We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dobbies Garden Centre Ponteland

Street Houses, Ponteland NE20 9BT, England
+44 1661 820202
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (44 reviews)
“pastry” (3 reviews)
“side salad” (3 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Hours
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Street Houses, Ponteland NE20 9BT, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went to Dobbies today for coffee and was served by a young lad called Ben I think his name was, he was very polite and friendly after pondering the menu I went for a lge mocha I have to say was the best mocha I...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TrailBlazer794386
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came here on the weekend with my daughter to see Santa and it was the biggest waste of £12 and travelling I have ever spent. For starters the Santa was rude and obnoxious. He kept saying my daughters name wrong when I clearly was saying...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hma1620
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just come from Dobies at Heighley Gate. It has deteriorated since it became Dobies, used to be lovely. Will never go back. Tried to pay by contactless payment and it clicked. But the till didn’t issue receipt and the woman on the till...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Margaret J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dobbies is known for being a garden centre - however they serve very good food along with clothing, soft goods, household furnishings, pond fish and a pet food section. The lunch menu is reasonably priced and varied. It's well worth a visit but is usually...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jarralads
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we've been to Dobbies many times but this Sunday's lunch just wasnt up to their normal standard. my wife and i queued for the roast beef lunch and when it was served at our table the roast potatoes were overcooked and even thigh the huge...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dramsman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was part of a large group booked in for Afternoon Tea which was very enjoyable with an abundance of food and endless tea and coffee. The lady who served us was very helpful, pleasant and polite and nothing was too much trouble. I agree...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Genevieve125
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been hear today and the restaurant was busy but the dishes left in the restaurant with no one clearing up

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank northblyth
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast yesterday on way to town. Stood in a queue that stretched beyond the chiller cabinet.After approx 10 mins wait were told there were no sausages,!!! asked if i could have a bread roll "sorry no bread rolls". One lady serving on drinks,...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Kaichar
Dobbiescc, Dobbies at Dobbies Garden Centre Ponteland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Good afternoon. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to our Ponteland store for breakfast and hope you will accept my apology for this. If you would like to email us at customer.service@dobbies.com we will ensure that your complaint is investigated. Kind...More

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for lunch today, although we had to wait a while the staff were lovely and pleasant but rushed of their feet. The management may want to look at their staffing issues as it’s very clear there aren’t enough of them!!!! The food was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Daydream258351
Dobbiescc, Dobbies at Dobbies Garden Centre Ponteland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review Dobbies. Your feedback is very important to us and I will make sure your comments are passed to our Management Team for information/action. Kind regards, Karen Customer Services

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Don’t know why we continue to crucify ourselves with this place due to the understaffed cafe and poor service. Twice I waited at the counter for cakes twice I was looked at, twice I was ignored, twice no one had the manners to say we...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank petejalexander
Dobbiescc, Dobbies at Dobbies Garden Centre Ponteland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Good morning, Thank you for your review, I am really sorry that you had this poor customer service experience at your local store, please email us at customerservice@dobbies.com so that we can resolve this with you directly. Kind regards, Karen Customer Services.

Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
1,302 reviews
.67 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2,272 reviews
.90 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
1,599 reviews
.92 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
587 reviews
1.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Branches Restaurant, Bar and Grill
424 reviews
1.54 km away
Newcastle Aspire Lounge
281 reviews
1.03 km away
Ristorante Fratelli
752 reviews
1.35 km away
Princess Garden
296 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Northumbria Helicopters
36 reviews
3.11 km away
Delta Force Paintball Newcastle
112 reviews
6.22 km away
Diamond Inn
21 reviews
1.47 km away
Northumberland Cheese Company
56 reviews
5.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dobbies Garden Centre Ponteland staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Street Houses, Ponteland NE20 9BT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Ponteland
  • Phone Number: +44 1661 820202
Dobbies garden centre is perfect for a family day out, with everything you need to enjoy your home and garden from flowers and plants to tools, furniture and homeware.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing