We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globe Inn

) #64 of 70 Restaurants in Leighton Buzzard ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
+44 1525 373338
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Loverely. Setting. Right. On. The canal. Food. Was. Good. And. Filling. And. At a very. Resnobly. Price. Chips were. Loverely. And. Beef. Bone. Had. A good amount. Of. Meat. Bit of a silver. Surfers. Paradise. But I will definitely go again.

Thank Bombaysaphire5
Reviewed 6 days ago

I went with my family for Sunday lunch. So disappointed very little meat and soggy vegetables. My sister in law found a chip of China in her food. Will only go now for a drink as it is a wonderful location in the summer.

1  Thank monty090
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's such a shame, twice we have visited and it such a great looking pub but the food was poor and they keep on apologising but nothing changes...!

Thank garyjones111
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at about 1400 and sat inside on a very sunny day. The bar was understaffed with only on person in attendance, although occasionally a second girl, who was also waiting tables, did try to help out. There was no sign of the manager...More

3  Thank 591JeremyBell
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pub is dirty with seat stained from last nights spillage. Staff very abrupt and service abysmally slow. Ham egg and chips presented with broken egg. Chicken meal over cooked and dry boiled potatoes. Had to ask for butter as the meal had no sauce. Pity,...More

1  Thank Michael R
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. Im sorry that you had a bad experience on your previous visit to us. We take all feedback on board and are working hard to improve the issues you have mentioned in your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my Family today , over an hours wait for the food , when it came it was shocking 3 of the meals stone cold , the Sunday roast of Turkey and Beef was boil in the bag . The waiter said it was...More

1  Thank jamesharris143
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your previous visit to us. it is my top priority to improve the standards of food and service at The globe, and I can assure you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pub is in a great location with just the towpath separating you and the Grand union canal. Staff are friendly and beer is good. The food on the other hand is not that great an order of onion rings was cold when it arrived,...More

1  Thank paul c
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I'm Sorry that you feel let down by your previous visit to us. we have recently recruited several new team members to address the issues you have mentioned around staffing, and have completed re-training with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my family on a lovely summer evening. Beautiful setting down by the canal, small play park to keep the children happy. Even had a lovely fallen tree to keep the kids entertained. The staff were very friendly and polite, even though the...More

1  Thank hmk3
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I'm Sorry that you feel disappointed with your previous visit to us. we have recently recruited several new team members to address the issues you have mentioned around staffing, and have completed re-training with our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely pub in a stunning location. We popped in here on our way back from a lovely walk. Set on the banks of the grand union canal this hidden gem tucked away from the roadside is great way to spend a sunny day....More

Thank jade p
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for the glowing review we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been regulars at the globe for a number of years now, and in the past year we have made a resounding decision to never order food here again. Things went from bad to worse starting with the pub running out of a few items...More

5  Thank ahsabsjdudnendkgn
Rich W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. im sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your previous visit to us. Im sorry that you have had issues with the food on your previous visits. we are working hard with our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mama Rosa's
388 reviews
1.44 km away
The Ship
290 reviews
1.45 km away
Nourish
19 reviews
1.29 km away
Sorelli Cafe
314 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
33 reviews
1.53 km away
The Lancer Leighton Buzzard
32 reviews
1.60 km away
Leighton Buzzard Market
9 reviews
1.56 km away
Black Lion
81 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
David23470
hi Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn you asked me to contact you in response to my review , there dosnt seem to be any email address to contact you on can you supply one thank you
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
Hi David, I have sent you a private message, I look forward to hearing from you shortly.
0
Votes
Lisa M
I am coming with friends this week they are all having ford from the Xmas menu, can I have something from the normal menu as there is nothing I would eat on the Xmas menu. Thank you
11 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
Hi Lisa Has your party made a reservation and placed an advanced order from the Festive menu? regards Rich
0
Votes
gypsyleez
Hi, Would really appreciate learning the reasoning behind replacing the lovely real fire in the pub area with a metal box with fake flames that emit no heat whatsoever. My husband and I are really disappointed. We have been frequenting The Globe since we moved to the area 16 years ago. It has always been a real draw for us in the colder months because of the cosy and warm pub atmosphere.The ambiance has been lost which is so very sad. Best wishes, Shirley
18 November 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Rich W | Property representative |
We unfortunately had to take two of the fire places out due to the chimneys deemed as no longer safe to use. As you can appreciate the a big part of the charm of our lovely pub is its three hundred year old age but in this... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 373338
  • E-mail
Description
A beautiful historic canalside pub with log fires, real ales, wines and soft drinks.

Fresh Coffee and food served daily.

Reservations available in the dining room
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing