We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Castle Gardens

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
10 Poulton Road, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NH, England
+44 1253 890015
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (6 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Poulton Road, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Castle Gardens after a family funeral - as it is only a short distance away from the Crematorium - and had good reviews. I had rung the day before and given an approximate time of arrival, but had no idea of numbers, guessing...More

Thank SueC1010
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Sue, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to have an Anniversary Sunday lunch and travelled a fair distance to get there. We found a table a sat down and decided on ordering a full Sunday lunch, at 2pm we went to order our food and were told they had no...More

Thank Paula S
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at 01253890015 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I visited this known venue to entertain adult family staying in central Blackpool for a few days during their stay. I have visited the pub/restaurant previously, many times but only at lunch time (over the last year or so), which was a...More

Thank filemanLancasterUK
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Filemanlancasteruk, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for the outstanding review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food & fantastic staff! Love the easy going relaxed atmosphere in this pub & even though we went to dine on a very busy Saturday night everything was delicious, served with a smile & in no time . Would 100% recommend this great venue...More

Thank Mpee
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Castle Gardens. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with a recent meal. My medium to well done steak was cremated. Had to wait ages for another one, so we ended up eating separately. When the second one arrived it was not much better. The staff were scruffy, shirts half untucked and...More

Thank 87RB87
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

87rb87, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Hi 87rb87, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super friendly pub. Suitable for families, business meetings, wakes or just a casual lunch for friends. Great food. Not bad prices. Good variety of alternative drinks. Friendly staff. Large venue. Plenty of tables. Parking. Easy access for wheelchairs. Highly recommend.

Thank Alcojeff
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Castle Gardens! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a Sunday Roast, 3 of the 4 of us were looking forward to a lovely roast beef dinner. Usually served with roast potatoes, roast parsnips, homemade Yorkshires and fresh vegetables and gravy. When it arrived we wondered where the parsnips were. When...More

1  Thank Daisydreaming
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Daisydreaming, we regret to hear that you had this poor experience with us and I hope you will accept our sincere apologies for your poor dining experience. We would like to discuss your comments in more detail so we can make sure we don't have...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We prebooked a table here just in case as we were a party of 8 and it was probably just as well because at 1.45 on a Saturday afternoon it was quite full.....Staff were most friendly and very accommodating with menu choices and slight changes...More

Thank xxxxTonyxxxx
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Xxxxtonyxxxx, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Family of 3 adults and a fussy 3yr old catered for without any hassle. Steaks all cooked to perfection. Food piping hot and tasty. Very friendly and likeable staff who went out of their way for you. Wish we had found it sooner.

Thank holisticswiss
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Holisticswiss, we really appreciate your feedback! Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have visited The Castle Gardens many times with friends for lunches & thought it was about time I did a review. Whenever we have visited this establishment the service & food has always been exemplary. Today was no different - the table had been...More

Thank Soozi_BR
General Manager A, Manager at The Castle Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Castle Gardens. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pulci Pizza
389 reviews
1.11 km away
Suda Thai Cuisine
210 reviews
.05 km away
Nuvo
286 reviews
1.02 km away
Rico's
229 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
109 reviews
1.11 km away
ThatchedHouse
64 reviews
1.14 km away
Spa on the Breck
35 reviews
1.18 km away
The Plant Place
29 reviews
.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Castle Gardens staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Poulton Le Fylde

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Poulton Road, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Wyre District  >  Poulton Le Fylde
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 890015
  • E-mail
Description
Here at The Castle Gardens, we offer a warm and friendly home from home experience to all guests new & old. you will come as a guest but leave as a friend. We have a fantastic range traditional pub meals for you to choose, daily set menus deals Monday to Saturday and a great set menu deal for Sundays with our great hand carved roast dinners, Our main menu is available all the time also. We have a great selection of drinks available with lots and deals and offers on these to. But its the Real Cask ales that really gets us excited with plenty of choice and now with our very own Ember Ale brewed exclusively by the Black Sheep Brewery, as you can see there really is something for everyone. We can also offer buffets for that special occasion you may want to hold, Christenings, Weddings, Birthdays, Wakes, Retirement party's, Or just a plain old good get together, what ever you fancy we can tailor it to suit you. Plus we can boast about one of the largest outdoor seating areas on the Fylde coast, which is great for that warm sunny family get together.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing