We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Ruchi

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

About 10 of us ate here at 9pm on a busy Saturday night but the service time was reasonable and the food very tasty. Would definitely eat here again. Only minor downside was they stick rigidly to the menu - they wouldn't add paneer to my vegetarian dish because it wasn't listed on the menu; most other Indian restaurants I've... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UkMmm
Steve C, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this review

UkMmm - thank you for review. I will speak with the restaurant partner about your comments to see we can be more accommodating in the future. Thanks Steve More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2015

After a disappointing level of service received (eating in ) before xmas we opted for take out this time. Got a 'free hair' in both the poppadums and also cooked in to the nann bread. won't be using them again. very disappointing as have been a regular customer up until now for several years previoulsy

Helpful?
7 Thank 598traceys
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Been using these guys for about 3 years now and have not had a bad takeaway yet. Delivery is pretty much what they say it will be even on a Saturday and from the guy on the phone to the delivery driver all are cheerful and friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dean M
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this review

Dean M. thanks so very much for your review. We really appreciate your effort in taking the time to review us. I will pass on your comments to our staff. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Pretty standard. Service wasn't 100% unfortunately. No menus were given upon arrival we had to ask for them. Food was good. We had to wait a while but it was tasty and worth waiting for.

Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this review

Thank you Katie R for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor. It's a pity we didn't get quite everything right for you and we shall be discussing this to make efforts to make improvements to ensure that we do get it right. So pleased you enjoyed your food and we hope that you will visit us... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2014

food was very average and disappointingly the service very rushed. Felt like they were trying to get us in and out as quickly as possible....but we were there for the evening..so not very relaxed. Also extremely noisy as two very large parties in.

Helpful?
1 Thank 598traceys
Steve C, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ruchi, responded to this review

Dear 598Traceys - thank you for taking the time to Review Indian Ruchi here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment in our food, especially as our chefs take great pride in their work. December is a busy time for our little restaurant and we are a popular choice for parties. Can only apologise for the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

I am not really one to complain however the indian take away I had from Ruchi last week was probably the worse food I've tasted for years. Not only did the food take 1 hour 25 minutes to arrive but the points below will help explain tha experience!!!! The amount of oil in the chicken tikka dish was out of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew c
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Have used this nice friendly place for years & the service & food is consistently good. Mainly use as takeaway the food was one time cold but still good & a free meal was provided no quibble. Very good !

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Had a good dinner in here on Thursday night, it was busy but the food and service was not compromised. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Graham O
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2014

The food is good and reasonably priced but avoid delivery. Twice it has taken 1hr 30 mins to deliver. You call and ask where they are and are told 'around the corner'. They should manage expectations and not lie. Poor customer service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Billericayfoodie
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

As with most Indian take aways from the high street this is the same - greasy. Wouldn't get again. My husband order keema naan which easily split in to 2 and you could just see a slab of mince sitting on the naan. Totally put us off!

Helpful?
2 Thank KaraLondon

Travellers who viewed Indian Ruchi also viewed

 
Billericay, Essex
Billericay, Essex
 
Billericay, Essex
 

Been to Indian Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 High Street, Billericay CM12 9BE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Billericay

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Indian Ruchi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?