We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$1 - $6
CUISINES
Italian, Indian, Pizza, Cafe, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
121
58
23
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
121
58
23
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta tea and coffee nice food aditya cafe pahadi aroma region
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Food is not good at all. Visited this restaurant on basis of online reviews . Not recommended at all…………………………………………..

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

I wish you could be specific which dish are you referring to. Life is a learning and we are willing to learn. Thanks.

Reviewed 10 September 2021

That on 6/09/21 at about 5:30pm in the evening we visited nirvana organic kitchen mukteshwar, Uttarakhand. during our visit at Shitla, Uttarakhand. we visited the above said restaurant for evening snacks we ordered tea, cold coffee, and pizza.I just want to say that all the...ordered meals and drinks were horrible, presentation, crockery were too horrible. The aroma of restaurant was filthy.This place didnot looks like its professionally running restaurant.On the other hand prices charged for the horrible food was towards NORTH.We stopped there for refreshments which resulted in great disappointment NOT A BASIC CAFE. Just a worse place to be there, terrible bland and tasteless food, it felt like betrayal and visceral one at that. As I ordered pizza which was conveniently overcooked base and the cold Coffee was pure sugar at room temperature, tea was worse than all the above food. A trifecta of disappointment. The evil genius working in kitchen managed to ruin perhaps of the earliest dishes to get right. And what is added more to this worse food is high cost which when compared to the portion provided. Food seems to be sample and previously cooked. I recommend never visit to the nirvana organic kitchen mukteshwar, Uttarakhand. They serve tasteless pathetic food which will spoil your evening. We raised voice there but our voice and words gone unanswered by the owner named ADITYA, HE WAS RUDE AND SHOWED US UNWELCOMING ATTITUDE. Name- Muskaan Goel Email- muskaangoel29@gmail.comMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

This is really interesting as no one ever complained to us about such incident on 6th September as claimed here. We could have simply changed the dish. Hope you get what you seek in life :-)

Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

We tried the Kumaoni Thali and it was simply horrible. Doesn’t look like a very professionally run place. Food was served in disposable plates. While it’s fine but the prices charged were way more.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

The cafe was closed in may and June due to lock down. It is surprising that you could eat here during lock down. Really interesting :-)

Reviewed 12 April 2021

We stopped here for lunch after reading a lot of good reviews but it was such a disappointment! Very basic cafe and kitchen.. the white pasta was the only good thing.. Kadhai chicken and chicken manchurian gravy were both terrible - bland and tasteless is...how the hubby and kids described it .. the pahadi thaali looked very good but was the biggest dampener with only the ragi roti and aloo being good to eat. The dal, red rice and everything else was below par and tasteless.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

April 2021? It seems you have forgotten that our cafe was shut during March- July due to national lock down. So next time, be careful about dates while writing fake reviews :-)

Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We visited here in 2018 and now after 3 years what a disappointment. I don't know about you but I place where I get good food goes down in quality it feels like a betrayal and a visceral one at that. Its like finding out...that golden greats aren't golden or great anymore. It is amplified in this case as good places to eat in the hills are few and far in between. I ordered a Margherita pizza but the base was overcooked to crispy perfection, the chocolate milkshake was pure sugar at room temperature to boot and the french fries were undercooked. A trifecta of disappointment. The evil genius working the kitchen managed to ruin perhaps some of the easiest dishes to get right.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Great food,perfect combination of pahidi thali, iam also belonging from Kumeon region but never expected that you can find all pahadi items in one Thali, heighly recommended, love the food the trasse outside the cafe perfect to sit with sunray, relaxing, love it and Mr...Amar hosting iam happy to visit again.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thanks for your positive words. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana Organic kitchen:-)

Reviewed 13 December 2020

We used to spend our afternoons in this lovely Cafe during our stay in mukteshwar. Food is good. We loved tea and coffee too. The staff members were extremely courteous and they customized things to our choice. Loved the kumaoni thali :)

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana Organic Kitchen. Nirvana loves you too:-)

Reviewed 3 November 2020

Not sure if it has been recently taken over by a new owner or not, as looking at the reviews it says its specialty is italian, but when I visited this, it claimed to serve Local Kumaoni food. Coming to the food, it was good....And I admit that I saw the menu and the rates before I ordered so no complaint on that part too. I ordered a thali which was 350 INR +Taxes. But I was completely taken aback by the portions when the thali arrived. Frankly speaking, for me, some of the items actually look like a "taster sample" in terms of quantity. And on top of that they were served in very low quality disposables. The disposable spoon quality was so bad that it got broke twice while we were having the food. From my point of view, this particular 350 Rs thali is definitely not sufficient for a normal eating individual. They also offer a Rs. 700 + taxes thali which I assume is actaully would be sufficient for an individual. Posting few pictures too for the same. Don't really like giving a bad review to anyone, but again I wanted to post what I felt.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thanks for your feedback. 1.The management remains the same as earlier. In fact we have started another cafe at the same premise which is dedicated to Pahadi cuisine. 2.Yes we are using disposable cutlery these days keeping in mind Covid 19 pandemic. 3.On the quantity...More

Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

We stopped here for a meal while on our way to Satkol and really enjoyed our meal. While we ordered Chinese and Italian, the winner of the meal of their Pizza which was super fresh and awesome! Its a pet friendly place so feel free...to walk in with your furry friends. We also shopped for some local stuff like honey, tea etc which is top class.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Hi Pranjal, Thanks for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Nirvana organic Kitchen.

Reviewed 26 October 2020

It's usual to explore different eateries during a short stay at the same place. The day 1 experience just after the unlock phase in early October resulted in a sudden spurt of Tourists. Our day 1 wonderful experience and wide choice for the menu made...us have lunch on two consecutive days at this wonderful kitchen. What made it tick 1. Good choice 2. Healthy and quick options 3. Well priced 4. Comfortable seating 5. Generous portions 6. Nice location I can go on, a must have is the organic pizza!!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Aditya A, Owner at Nirvana Organic Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and Nirvana Organic Kitchen loves you too. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. :-)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Golden Peak Hotel
23 reviews
.14 km away
Lord Krishna Himalayan Hotel and Restaurant
38 reviews
.60 km away
OYO 15171 Shri Shail Inn
1 review
.62 km away
Trishul Orchard Resort
190 reviews
1.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cafe Chandi mati
157 reviews
.44 km away
Restaurant at The Birdcage
60 reviews
.78 km away
Chirping Tales Cafe
57 reviews
1.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chauli Ki Jali
463 reviews
3.18 km away
Mukteshwar Dham
203 reviews
3.70 km away
Bhalu Gaad Waterfalls
154 reviews
3.84 km away
Mukteshwar Inspection Bungalow
92 reviews
3.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nirvana Organic Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nirvana Organic Kitchen

Yes, Nirvana Organic Kitchen offers takeaway services.

Yes, Nirvana Organic Kitchen offers delivery services.

Nirvana Organic Kitchen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5