The Lancer Leighton Buzzard
37 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DAVID K
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi parking is at the rear in a pay and display which is free 6pm to 8am and free Sundays. Postcode for car park is LU7 1SD
1
Vote
rostanadin
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from saintjas | Reviewed this property |
Visit their website if you need this information
0
Votes
sheppardrob
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi, breakfast is served from 6am Tuesday to Friday and 7am Saturday to Monday. Rate is from £79 with offers on Fridays and Sundays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 19
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 380170
  • E-mail
Description
Come and join us for a few drinks or a meal, we have a full menu available from 6am to 11pm Tuesday to Friday and from 7am to 11pm Saturday to Monday. We serve breakfast until noon daily. We have a range of Club's: Monday is Mexican Monday - try our Burritos Tuesday is Steak Club - our 14oz Angus is tremendous Wednesday is Chicken Club - come try our hot and spicy wings 30 for £10! Thursday is our Curry Club - take it easy with a Korma or treat your friend to a Vindaloo Friday is Fish Friday - Our hand battered cod is delicious. Our drinks range is excellent with at least 6 real ales on at all times, a great Craft Beer range and a wide range of spirits with high end Gin's and Vodka's. We also raise funds regularly for CLIC and have raffles, bake sales, bonus balls etc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing