We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bistrot Pierre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
85 London Road, Stockton Heath WA4 6LG, England
+44 1925 214250
Website
Today
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 16:00
09:00 - 11:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:30 - 11:30
18:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 17:30 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 15:00
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 16:00
Sat 09:00 - 11:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 663: English reviews
Warrington,England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited on a friday night as a family group, make sure that you book or you wont get in.We all enjoyed all the dishes that we had ordered and I would perticularly recommend the Two to Share Assiette Meditteraneene delightful and could have eaten that all night!

Helpful?
Thank The_Crofter
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a meal with work colleagues. Food was excellent especially the lamb. The restaurant staff were understaffed but served well despite clearly needing another person or 2. Will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Darrencart86
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic service in the evening with friends, but returned for Breakfast with the Family and was really poor with a difficult watress

Helpful?
Thank John T
Daresbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

visited this restaurant last night ,all was well until the food came to the table firstly we had to ask a second time for the bread we ordered ,then when the mains arrived we had to send one back as it was under cooked , a fresh meal arrived within 5 min which was no better thankfully it was deducted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Steve W, Thank you for getting in touch regarding your recent visit. I'm sorry to see that we have let you down on this occasion, I'm sure you will agree this is far from our usual standards that we strive to achieve. All of our customer feedback, whether positive or negative, is used constructively to improve our business and... More 

Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this Bistrot Pierre on a few occasions shortly after it opened, but then got sidetracked by a couple of places closer to our home. Anyway, this week my wife suggested we go back - which we did today, and it convinced both of us that we had been seriously mistaken in having stayed away. The place was heaving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakerquaker
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Shakerquaker, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We really appreciate the comments and hope that you pop in to visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Laura Barker Assistant Manager More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bistrot Pierre is our first choice for breakfast every time. It's great value, kiddy friendly and most importantly a lovely tasty breakfast. This time we were slightly disappointed... We arrived at 10.30 on a Sunday morning without booking a table however were seated promptly. It was probably half full so fairly busy. We sat down and ordered 2 hot drinks,... More 

Helpful?
Thank harry46700000
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Harry 46700000, Thank you for your review regarding you disappointing breakfast. As you mentioned, this is not our usual standard so I am sorry to see that we let you down on this occasion. I would like to discuss this directly with you. I would appreciate it if you could send an email to stocktonheath@pierre94.co.uk. Kindest regards, Laura Barker... More 

antrobus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bearing in mind my wife and I are Francophiles and we live about 5 miles south of Stockton Heath I am not quite sure why it has taken us quite so long to visit Bistrot Pierre. Anyway the food and ambiance were so good that we have rebooked for this Saturday. My only complaint would be that the table for... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigel p
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Nigel P, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your meals with us. We will very much look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Laura Barker Assistant Manager More 

Warrington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visted here with friends who are over from the USA as we knew the food quality is good. The prices are reasonable too. there were 9 of us and eveyone complimented the food and the service. The staff were super friendly and engaged with us throughout the evening. There were some good deals to be had and eveyone throughly... More 

Helpful?
Thank B4931HPstephenb
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that yourself and your guests enjoyed your evening. We will look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Laura Barker Assistant Manager More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in to Bistrot Pierre for a bottle of wine in the sunshine on Saturday. It was lovely. We had a bottle of Pinot Grigio sat outside and just watched the world go by. A lovely stop gap to sit and natter

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Le Bistrot Pier... M, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Rachel F, Im glad you enjoyed your bottle of Pinot Grigio in the sunshine! You really have to make the most of that sun when it is out. It's nice to sit and watch the world go by! We hope to see you again soon, Kindest Regards, Laura Barker Assistant Manager. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disappointed. Spent £30 per person and the overall quality and quantity was poor. I ordered a dish that came with "vegetables" and potatoes. I told the waitress I was off carbs so please substitute the potatoes with more vegetables. What I ended up with was a pot of under-cooked turnips! I asked for some carrots and/or brocolli but... More 

Helpful?
Thank gizago
Le Bistrot Pier... M, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Hello Gizago, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really do appreciate both the positive and negative, and our customer opinions are important to us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal and you left unhappy on our last visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the quality of food... More 

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stockton Heath, Cheshire
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 
Stockton Heath, Cheshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 26
Cuisine
French, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 11:30
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 16:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 85 London Road, Stockton Heath WA4 6LG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Stockton Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1925 214250
Description
Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving lunch, dinner and breakfast at weekends we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistrot Pierre and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bistrot Pierre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?