We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Accumulated grime around bathroom skirting boards and on floor. - Picture of Limes Hotel Brisbane, Brisbane

Photo: Accumulated grime around bathroom skirting boards and on floor.

From Review : Limes is a lemon. of Limes Hotel Brisbane
Accumulated grime around bathroom skirting boards and on floor.
Grubby, disordered collection of cutlery, pictured as presented at check-in.
Rooftop bonus
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 112
Hotels.comUS$ 112
eDreamsUS$ 112
TravelocityUS$ 112
ZenHotels.comUS$ 143
CheapTicketsUS$ 112
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

Leon F wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions5 helpful votes
+2
Immediate problem with wifi on check-in. Tried to call reception but the in-room phone did not work either. Let's hope there is no emergency that the hotel needs to call the room regarding. Rang reception via own mobile phone to request assistance with wifi (and to report
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from booking l, Front Office Manager at Limes Hotel Brisbane
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Hi Leon, Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback! We’re sorry to hear your stay was not up to standard. We would like to individually address each point as we take all feedback very seriously in order to provide the best possible service to you, our valued guest. We have a strong NBN connection in our hotel and any problem with the Wi-Fi is normally fixed after a reset of our router. We apologize that you were unable to connect after complaining and that nothing further was done to ensure you were able to access our Wi-Fi – we know the importance of a good connection especially as a frequented hotel for corporate guests. We have since checked the phone and safe in your room. The safe worked as normal, it simply turns on once a button has been pressed. There was an issue with the phone however we have fixed it and would like to thank-you for notifying us about it and apologize for the inconvenience. In regards to the room, we do not take feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms light-heartedly. Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly each day by 2 housekeeping staff and are further checked by a supervisor. In saying that, there is always room for improvement and we have taken your feedback very seriously in regards to the back of the bathroom door, cutlery holder, and toothbrush holder – we pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and clean stay for our guests and thank-you for pointing out these details – it will not happen again. Our carpets undergo a deep clean every year (including their daily clean) and we have never received a complaint regarding them – we would love for you to get in touch with us so we can see what else we can do to improve them. In regards to the furniture, our hotel rooms are equipped with a stool and chair that we have picked out due to its design and function – the sheepskin folded in the cupboard is added to the chair in winter. This, along with the throws, are cleaned after use and stored in the cupboard. Once again, we would like to thank-you for taking the time to provide us with some detailed feedback. We are a family-run boutique hotel with 21 rooms and a small but passionate team who pride themselves on providing a comfortable, effortless and clean stay for our valued guests. As can be seen in the multitude of our 5-star reviews, our efforts rarely go unnoticed. Kind regards, Limes Hotel
Read more
Been to Limes Hotel Brisbane? Share your experience!