We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
177, Moo 1 | Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 77 430 345
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was there for afternoon tea. The price for 1 set is reasonable price and the resort staffs are friendly abd good taking care of us. I like pasta with crab meats was so awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Yor Y
Kolkata, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been to this place yesterday with my Thai Friend. Simply awesome food made by Chef Kul. Perfect mix of Thai Herbs in each dish. Excellent and professional service by the service team. They really check back to make sure that all guest are Happy and satisfied. Thanks to Zazen team for a wonderful meal.

Helpful?
Thank ADI121213
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that we met your expectation and you really enjoyed our different Thai dishes. It is definitely one of those comment that keep us motivated and passionate about our job. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in a beautiful boutique hotel. Well decorated in tai style . Food is amazing . If you like spicy food , it's a place for you. For those who doesn't want to experiment, have an European cuisine . Delicious !

Helpful?
Thank Nadya15
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Nadya, Thank you very much for your lovely comment about Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your spicy Thai food amongst us, as well as your western food and our decoration with our 100 candles. Thank once again to recommending us. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again! Best regards, F&B Manager More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a clebratory meal. The walk from reception to the restaurant is like a fairy talem pools, lights and spots for private dining. The meal was not cheap but was excellent , hwas beautifully presented and the service was very prompt and friendly. The Thai dancing (Thursdays and Sundays) and traditiuonal Thai musicians provided lovely entertainment to... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamSNorden
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience amongst us. Indeed, every Thursday and Sunday from 8pm to 9pm, we have our Traditional Thai Dance Show. There is 10% service charges and 7% government tax charged on top of the price,... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We read the reviews and tried Zazen for lunch. Very disappointing. The service was extremely slow, it seemed at one point everyone disappeared. The food came out cold & uncooked (shrimp). It took over 30 minutes to grab a bottled beer. And was one of the more expensive meals we had. Not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank jhintile14
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Zazen Restaurant. We are deeply sorry to read that we have not met you expectation during lunch time. Be assured that this is not normal for us, and that your comment has been shared to our teams to work on improving our skills. We hope that you will be so... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I knew I wasn't being to fussy . I just like nice food and this place was the perfect end to my trip to Samui . Highly rate this place lovely inside , a mixture of French service staff and Thai nationals . Fantastic pate , wonderful steaks tuna carpaccio and some very clever decorations around the deserts . Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your dinner at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that we met your expectation with the presentation of our different dishes and desserts. Looking forwards to welcoming you! Kind regards, F&B Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I've seen some nice reviews of this place, but the service is rubbish and the food distinctly average. We waited 30 mins for a drink, then got the wrong food presented to us with an "are you sure you didn't order this?" Perhaps we should have taken that plate because what we had was lukewarm and had no spice whatsoever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations. Your comment has been shared with the team to keep improving our skills and dishes. Moreover, we would like to apologies once again about the long service for your drinks, be assured that this is... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The Satay starter was absolutely divine!!! Compared to everywhere else we ate, this was alot more expensive, but a nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank Peachy_Passport
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Peachy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your dinner amongst us and you really enjoyed our Mixed Grilled Satay. It would be thrilled to reiterate the memories! Kind regards, F&B Manager More 

Koh Samui
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We live on Samui and have been to Zazen a few times for special occasions, as it is a bit pricey! Any rate we had a reservation for 4 on Valelntines Day which is also our wedding anniversary. My wife had personally booked a table on the edge of the restaurant by the sea and had been told that this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noballs
Zazen_Team, F&B Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Noballs First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your Valentine’s Day on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our quality of food. We would like to apologies once again about the long service between the different dishes. Be assured that this is not normal for us, and that you comment has... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I love a good fine dining experience. As far as atmosphere, view, service, and presentation, this place does not disappoint. As you walk back through the resort to the restaurant, it is like walking through an Asian inspired fairyland with its water, bridges, and walkways. The view off the terrace is fantastic. The taste was pretty good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Zazen_Team, F&M Manager at Zazen Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ashley, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your dinner at Zazen restaurant on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you liked our property from the entrance to our terrace which is next to the sea. We are really happy that you have enjoyed our sampler dessert. However we are sorry to hear that... More 

Travellers who viewed Zazen Restaurant also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Zazen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 26 - US$ 39
Cuisine
French, Mediterranean, Seafood, European, Asian, Thai, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 177, Moo 1 | Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui  >  Bophut
  • Phone Number: +66 77 430 345
Description
Zazen Restaurant Samui is the Thai food lovers dream, the international food lovers reawakening. The atmosphere at Zazen Restaurant is one of romance, sophistication and intimacy. At night, the trendy restaurant glows with the light of over one hundred candles. Soft jazz mingles with the sound of gentle waves and guests enjoy the pleasures of fine dining, elegant service and the entertainment of traditional Thai dance in Samui. The restaurant is located on the beachfront at Bophut, with sweeping views of neighboring islands over the tranquil and gentle waters of the bay.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Zazen Restaurant and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Zazen Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?