We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beancross Hotel Restaurant

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
PRICE RANGE
US$ 0
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
285
199
115
80
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
285
199
115
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cajun chicken three course meal cheesecake lentil soup fish and chips soft play area two courses great value for money family meal sunday lunch nice meal pleasant staff visited this restaurant portion sizes soft drinks first class travelodge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the food at the beancross restaurant. There was 7 of us and everything that we ordered starters mains and pudding were very tasty. The table we were seated at was perfect for us and we were all around the same table within ear...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank C7036VSkarenc
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was ok ish and service was quite good and didn't have to wait too long. I had the fish in breadcrumbs. However, could have done with a bit more breadcrumb. The good thing was it was handbreaded and thankfully not the frozen type

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank K1ANY786
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go about once a month with the grandkids and family. The food is good and priced right. Atmosphere is friendly and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kurt E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a big party and orders taken quickly and food arrived promptly for such a big order. Everyone was pleased with their meals. Staff friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank nicolemG2410DV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were most impressed with the quality of food, the service and entertainment at the Hogmanay Diner Dance at the Beancross. All dishes were nicely prepared, with good portion sizes and nice and warm ... not an easy feat when catering for large numbers. Drinks...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Alanthebairn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived one night without reservation and they managed to squeeze us in, which was a relief as was handy for us as it was walking distance from our hotel. We had our 3 year old son to find the soft play within the restaurant...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank BM1310
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been a regular at this restaurant for years I was disappointed to see that the price had been increased again and was now £14. I expected the same high standards especially with the price increase but was really disappointed. The portion sizes were smaller...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jamgie777
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing perfect christmas lunch today. Staff brilliant and service excellent. The food was the best hot fresh and delicious. Thankyou everyone for a perfect dinner.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lesley R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for late lunch before going to panto. All three courses were delicious. Especially love the pork loins (2) with lovely pepper sauce. Service was also good too.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank marydoll2014
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times good friendly service helpful staff we go at least every couple of months. You are Sat down then thay take your order food is served quite quickly even when busy . Staff will ask if you are enjoying food. Great...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank H1836NKwilliam
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chantelle R
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Misslouboutin19 | Reviewed this property |
Hi they have never replied to anyone’s reviews on here so I would assume they don’t use trip advisor so I would suggest to keep calling. Maybe better calling tomorrow as it’s probably busy at the weekend.
1
Vote
gemgemkay
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Irene B | Reviewed this property |
Two courses for £10, three courses for £12. Good sized portions and well cooked, homely food presented attractively.
0
Votes
heatherf212001
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lezt45cdo | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry I don't eat these meals so can't advise
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing