We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beancross Hotel Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
+44 1324 718333
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cajun chicken” (26 reviews)
“cheesecake” (18 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Good quality pub food. Good portion sizes. Good selection of food choices. £12 for 2 courses or £15 for 3. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quick service. Can get busy so might be as well to book a table in advance. It can be cold...More

Thank aishaferns27
Reviewed 5 days ago

Have to say food was good , staff were lovely BUT if i go out on a night for a meal i dont expect kids running screaming round my table . Honestly what a let down such a lovely place spoiled by a nursery theme...More

Thank Falkirkdude
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to to Beencross with my partner meals were fantastic excellent prices very suprised at bill as we both had mains and deserts and soft drinks this came to less than £23.00. Staff extremely polite and extremely fast service a must visit if in area...More

Thank Cath D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Haven’t been for years but we all throughly enjoyed our meals and will definitely be back, the main courses were all tasty and perfectly cooked, the desserts are homemade and the tablet cheesecake was the best I’ve tasted. It was very good value and £12.00...More

Thank Mrstickytoffee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went here for an evening meal in a group, the portion sizes were good, service was decent and good value for money, Not the sort of food you are going to write home about but was nice all the same and would visit again.

Thank Tony S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the Travelodge, I wandered over to the Beancross for a bar snack and a drink. I don't know what brand of cola that was, but it certainly wasn't Coke or Pepsi... But at least it was drinkable. However the burger was appalling. I'm...More

Thank Aaron M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely family meal here, very good value at £10 for 2 courses! The food was all well cooked and tasted great. Deserts were delicious! We will return.

Thank at84
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A table of 8- food was just ok. Burgers were bland, kids sausage was a little hard & the Mac and cheese was tasteless. Also the sticky toffee pudding needs a little TLC. We also had to reorder drinks 3 times before they came.

Thank sasstar
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I ate here because I was staying at the travelodge next door. I looked at the menu outside which had a broad selection but couldn't see any prices which was odd. Thought I would eat here anyway, it was very busy but got a table...More

Thank monkeynonk
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I found the staff to be very rude and the way they serve the food. I ordered a desert rice pudding and the rice was hard & it was disgusting. They did replace it but i felt they were rude when i complained about it....More

Thank Roam718898
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Metro Inns Falkirk
197 reviews
.10 km away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
328 reviews
.13 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
422 reviews
.35 km away
Beancross Hotel
95 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Colorado Chip Shop
26 reviews
1.48 km away
The Black Bull
182 reviews
1.35 km away
The Scott's
220 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Bull
24 reviews
1.56 km away
The Kelpies
3,026 reviews
3.01 km away
Polmont Train Station
21 reviews
1.66 km away
Grangemouth Heritage Trust
9 reviews
2.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chantelle R
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Misslouboutin19 | Reviewed this property |
Hi they have never replied to anyone’s reviews on here so I would assume they don’t use trip advisor so I would suggest to keep calling. Maybe better calling tomorrow as it’s probably busy at the weekend.
1
Vote
gemgemkay
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Irene B | Reviewed this property |
Two courses for £10, three courses for £12. Good sized portions and well cooked, homely food presented attractively.
0
Votes
heatherf212001
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lezt45cdo | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry I don't eat these meals so can't advise
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Polmont
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 718333
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing