We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dew Drop Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Honey Lane, Hurley, Maidenhead SL6 6RB, England
+44 1628 315662
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (38 reviews)
“sandwiches” (14 reviews)
“fish and chips” (18 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Honey Lane, Hurley, Maidenhead SL6 6RB, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As organisers of a car tour through this lovely area, we came upon this little gem of a pub after a search on the internet. We were just short of 30 people that needed to be fed and watered, which on a Sunday, is not...More

Thank Cliff T
Reviewed 6 days ago

A pint of Old, and a very good wine, two fish and chips, what more would you want? The only thing I do not like is people who insist on bringing their dog with them for lunch, I may be old fashioned but dogs should...More

Thank Expedition544386
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Many thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have Lived in Hurley all my life I used to ride my horse up to the Dew Drop Inn years ago ! Me and my partner planned a nice walk up to the Dew Drop Inn but typical English weather it rained ! We...More

Thank food l
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for you lovely comments!

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We love nearly everything about this atmospheric 17th century pub; the hidden away location in the woods; freshly-made burgers, great chips, and the best sticky toffee pudding we've had in a long time; the lovely attentive staff. What a shame about the tired old joke....More

1  Thank NotOurUsualUserName
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for your 5 star review on our food and service. I think it is a shame that you have (in my opinion) overreacted to something that is a harmless, and inoffensive bit of window dressing, that most people are at least mildly amused by,...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Went here for lunch with friends. Solid pub food, served in good time by charming staff. Out of he way down a single track road but well worth it. Set at the end of a no through road in beautiful woodland, the pub is dog...More

1  Thank Peter C
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your kind review, much appreciated.

Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have been to the Dew Drop on several occasions and the food and service are always good. My Steak and Ale pie was excellent, plus of course a nice pint of Brakespear's. We'll be back.

2  Thank Cairokid
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Great location , great beers and wines , I was disappointed with the menu but decided on the highwayman burger. Over cooked, burger was dry. Salads that the vegetarians had was disappointing. Chips were great. Don’t eat here just call in for a drink....More

Thank Mark F
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your review. I'm not sure what you expected before you came, but our menu is published on our website. Our burger is extremely popular, as is our superfood salad. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it, but if you don't bring it to our...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We walked 4.5 miles to be rewarded with this little gem. Our dogs were welcome and we had 2 drinks and 2 sandwiches for under £18. Brie & bacon and sausage with salad and fries on the side. Delicious! Worth a visit.

1  Thank ellsbels
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Exceptional. The food portions are just right allowing for you to want a desert. The beer (Brakspear) as many others have mentioned was spot on. Sunday roast had very very tender and tasty chicken. Nice atmosphere and veg area in the pub garden, nice fire...More

1  Thank Stephen H
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review. We have just changed our supplier and preparation for the chicken, and it is particularly gratifying to have such immediate feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Luke

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Called in to the Dew Drop around 6.30 this evening after having called to book a table in advance. It’s been several years since my last visit and things have definitely taken a turn for the better! The bar has been moved and the interior...More

1  Thank Bawbear
LukeDewdrop, Owner at The Dew Drop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. Luke

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hurley House Hotel
159 reviews
1.87 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
1,467 reviews
3.00 km away
The Baskerville
221 reviews
5.08 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
2,385 reviews
5.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Velolife
40 reviews
1.42 km away
The Crown
223 reviews
1.58 km away
The Novello
110 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
BCA Zoo
72 reviews
1.42 km away
Danesfield House Spa
119 reviews
3.00 km away
Hare Hatch Sheeplands
43 reviews
4.32 km away
Rosie's Chocolate Factory
28 reviews
5.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Philybabes
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from tlwmd | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does, at least the usual ones.
0
Votes
pusseycat12
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from LukeDewdrop | Property representative |
Legally, there is no problem with dogs being allowed in restaurants, as long as they are not allowed in areas where food is prepared. We allow dogs in all public areas of the Dew Drop Inn.
1
Vote
donmitchell36
24 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mike P | Reviewed this property |
You maybe ok if you access via tarmac road via front door. The car park is stones and has steps to the rear access. Best to ring. Maybe try the little angel in Henley. Good car park, nice and open inside and top food. Just... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 26
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, View, Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Honey Lane, Hurley, Maidenhead SL6 6RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Maidenhead  >  Hurley
  • Phone Number: +44 1628 315662
  • E-mail
Description
Beautiful rural pub, serving good food. Food Service: Tuesday to Thursday: 12pm to 2.30Pm, 6pm to 8.30pm: Friday 12pm to 2.30Pm, 6pm to 9pm: Saturday: 12pm to 4pm, 6pm to 9pm Sunday: 12pm to 4pm. We may close the kitchen early on quiet evenings if we have no bookings. Please call ahead to avoid disappointment.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing