We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Domingo

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Playa de San Juan
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida Niza 38 | Playa de San Juan, 03540 Alicante, Spain
+34 965 65 00 03
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

great food, totally refurbished... but same traditional food. friendly staff. great ocean view while having lunch...

Helpful?
Thank danielquint
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is an old school arroceria where food is served cooked to perfection- the rise dishes as well as the fish and seafood starters, and made of the freshest produce, served by professional friendly waiters, accompanied by a very decent wine. And don't even get me started on location. You'll literally eat on the beach. I had feared it wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank DareToLive
Management response:

Thank you for your meticulous and favorable evaluation. We are delighted to receive positive feedback from our work More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were three and wanted to order two paellas "Domingo style" and one paella vegetables and chicken.We were told that that was not possible as the minimum serving for a paella dish was for two people. Indeed on the menu, it stated so at the bottom.What was totally unclear by reading the menu is that the prices listed for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marika B
CasaDomingoAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Domingo, responded to this review
Google Translation

We accept, as it can not be otherwise, this negative recommendation. But not without clarifying that all irregularities that you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Being alongside the beach we thought we would be able to get a lunch time snack. The menu was reasonably priced for an evening meal but did not have any simple lunch food, just lots of different fish and rice dishes. We asked for a plate of chips each and were shown the menu again, the waitress asked us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shani W
CasaDomingoAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Domingo, responded to this review
Google Translation

You can not "achieve the impossible" you are probably looking for a burger to eat informally some chips and something... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very good tapas and relatively good services. Smoking area right by the tables outside, so if you are a non-smoker, make sure you sit away from that area.

Helpful?
Thank Jani V
CasaDomingoAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Domingo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Thank you for your opinion and your score. Indeed, under Spanish law, smoking on the terrace is allowed, but continuous... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent seafood, and god service.. But the rice or paella was to salt and to little fish. The salad was really poor, and dessert could been better ( ice Cream was without taste and the natillas was homemade but not creamy) I still recommend to gi and eat the Seafood as octopussy, calamares, schrimps- very high quality.

Helpful?
Thank Kikki1270
CasaDomingoAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Domingo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su alta puntuación. Nos gustaría aclarar que la intensidad de sabor de nuestros arroces, no se debe a... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We did not have the time to eat in the restaurant because we have a little child. So we decided to take away paella. You can choose whatever you want in your paella and set a time to pick it up. We had a paella with chicken en veggies for 2 persons. It was really delicious and enough for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tubita00
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Went all the way to Alicante for a paella. My friend had the souvenir of this restaurant by the beach. The paella we ordered turned out to have very little seafood and a generous amount of salt. Only the appetizer, a plate of fried baby octopus (chipirones) was good. For desert, there wasn't a large choice. The "turron" icecream was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emira T
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2015

A really popular and busy place, we didn't have a reservation but managed to get a table next to the terrace entrance. The restaurant terrace was fully booked and the waiters and waitresses were buzzing around all the time so our table wasn't the best one. We took the recommended menu for two, really good seafood, best calamari ever and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SampoKoo
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2015

They work only till 5 or 6o'clock so in lunch time is very busy. Near beach so view from terace was nice. If you can't get table outside don't worry air conditioning is good inside too. Many people comming, but they always smile, and dont show that they might be tired. You can reserve the table if you call yourself... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgneDabkute

Travellers who viewed Casa Domingo also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Campello, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Casa Domingo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 21 - US$ 32
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida Niza 38 | Playa de San Juan, 03540 Alicante, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Costa Blanca  >  Alicante>  > Playa de San Juan
  • Neighbourhood: Playa de San Juan
  • Phone Number: +34 965 65 00 03
Description
Traditional spanish rice (paella); gastronomic symbol of the Mediterranean cuisine. Singular enclave, on the sand of the beach, seafront. Everything you need for a memorable day.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Casa Domingo and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Domingo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?