We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$3 - $6
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Cafe, Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
64
58
21
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
64
58
21
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta curries italian food ambience furniture mustard basis delicacies
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

This tiny open air restaurant offers reasonably good food flavours from labanese, Italian & local Konkan. The ambient is cosy with rustic old furniture to give a feel of being in dense forest. Given the fact there are very few retuarants in this area, the...food served is freshly prepared run by all women kitchen in the most hygienic manner. We had vegetarian lunch- pizzas ,pasta for kids and Thilapeeth, Aloo paratha, Konkan curry with steamed rice for adults, which all tastes good. Considering the place the food was on a bit expensive side but thats fine. Would recommend to visit atleast once to get a pleasant feel of the rustic ambience.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Best ambience, take it or leave it attitude. Visited with great expectations basis reference. Though good ambience, barely staffed and even starters take a long time as main food. No one cares with a take it or leave it attitude. Mustard potatoes, starters good, but...main food disappointedMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic Quaint Place With Some Amazing Food Served By Such Polite And Hardworking Women Team. Everything Here Is A Must Try Especially The Local Konkani Delicacies.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Like always the service sucks.... people at this place just don't want to service at all, as soon as we enter the employees inform us that we cannot serve and its only 12.30 pm. The place is half full and they are reluctant from have...for people at their place. They should shut the place so they don't have to serve anybody at all. Its so unwelcoming and the attitude from the owner to the service provider is pathetic. The culture at this place is unacceptable.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
BohemyanBlueStay, Owner at Bohemyan Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Hey Hari, Thank you for your feedback We are a small cafe that serves freshly cooked food with local ingredients and local staff. When you came to the cafe we already had multiple orders and respectfully told you that we cannot make food quickly and...More

Reviewed 9 March 2021

we were staying at the tented accommodation behind. we had option of eating anywhere but since the food and ambience was so good we ate all 6 meals here. Friendly and clean service they have a unique slow and fast menu, so u know how...long u will wait after ordering. there are lovely cocktails and a mix of Konkani and Italian food. loved itMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Great place for a quiet lunch. One of the best places for curries. It does get warm during lunch since it’s out in the open. The owner of the place is very warm as well. Pet friendly place .

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Great place. Great vibe and great service plus the food is yummy . The staff is helpful and pro active . A must visit . Best wishes to owners Alberto and sunanda

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Food is good but bit expensive. As they prepare everything fresh. ..it takes time for food to arrive once you place order.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Been there for lunch on June 2nd.Needless to say their ambience on a hot sunny afternoon is complete No-No!We ordered takeway lunch n sat down to have desserts,apple crumble with ice cream n cake with ice cream n sauce.N these two were the only good...thing that I have to say about the place,also it was reasonably priced.The lunch we ordered was fish fry meal,n prawns Curry meal priced at 390 ! 425.n boy we were shocked when we opened the parcel back in our resort-it was microscopic sized prwans,that too not more than 12 in number,n the surmai pieces were two very small slices!This is daylight robbery.We,being Keralites,know very well about fishes their prices,so we know how much tiny prawns n very small surmai costs.So if only these were available,then u should reprice the menu accordingly n not charge a bomb from ur customer.It was very disappointing experience n if not for the well made desserts, wouldn't have even given 2 star ratingMore

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

We went there for lunch. The ambience is good, pretty much cafe like. The worst part is their food. We ordered for pasta for kid and 2 other dishes, the white sauce in pasta got spoiled, we quicly bought to notice of their master shef,...but she refused to accept that, we had no option but to pay and leave. The other 2 dishes were also very poor. The restaurant needs lot of improvements on their food. And guest service, if someone points at bad dish instead of accepting their fault they should either change it or dont charge for it, thats basic standard of hotel industry worldwide. Till the time they learn cooking you can skip it for a while.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mauli Village
46 reviews
.68 km away
Tropicana Resort & Spa Alibaug
1,322 reviews
1.81 km away
Ghanvatkar Bunglow at Zirad
93 reviews
2.17 km away
Outpost@Alibaug
470 reviews
2.98 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sannidhya
11 reviews
1.49 km away
Kikis Cafe And Deli
90 reviews
7.40 km away
Boardwalk by Flamboyante
170 reviews
7.44 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Sunny Side Market
13 reviews
6.30 km away
Kanakeshwar Devasthan Temple
56 reviews
3.47 km away
Kihim Beach
166 reviews
2.77 km away
Awas Beach
82 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bohemyan Blue staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohemyan Blue

Yes, Bohemyan Blue offers takeaway services.

Bohemyan Blue is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5