We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trattoria La Scarpetta

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Via Antonio Gramsci 19, 08020, Posada, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0784 854323
Website
Today
19:00 - 21:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 19:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My mom and I had dinner here together. From what everybody wrote on here and what the restaurant looks like we expected a lot more. We had a cheese and ham plate as antipasti, gnochetti with Sardinian sausage and grilled vegetables as main course. The cheese and ham plate (15€) was good. The grilled vegetables were cold which seemed strange... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beate M
Arjola, Proprietario at Trattoria La Scarpetta, responded to this review
Google Translation

"FATTI PORTARE DALLA MAMMA..." Dì a tua mamma che ti porti in locali che siano alla vostra altezza. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

La Scarpetta is a must for me and my friends whenever we go to Sardinia. We discovered this by chance 3 years ago and have been there every year since. The owners are very friendly and attentive: Millina takes care of the customers while Tommaso is in the kitchen preparing delicious food. The menu presents a selection of the best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thumberlain
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Posada for four nights and ate here on our first night at about 2130. There were two other couples eating. Both seemed very happy with their meals as were we. Highly recommend for a quiet evening in Posada as they only have a few tables. Pasta dishes were great and they can accommodate vegetarians. The place is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nguoi_du_lich
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Walking around on a saturday evening, we passed by this restaurant. Open at 7, and all tables riservato. Still found the courage to ask whether there was room for two We have eaten excellent Sardinian food, brought by an excellent couple Their suggestions were perfect And talking too them in a combination of languages had a charme at its own.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Storvik
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have to say that we enjoyed a really great dinner. Pasta and sauces were homemade and very tasty. This is small familiy restaurant, the waiter is the wife and the cook is the husband. They are very friendly and nice people and they serve homemade meal made with local products. Price is average and it worths to visit them.

Helpful?
1 Thank RaulQuimico
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

After several days in sardinia and no meal eaten that was anything less than wonderful we were hopeful for our lunch today. Sadly our hopes were not fulfilled. We ordered a salad and a pasta which we shared. The salad was fine. The pasta dish was very disappointing. The main ingredients were artichoke, gorgonzola and bacon. The artichoke was dry.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hcb81
Arjola, Proprietario at Trattoria La Scarpetta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Premesso che ci reputiamo abbastanza onesti e sensibili da non entrare nel merito dei budget dei nostri clienti, nel suo... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Due to this many positive ratings we decided to have dinner at "La Scarpetta". To start with, the little Trattoria is very nice. It has a nice sitting area and has local flare. The menu is fixed, as in many agrotourismos. This was fine with us, especially because our special wishes (vegetarian) were met nonetheless. The service altogether was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnes W
Arjola, Proprietario at Trattoria La Scarpetta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Essendo stata rimossa la nostra replica alla sua recensione, ci teniamo a ribadire il nostro dubbio circa la sua effettiva... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

There are no words! We arrived at 8.45pm and before we could even enquire as to the availability of a table a rude woman came walking towards us waving her hands and saying loudly "no no no…you will be waiting very long time" over and over, embarrassing us in front of the only handful of diners in the restaurant, and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Burkie34
Arjola, Proprietario at Trattoria La Scarpetta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Siete semplicemente degli emeriti bugiardi e diffamatori! Avete chiamato al telefono e vi è stato risposto che non c'era posto... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I came here on a whim and were pleasantly surprised. The food was just a simple patter of meats and cheeses, but they were all delicious and served with the owners home made condiments.

Helpful?
1 Thank mallepartus
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited the restaurant in the evening to have a desert with the coffee. But according to the waitress we couldn't have the desert without the full meal. Really bad customer experience, please don't go there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewbrno
Arjola, Proprietario at Trattoria La Scarpetta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Che il nostro locale non sia un bar se ne sono accorti tutti tranne lei, che da noi ha vissuto... More 

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Scarpetta also viewed

Posada, Province of Nuoro
Posada, Province of Nuoro
 
Posada, Province of Nuoro
Posada, Province of Nuoro
 

Been to Trattoria La Scarpetta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
19:00 - 21:30
Monday
19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
19:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
19:00 - 21:30
Thursday
19:00 - 21:30
Friday
19:00 - 21:30
Saturday
19:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 19, 08020, Posada, Sardinia, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sardinia  >  Province of Nuoro  >  Posada
  • Phone Number: +39 0784 854323
Description
Small family trattoria that offers typical cuisine with simples ingredients and giving particular attention to the quality of products and customers needs; all is offered in a warm and cozy, with a few tables. La Scarpetta is the perfect setting for couples and small families, not for groups.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Trattoria La Scarpetta and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trattoria La Scarpetta staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?