We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There are no reviews for yet. Be the first to write a review!

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
65
58
21
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
65
58
21
11
14
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Beware of the unethical practices their management follows Tried booking 2 rooms/tents with them from Checkin: 22/03/2024 Checkout : 23/03/2024 Their management acknowledged the availability and confirmed booking on 50% advance payment and 50% on checkin. All agreed upon when I'm following up and asking...them to share email confirmation so I can make the payment. I get a shocking reply that they only take bookings for 2 days during a certain date frame and now will now honour their booking commitment. Speaks alot about their way of business and customer service. Attaching screenshot of WhatsApp chat as evidence.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

This place has a nice chic ambience and some warm vibes. And some really good food. We were a group of 8 and were therefore able to try out multiple dishes. The amazing part was that every type of cuisine on their menu was of...a very high order; something at which most multi cuisine restaurants falter. The personal care and attention of the owners, who are actively involved in the running of the place does make a difference! We had lovely crunchy cheese toasts, wholesome Konkani thalipeeth, a very balanced and flavourful pesto pasta, a delightful Konkani vegetable curry which was like a light, airy soup and Konkan fish & rice. All items were fresh and the long wait for the food was worth it! Yes, be prepared for a good wait before your meal is ready, because the food is cooked fresh for you; and there’s a lot you can do while your food is being prepared; there’s a nice boutique offering some traditional clothes, home furnishings, etc. Or you could simply walk around and admire the art and decor all around! All in all, a place worth visiting more than once.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023 via mobile

We went to this place based on Trip Advisor ranking. Firstly the service was poor, staff has no product knowledge, food takes at least an hour to cook. We ordered Lebanese fish fry which was oily, burnt and tasteless. We were told it was a...meal for two but was not enough for one also. Then we ordered Tabouleh salad as that was the only thing that could be made in 10 minutes. It took a good half hour to come and was full of chilli flakes despite telling that we did not eat chilli and wanted non spicy food. Finally we asked for chai which never came. Paid up and walked out. The place looks rundown. The shop has shabby stuff. Definitely a place to avoid. Now I need to think twice before believing the Trip advisor ranking.More

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023

Food took more an hour to arrive, the staff were completely unbothered. food was pretty average wouldn’t recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2022 via mobile

We visited on Tuesday afternoon 12:45 pm. But we were told that order will take long time. I appreciate their honesty as we were with kid so we decided to drive to Alibaug and eat their. But it is disappointment for people who visit them...after seeing reviews and their is no alternative nearby. If Tuesday afternoon is this situation can't imagine on weekends.More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

Anyone got a loootttaaa time, you are on the right track. Still doesnt make up for mediocre food. Avoid Baked Mustard Potato. After 1 hour of twiddling our thumbs, completely uncooked. But must hand it to them... We were not billed for it & they...offeredto do another plate..... who in their right minds would take up that offer?? .More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

This tiny open air restaurant offers reasonably good food flavours from labanese, Italian & local Konkan. The ambient is cosy with rustic old furniture to give a feel of being in dense forest. Given the fact there are very few retuarants in this area, the...food served is freshly prepared run by all women kitchen in the most hygienic manner. We had vegetarian lunch- pizzas ,pasta for kids and Thilapeeth, Aloo paratha, Konkan curry with steamed rice for adults, which all tastes good. Considering the place the food was on a bit expensive side but thats fine. Would recommend to visit atleast once to get a pleasant feel of the rustic ambience.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Best ambience, take it or leave it attitude. Visited with great expectations basis reference. Though good ambience, barely staffed and even starters take a long time as main food. No one cares with a take it or leave it attitude. Mustard potatoes, starters good, but...main food disappointedMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic Quaint Place With Some Amazing Food Served By Such Polite And Hardworking Women Team. Everything Here Is A Must Try Especially The Local Konkani Delicacies.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Like always the service sucks.... people at this place just don't want to service at all, as soon as we enter the employees inform us that we cannot serve and its only 12.30 pm. The place is half full and they are reluctant from have...for people at their place. They should shut the place so they don't have to serve anybody at all. Its so unwelcoming and the attitude from the owner to the service provider is pathetic. The culture at this place is unacceptable.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BohemyanBlueStay, Owner at Bohemyan Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Hey Hari, Thank you for your feedback We are a small cafe that serves freshly cooked food with local ingredients and local staff. When you came to the cafe we already had multiple orders and respectfully told you that we cannot make food quickly and...More

Reviewed 9 March 2021

we were staying at the tented accommodation behind. we had option of eating anywhere but since the food and ambience was so good we ate all 6 meals here. Friendly and clean service they have a unique slow and fast menu, so u know how...long u will wait after ordering. there are lovely cocktails and a mix of Konkani and Italian food. loved itMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Great place for a quiet lunch. One of the best places for curries. It does get warm during lunch since it’s out in the open. The owner of the place is very warm as well. Pet friendly place .

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Great place. Great vibe and great service plus the food is yummy . The staff is helpful and pro active . A must visit . Best wishes to owners Alberto and sunanda

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Food is good but bit expensive. As they prepare everything fresh. ..it takes time for food to arrive once you place order.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Been there for lunch on June 2nd.Needless to say their ambience on a hot sunny afternoon is complete No-No!We ordered takeway lunch n sat down to have desserts,apple crumble with ice cream n cake with ice cream n sauce.N these two were the only good...thing that I have to say about the place,also it was reasonably priced.The lunch we ordered was fish fry meal,n prawns Curry meal priced at 390 ! 425.n boy we were shocked when we opened the parcel back in our resort-it was microscopic sized prwans,that too not more than 12 in number,n the surmai pieces were two very small slices!This is daylight robbery.We,being Keralites,know very well about fishes their prices,so we know how much tiny prawns n very small surmai costs.So if only these were available,then u should reprice the menu accordingly n not charge a bomb from ur customer.It was very disappointing experience n if not for the well made desserts, wouldn't have even given 2 star ratingMore

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mauli Village
47 reviews
.68 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
97 reviews
2.17 km away
The Mansion House
8 reviews
5.66 km away
OYO 18638 Coco Mango
1 review
7.43 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sannidhya
11 reviews
1.49 km away
Fountain Sizzlers
5 reviews
6.90 km away
Provenance Beach
9 reviews
7.38 km away
Good Vibes Only
8 reviews
7.37 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Sunny Side Market
17 reviews
6.30 km away
Kanakeshwar Devasthan Temple
59 reviews
3.45 km away
Kihim Beach
167 reviews
2.77 km away
Awas Beach
83 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bohemyan Blue staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines

BOHEMYAN BLUE, Alibaug - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bohemyan Blue

Yes, Bohemyan Blue offers takeaway services.

Bohemyan Blue is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5