We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Our Table

Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
+61 8 8521 3000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (53 reviews)
“venison” (3 reviews)
“ice cream” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Fantastic surroundings with great food. Probably the most well known winemakers of the Barossa provides some outstanding scenery and a well designed menu of local products and it all comes together in a very modern setting that makes the most of its surroundings

Thank Craig H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 couples had a lovely produce platter with wine on a scoopon voucher. It was really good and the staff were friendly and service was good too. Very good value for money as we also got a bottle to take home. Thank you we really...More

Thank Toni H
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sending us a review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! See you back soon again Michaela Norrman

Reviewed 13 August 2017

The variety of dishes was interesting and fresh ingredients made the experience so delightful. We will come back to taste more. The few wines we tasted were of a good quality and the rose was outstanding. My wife and I have always been disappointed after...More

Thank john w
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant! Fun fact is that we just won not only a trophy, but double gold for our rosés so we are glad you enjoyed them too! All the best Michaela...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A day out wine tasting with a colleague from WA and booked Jacobs Creek for lunch. I was suprised to see the interior looked cheap and padded seats dirty. The restaurant used to look classy now it doesn't. We ordered our meals which did taste...More

1  Thank latteplease
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Hi! I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. We will certainly take your feedback on board as we always strive to improve the customer experience. All the best

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Set in a beautiful vineyard, Our Table @Jacob's Creek provided a menu with an excellent range of lunch dishes. After having the two platters (one with local produce, the other with vegetarian items), five of us each had a different main course and all of...More

Thank Neil O
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

We would love to have you back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All the best Michaela Norrman

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We went to taste and buy wines, but we were also fascinated by the history of Jacob Creek Wines. Once the car was loaded we went for a short walk down to the creek which was teeming with wildlife. Loved it and the wine

Thank John C
Management response:Responded 4 June 2017

Hi John, I am so glad to hear you had a lovely day! The short walk down to Jacob's Creek is a must and the wildlife is amazing. Thank you for sharing your day with us! Michaela

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I've just reviewed the entire experience on Jacobs Creek buy here is a quick review on the food.... simply pure indulgence with my taste buds enjoying one of the best food experiences. Flavours were strong but balanced throughout and each bite was tasting a slice...More

Thank Patsky82
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Slice of heaven! Best quote this year! We are so glad we could share our love for food and wine with you. Please come back and see us soon again! All the best Michaela Norrman

Reviewed 6 May 2017

The service was yery poor,the staff couldn,t cope,it was a challenge to get a drink.I hadthe Mullet which wasn,t sufficient to feed the cat.The Ice cream was so hard I bent my spoon on it.More

Thank brianirene09
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Hi! I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Unfortunately we can get very busy sometimes but that is no excuse not to deliver excellent service. I am also very sorry to hear you do not like our mullet which is a...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We have just visited Our Table at Jacob's Creek Visitor centre for the third time with a scoopon voucher. Value for money is fantastic. The meal was excellent, staff are friendly and welcoming and the wines are superb. After lunch we went for a walk...More

Thank margiechip
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Enjoyed the lunch with friends served by sensational waiting staff with a smile and warmth that enhances the menu. The Pickle Board followed by the Asparagus, prosciutto, roast tomato & rocket was enough to fix our appetite. Great wines complimented the menu.

Thank philbowman
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much! Michaela Norrman

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
fermentAsian
945 reviews
5.18 km away
The Cellar Kitchen
38 reviews
.55 km away
Red Door espresso
259 reviews
4.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jacob's Creek
367 reviews
.00 km away
Kellermeister Winery
133 reviews
4.41 km away
Chateau Tanunda
425 reviews
4.97 km away
St Hugo Wines
51 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jc07perth
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Michaela N | Property representative |
Absolutely. Please contact us via our website and we will be able to help you with your request!
0
Votes
jc07perth
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MrGips | Reviewed this property |
Generally they are only open for lunch, however there are other great restaurants open for dinner in the area depending on how much you want to spend! St. Hugo is excellent, 1918, fermentasian and Vintners are all very good... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barossa Valley Way | Jacob's Creek, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5350, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Barossa Valley  >  Rowland Flat
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8521 3000
Description
Enjoy a lunch at Our Table, featuring seasonal food grown locally or picked fresh from our garden. Our passionate team can also host you for a wine and food matching experience or why not learn more about wine and join our afternoon 'Introduction to wine' experience? If you have more time, come join us at our historic site, Jacob's Estate for a cooking class and a walk through our gardens. We also offer a peaceful native garden walking trail where you can enjoy the native wildlife whilst you stroll along the banks of the world famous creek.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing