We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Albion Hotel

) #3 of 9 Restaurants in Arnside ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , , British
Promenade, Arnside LA5 0HA, England
+44 1524 761226
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Gastropub, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Promenade, Arnside LA5 0HA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stopped for refreshments with a colleague whilst travelling back to the North East from Cumbria. Had to park a fair distance from the pub but this wasn't a problem on a glorious day. Sat outside and enjoyed the sunshine. Drinks reasonably priced and the views...More

Thank seekeroffortune2013
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Two visits within weeks of each other but something not quite right. Beer quality variable when once it was always spot on and had two disappointing meals with technical difficulties in kitchen on last visit. 70 minutes for dirty glasses to be moved from tables....More

Thank Julie P
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Julie P, Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience at The Albion and will pass on your comments to members of staff. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 4 days ago

The seabass and minted lamb burger were of a high standard. We were seated next to the window and had great views of the estuary and railway bridge. Unfortunately they were understaffed that evening and so the service was slow. I'm sure it was just...More

Thank Bongo60
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Bongo60, Thank you for your 4 star rating and comments, we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great burger terrific staff and amazing view...what more can you ask for from a local pub??!! We were staying 43 Arnside and they recommended The Albion which is a cross the street and it was perfection.

Thank jmhfap
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi jmhfap, We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your review and comments, we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a party of 13 and been asked to provide menu choices in advance we assume to aid the kitchen. We had checked beforehand to confirm they had a separate gluten free menu so only my choice had not been provided. On arrival I...More

Thank Steve R
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Steve R, Thank you for your review and comments of The Albion. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. We take our customer service very seriously and will pass on your comments to members of staff. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly member of staff gave us a menu and we sat at a table inside near window . We ordered a sharing platter for 2 . This was smoked chicken ,ham ,bread ,potatoes wedges ,apple ,salad garnish ,celery ,Stilton and cheddar cheeses ,3 breadsticks...More

Thank Christine A
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christine A, Thank you for your five star review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip to The Albion and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Albion is set in a great location with beautiful views out into the estuary and across to the Lake District. It's good pub grub and you can choose to eat in the restaurant or outside in the covered area overlooking the estuary. Service here...More

Thank Ian W
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ian W, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Albion. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Katie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just drinks! Awesome setting, not many better. We were lucky that the rain had cleared. A place to truly appreciate life and celebrate the positives.

Thank Trev P
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Trev P, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your drinks at The Albion and hope to see you again. Katie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in after spending a few hours walking along the beach, and it was pot luck really as to how we called in. Pork belly with cracking was my choice , and my wife had fish. We both enjoyed our meal and I can honestly...More

Thank mcfcap
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mcfcap, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and visit at The Albion.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Albion during a brief stay in Arnside with my daughter. Was impressed by the beers and wines available. Excellent choice of food and great service . Although it had been raining sat outside under the heaters with a fantastic view of the bay.

Thank Sally H
AlbionArnside, Marketing at The Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Arnside Chip Shop
434 reviews
.36 km away
Ramblers Cafe
143 reviews
.04 km away
The Kingfisher Restaurant
213 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arnside Knott
91 reviews
1.28 km away
Fairy Steps
50 reviews
3.12 km away
RSPB Leighton Moss Nature Reserve
333 reviews
4.28 km away
Lakeland Wildlife Oasis
300 reviews
5.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
robcrayston
31 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from BassethoundCumbria | Reviewed this property |
Not inside, no.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 32
Cuisine
Gastropub, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Promenade, Arnside LA5 0HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cumbria  >  Arnside
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 761226
  • E-mail
Description
Fantastic location in the Village of Arnside on the banks of the Kent Estuary with stunning views and sunsets across the Lakeland Hills.We have a large external seating area, ideal for watching the famous "Bore" and looking over the fells. Traditional British Pub, award winning service and food, providing table service for fresh food, utilizing local suppliers and produce and featuring daily specials. A Vault Bar with real fire, a minimum of 4 Cask Ales, good quality continental lagers and a well-selected wine list selected by EWGA ltd. Unfortunately we do have limited seating inside for families who are wanting to come for drinks only, as children are not permitted in the Vault Bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing