We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cinnamon square

7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
+44 1923 778353
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (87 reviews)
“cinnamon buns” (12 reviews)
“eggs royale” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 18:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to come and meet a friend or relative for a light snack and coffee. Quaint little building. Not easy though with Oran or wheelchair as step down to it. Cakes lovely and friendly staff.

Thank BobbyCorm
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there Thanks for coming to visit us and the lovely review. We do have a ramp at the entrance of number 9 for wheelchair and pushchairs for ease of access. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes Tricia

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic coffee and very friendly staff! The place had such a quirky warm feel to it - I could have spent hours there. The cakes were brilliant too! Well worth a visit and I hope to one day find myself in this area again to...More

Thank katy5858
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you for such a lovely review and visiting us whilst on your travels. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards Tricia

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most of the time service is ACE! occasionally they do get very busy and you will be forgotten but if you go and speak to them - they are very polite and helpful. The breakfast is well worth having esp if you want family time...More

Thank ZeeJ2805
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there Thank you for the lovely review. We really appreciate your patience when we're busy. We look forward to seeing you and 'the kids' again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little coffee shop which we always visit when with family as it's always a treat. Had a lovely tasty lunch. Food lovely and fresh and tasty and well presented. Lots of choice too. Coffee is always good. No room for cake sadly but we...More

Thank Sucumbria12
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thanks for letting us know about your visits and delighted that you've enjoyed the different food and beverages. Always room for take away cakes! Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Went with my daughter-in-law who loves it - very nice little restaurant inRickmansworth with lovely cakes and service

Thank barbaracohen1945
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter-in-law again soon. Kind regards Tricia

Reviewed 27 May 2017

We sat outside in the little patio area and had breakfast and coffee served by a very friendly man. Read the paper and relaxed. The bread and cakes on sale looked amazing but we didn't have room for anything else and as we stopped en...More

Thank CSPtraveller
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hi there Thank you for the lovely review and we will take your comments on board. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Tricia

Reviewed 12 May 2017

I have just been on a beginners' baking course at Cinnamon Square and enjoyed it very much. Paul Barker taught us to make a traditional white loaf (the basic starting point), and then a wholemeal one. We also produced plaited loaves from dough made earlier...More

Thank Frances M
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Frances Thank you so much for taking the time to review the bread making course. Delighted that you enjoyed the course and we look forward to seeing you again on another Masterclass. In the meantime, enjoy making bread at home. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 12 May 2017

This is a Sunday morning favourite of mine (if you can get a table!) The cinnamon buns are out of this world and a must have. But I am also partial to their fruit toast with real butter! Not a place if you are on...More

Thank Victoria E
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Victoria Thank you of the lovely review and delighted that you enjoy your Sundays with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Unfortunately we had a terrible experience at Cinnamon Square. Bad service, took ages to place an order, overheard staff arguing and saw them coughing over cake and when making drinks a number of times. Our really hostile server made myself and my mum feel very...More

Thank Alexbags
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello I am really sorry to hear about your experience. These are not normal comments that we receive about our staff which you'll see from previous reviews. Please can you email me directly and let me know when you visited so that I can investigate...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Had heard great reviews about Cinnamon Square, but was very disappointed on our first and only visit. We were early so decided to have breakfast. We ordered poached egg on toast. The bread was just a shop bought sliced loaf with no butter and the...More

Thank ashburnham2017
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations on your first visit. Firstly, I can absolutely assure you that we do not use 'shop bought bread.' We use traditional methods of bread making, without additives and one that is a fairly long process and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zaza Rickmansworth
387 reviews
.07 km away
Tamarind Thai Cafe
346 reviews
.23 km away
Buon Cibo
170 reviews
.28 km away
White Bear
100 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Cooking Academy
91 reviews
1.17 km away
Rickmansworth Aquadrome
134 reviews
.76 km away
Batchworth Lock Canal Centre
25 reviews
.33 km away
The White Bear
27 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
eddieboi7
16 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cinnamonsq-manager | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the delay in responding. Most of our staff are permanent although we do have a pool of staff that work for us when back from uni. However, they have been with us a long time and we rarely recruit on a short... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 778353
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing