We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elms

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
+44 1455 552301
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beef” (38 reviews)
“turkey” (26 reviews)
“stuffing” (8 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a carvery with the wife and kids. Meat was good and plentiful poor choice of veg . No mashed potatoes. Gravy was thin and bland. Mint sauce was just vinegar very runny with no mint. If I come again it won't be for a...More

Thank le16explorer
Reviewed 1 week ago

the atmosphere was okay, crowded as usual. the food wasnt the best, it would have been better had they actually done what i had asked for ( i had a steak and i asked for medium-rare, they gave me medium- welldone) the food went cold...More

Thank Alicia L
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us, I hope you alerted a member of staff with your issues and we could have got you fresh meals and resolve the situation for you. We pride ourselves in giving our customer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for Sunday Carvery, meat was nice (had gammon) however the vegetables however were overdone and the potatoes tasted like margarine and were hard and the gravy was very bland (other family members state). The offering of free refills on soft drinks and ice cream...More

Thank nmac22
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that our carvery did not meet your satisfaction, as we strife to serve good food to all our customers and we do hope that you will return and try our carvery again or main menu

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One word.....brilliant....on a Sunday afternoon we had a carvery with family and friends which was really good. Altough it was very busy we didn't have to wait at all and the food was tasty, fresh and above all..... warm.👌 As we had such a large...More

Thank Frank T
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the exceptional review, We are extremely happy to hear that our food and staff made your reunion that little bit more special for you. We look forward to your return visit next year.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I often visit The Elms, I normally have carvery which is always fresh and plentyful. We have also enjoyed many other dishes which have also been good. I would recomend. Staff are very helpful and friendly especially those on the carvery. Prices...More

Thank SharpieSL
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very pleased that you visit us regularly and you enjoy the food and service we provide. We are also pleased to hear that our staff are exceeding expectations.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for a late lunch early dinner, greeted by an extremely nice chap. The meals were lovely, huge portions, nicely presented. We took the option of taking the cake home with us, we thought coffee and cake later, Unfortunately the cake was so dry...More

Thank Molly1963_12
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoyed your meals, We are sorry that your cake wasn't as good and we definitely would have sorted it for you if you could have returned.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went at about 2.30 so we didn't have the carvery, just 4 meals off the menu The starters and main course tasted of nothing, it was just cheap food on a plate that was not served very good either I would not recommend this...More

Thank malcolm01949
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us on this occasion. We strive to provide good food at reasonable prices to all our customers and we are sorry it did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scummy carvery. Great pub food. Exceptional service from David tonight, nothing too much trouble, and we have noticed this from him before, any issues before, during and after your meal this is the guy to ask for. Carvery food is best in area and very...More

Thank Clare R
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely comments, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our carvery and that David's service was exceptional. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as we traveled back from London after watching hull fc win the cup :-) In a great position just a few hundred meters off junction 20 on the M1 Got sat down and ordered 2 medium carverys and a couple of drinks. Was about...More

Thank Fredbear_Hull
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're very happy you found our carvery a good price and a good value, and overall enjoyed your meal, especially your cake! We're thrilled to hear that you received such standout service from all of our staff, and that they have made you want to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here twice across a week, once with 5 and on a Sunday with 17 of us! You can't book but they were quick to sort a table for us. The food is good quality, choice of 3 meats and the veg is the...More

Thank Leanne H
The_Elms2013, Manager at The Elms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're very happy to hear we managed to deliver good service to you for both your visits, especially on Sunday with your larger party! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your carveries so much as well as all our dessert options.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Karter's Cafe
90 reviews
.59 km away
The Greyhound Coaching Inn
182 reviews
.69 km away
The Fox Inn
104 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kilworth House Theatre
468 reviews
5.32 km away
The Dirty Duck
11 reviews
5.53 km away
Manor Farm Shop
15 reviews
5.80 km away
The Piano Room
29 reviews
3.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Webley09
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MERMAID-T-A | Reviewed this property |
They do not take Bookings. You should be ok anyway as it is a big place.
0
Votes
debz58
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from adrianj409 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there's a ramp to gain access easily.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Johns Business Park, Lutterworth LE17 4HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Lutterworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1455 552301
  • E-mail
Description
This lovely family pub is situated on the edge of Lutterworth. The Elms has a sun drenched patio which is perfect for those long summer days and a children's play area to keep the kids amused. During the winter we invite you to come and bask in the heat of our real fire, a feature which only adds to the traditional ambience of this charming pub. With quality pub food being served at very reasonable prices, the Elms is the perfect pub for all the family.Also, Find us on Facebook!!If you like our page you can receive free offers when you show our team the page on your phone.Alternatively, if you do not have facebook the go onto our pub page and sign up to our database to receive all our latest offers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing