We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Temujin

) #2 of 41 Restaurants in Sowerby Bridge ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly
1st Floor Canal Basin No. 1 Warehouse, Sowerby Bridge HX6 2AG, England
+44 1422 835500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“noodles” (18 reviews)
“meat fish” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mongolian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1st Floor Canal Basin No. 1 Warehouse, Sowerby Bridge HX6 2AG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have been visiting Temujin for the last 10 years and it never fails to impress. The staff are helpful without being too intrusive. If opting for the upturned shield oh can go back as many times as you like sampling lots of unusual meats...More

Thank beznburt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As always when visiting halifax from the top of Scotland we make sure we get a meal at Temujin. As always it didn't disappoint, Hilary was running around keeping the busy restaurant in order. Lots going on for them this week with there outside catering,...More

Thank Chamb1511
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chambers family It was lovely to have you return to us on Yorkshire Day! Hilary was indeed buzzing about as she always does, looking after everyone. We were, as you say also in the throws of outside catering at the Piece Hall reopening. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is delicious! I went for a family meal, I'm vegan and I didn't struggle to eat at all as you choose it all yourself and they have a separate veggie wok! My family also really enjoyed their food, and it was nice to...More

Thank Molly H
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Molly High praise in deed! Thank you for your superb review. I am delighted that you and your family had a great time with us. We do indeed have a veggie wok and we cater for lots of different dietary needs. We look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great concept. Plate up the ingredients you want, choose the oil, sauce and garnishes and watch the maestros with their woks cook it for you. And you get to do it as many times as you want! The ingredients, in chilled containers, are plentiful and...More

Thank Andy M
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andy Thank you for your fantastic review and for your detailed account of your recent visit. Many thanks also for mentioning the staff it is always lovely to get feed back about the team. We hope that you will continue to recommend us to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been going here for years and easy place if you've got dietary requirements I've done low carb and slimming world here,also veggie and vegan.More

Thank Lillybob82
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lillybob Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you are a regular customer of ours. Thank you for mentioning the variety of dietary requirements we can cater for. We look forward to your next visit and your next review. Best wishes...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Come to Temujin all the time, it really is my favourite place around! However only ever had the kangaroo and other regular meats/fish... the other special meats never seem to be on when I go 🙁 heard there's crocodile and more which I can't wait...More

Thank memeg3
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Meg Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. As a regular customer we always enjoy reading your feedback. If you want to try the more exotic flavours we usually have them available on Fridays and Saturdays. We always have kangaroo, mussels,...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I regularly go to temujins as it is one of my favourite places to eat. I am picky eater and the fact I get to pick every individual ingredient for my dish is amazing the food is always very tasty and I always go back...More

Thank Brodie W
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Brodie What a lovely review. Thank you so much! High praise indeed! Picky eaters are our specialty. Chefs are always on hand at the woks to help you try new and exciting combinations. We are pleased that you always find the food fresh and...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Build your own stir fry from a good range of ingredients, tofu and quorn always available, plenty of vegetables too then watch your choice being cooked. The moment the first choice flames in the wok always makes me smile. Friendly staff too.

Thank Frogman2014
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Frogman Thank you for your recent review. The theatre of the cooking is certainly widely enjoyed. Children in particular love it. Thank you for mentioning the friendly staff aswell. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes David

Reviewed 2 June 2017

First time to this lovely little restaurant some dishes tastier than others but that's due to what you choose I think extra chillies(as I like it hot)garlic and coriander should be on the selection area for a more authentic taste,fantastic value will be back.

Thank ric884
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Ric Welcome to Temujin! Thank you for your 'great' review. We always appreciate a customer with a flair for the hot! Thank you for saying that Temujin is fantastic value. We hope that you will visit again soon. All the very best David

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Went to temuJin for wedding anniversary with family and friends. We've been a couple of times previously and it never disappoints . The food is superb plenty of choice . The the staff are friendly and helpful. We will be back and would definitely recommend...More

Thank Neil J
Temujin S, Owner at Temujin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Neil Congratulations once again on your recent wedding anniversary. It is always nice to receive reviews from our regular customers. Thank you for saying that the food is superb. We hope that you will continue to recommend us. I appreciate the kind words also...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Village Restaurant
519 reviews
.09 km away
Gimbals Restaurant
313 reviews
.12 km away
The Olive Branch Sowerby Bridge
244 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shire Cruisers
39 reviews
.18 km away
The Moorings Pub & Kitchen
36 reviews
.58 km away
The Blind Pig
31 reviews
.44 km away
The Wellness Centre
12 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
yvonne f
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lanawilliamson | Reviewed this property |
I'm a slimming world member but I never even realised they ever offered that. It's not advertised!
0
Votes
Timothy0121
4 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Phil P | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Parking is easy and close to restaurant. Temujin is just off the main road from Halifax to Sowerby Bridge. The train station is close by and buses also run past the restaurant. Enjoy!
0
Votes
3Foodfans
4 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Davejontour | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes the restaurant does offer a 15% discount on the endless stir-fry excluding Saturday eve, to slimming world card holders. There is also a 10% discount on the lunch endless stir-fry.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Buffet
Good for
View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 12:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1st Floor Canal Basin No. 1 Warehouse, Sowerby Bridge HX6 2AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Sowerby Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1422 835500
  • E-mail
Description
Situated in the heart of the canal basin overlooking the boats and across to Wainhouse Tower Temujin pervades the enjoyable stir fry experience. Ideal for groups, friends, family or couples as well as parties we aim to welcome you and assist you with your choices from the exotic to the veggie, coeliac and halal options so that your meal is as delicious as it can be. Famous for our seafood Fridays and convivial atmosphere Temujin is fun for all ages. Theatrical wok cooking with oils and fresh garnishes to add of your choice you are sure of a wonderful experience with us.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing