We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Hotel Riu Funana, Ilha do Sal

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Very disappointing will never stay here again of Hotel Riu Funana
Very disappointing will never stay here again
The beach and walk ways that isn't in the brochures. Photos as at 2016. This is the beach at the
Ferias exelentes
On est loin d’un vrai 5 étoiles - Globalement déçue
Le mirage de l’île de Sal
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
jude254 wrote a review Nov 2016
plymouth35 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here from the 11th Nov to the 18th never had our bedding changed at all, came back from pool one day had a shower got out and there were no bath towels??? . Our wardrobes had white stuff growing up the. Wall no doors on wardrobe just a bead curtain , stoped useing safe
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Funana
Responded 22 Nov 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your vacation and for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfil your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food selection at our hotel. We can assure you that our chefs always try to offer excellent quality and variation. For this reason we have three different speciality restaurants at our hotel and our buffet offers two times per week a themed buffet. On the other hand we would like to thank you for highlighting the cleanness of our property. In order to guarantee a maximum level of comfort our staff is constantly trying to keep our property clean and well maintained. We are glad that this had a positive impression on you. We hope you will choose to visit one of our hotels again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of Guest Service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Clubhotel Riu Funana Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
Been to Hotel Riu Funana? Share your experience!