We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oakmere House Harvester

High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5BT, England
+44 1707 664035
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (4 reviews)
“nice building” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5BT, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I was extremely disappointed with my visit yesterday. First of all we ordered our drinks, then we ordered our food. No drinks had arrived by this point. We went over to the salad bar, and was extremely disappointed! Hardly any choice with both side filled...More

Thank BONBONSXX
Reviewed 1 week ago

it’s a shame lovely location great staff But let down by a confusing parking situation, 2 parking machine outside, 1 was not Working when I went got ticket from next machine. So 2 weeks later get a ticket In post. Even took ticket in and...More

Thank Mark P
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Mark Thanks for posting your review of the parking facilities adjacent to the Oakmere House, with parking becoming a rarity around the area more and more parking systems are put in place, The system outside requires a minimum payment of £2.00 which covers two...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice breakfast and a lovely waitress marta. Nice building and views . Good selection of food ...More

Thank davecorke
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Dave for your feedback after your visit to The Oakmere House, We are very proud of the building and agree that the views are magnificent, the way in which the park changes through the seasons is amazing to watch. We are glad that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The Oakmere with a party of 18 adults and children on Good Friday - we had heard some poor reviews of the restaurant recently so were unsure what to expect but it was a great night. Marta, our waitress, was extremely helpful, attentive...More

Thank andy29uk2001
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andy Thank you for your comments on your latest visit to the Oakmere House. Indeed as you mention getting everything right for a large party can be extremely challenging, we are glad that Marta and the kitchen team delivered the experience that you would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited oakmere house for late Mother’s Day evening meal and was suitably impressed with the service by our waitress Courtney, the menu from the choice of starters to the mains... I had the sea bass and prawns which was absolutely. Delicious... and the steaks melted...More

Thank Karen K
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen Thank you for your feedback, we will ensure that Courtney is rewarded for the service that she gave your party. The kitchen team have been informed of your comments on the food and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was fine. From there everything went like a skier, downhill fast. A free salad bar yes, but worth exactly the amount you pay for it - nothing. Foul tasting sauces on the potato salad and the coleslaw, and everything looking sad and tired....More

Thank MajorCityTraveller
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Majorcitytraveller, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We will pass your comments regarding the sauces and seasoning to our menu development team so that they can take your feedback...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited yesterday food was awful worst steaks I’ve ever tasted cutlery was filthy glasses dirty place has gone right down hill think I’d rather a McDonald’s next time on the same par won’t eat here again sat next to window radiator was dirty blinds dusty...More

Thank Taniawhit
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Taniawhit, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We have passed your comments regarding the steak quality to our supplier and have arranged to meet with the contract cleaners to...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

My first time here, and it was lovely!! New menu looks amazing. Good was perfect!! The lady who served us Marta, I believe her name was. Absolutely brilliant, attentive, polite and friendly!! Would definitely recommend!!! Thank you for a lovely meal!! 😀👍

Thank Laura H
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Laura for taking the time to post a positive review of your recent visit to The Oakmere House. We will pass your comments to Marta and the team. Glad that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Just left the harvester as two very happy customers! We were served by Jamie who was a really helpful and friendly waiter who had service with a smile, and even remembered our own little stories, despite having so many more customers. Service was very prompt,...More

Thank Katie A
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

HI Katie Thank you for the amazing review, we will pass your comments on to the team and Jamie in particular. We have a new menu starting soon and you will see more vegan dishes arriving as we work closely with the British Vegan Society...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

A group of 7 for lunch. Food was okay. Service wasn't bad. Did have to ask a few times for a high chair. Paid bill got parking refunded no issues until yesterday I received an £85 fine. Parking was paid for in all three vehicles....More

Thank Eileen0712
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Eileen Thank you for posting a review of the carpark adjacent to the Oakmere House, We are sorry that you feel the manager was unhelpful with the matter but as you have commented the mistake was made by the vehicle owner and we have...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Potters Bar Hotels
West Lodge Park Hotel
1,166 reviews
3.22 km away
Ramada South Mimms M25
394 reviews
3.45 km away
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
1,070 reviews
3.52 km away
Royal Chace Hotel
649 reviews
5.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro the Walk
362 reviews
.26 km away
Oakmere Tea & Dining Room
185 reviews
.22 km away
Tavernaki
239 reviews
.59 km away
Di Napoli
100 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wyllyotts Theatre
70 reviews
1.37 km away
The Plough - Cuffley
36 reviews
4.40 km away
Barnet Museum
29 reviews
5.24 km away
Trent Park
205 reviews
5.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Oakmere House Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5BT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Potters Bar
  • Phone Number: +44 1707 664035
Description
At The Oakmere House Harvester in Potters Bar food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Potters Bar, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to South Mimms, Welham Green and Cuffley, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing