We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shower faucet - Picture of Ford's Cove Marina Waterfront Cottages, Vancouver Island

Photo: Shower faucet

From Review : Cleanliness lacking of Ford's Cove Marina Waterfront Cottages
Shower faucet
Cobwebs in main room
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
adventurerd2015 wrote a review Apr 2015
Courtenay, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
After writing to Fords Cove management about the lack of cleanliness during our recent stay and getting no response, I regretfully am posting these images. We have been to Hornby many times and were expecting funky, basic accommodation. But the poor standard of cleanliness was
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Response from hornbyisland, Manager at Ford's Cove Marina Waterfront Cottages
Responded 12 Apr 2015
Thank you for contacting us and we apologize for your concerns with cleanliness. We are unsure why you would say that you have had no response as we called and left messages for you both before and after your review. When we spoke on the telephone we asked you if you had received our messages and you said you had. At checking time we explain that we are there from 8am to 8pm and if anything need to let us know. On the telephone we asked you why you did not say anything to us during your stay and you said that it was easier for you to handle yourself. We have one of the most advanced water systems on Hornby Island; the water passes through a charcoal filter as well as filters for UV, sediment, iron and a water softener. That said the small amount of iron left in the water after treatment can cause stains. We have added smooth trim over the rough wood trim around the skylight window to minimize cobwebs. We discussed your concerns with our cleaner and we will make sure there are not any future oversights. We checked to see what other feedback we might have received around that time of your stay. The guests staying in the cottage you stayed in before and after your stay both left tips for the cleaner in the cottage when they checked out. No one else has contacted us with similar feedback in the past but it is possible for something to be missed. We are always updating and working to make a guest experience the best in Hornby Island.
Read more
Been to Ford's Cove Marina Waterfront Cottages? Share your experience!