We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

By the Bay Beachfront Apartments

PricelineUS$ 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 116*
US$ 120*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our apartment at By the Bay was perfect for our group. Our hosts were very helpful. The interior is modern and very comfortable. The views are amazing with spectacular sunsets. Lovely gardens with an outdoor spa pool. Access directly to beautiful Coopers Beach from the bottom of the garden. Loved the place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fantastic place to stay. Helpful and so friendly managers. Bed a little bit hard but wouldn't put me off staying again. This is the only place I would stay in this area. Clean beautiful views flowers and biscuits in your room. Recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janbruce2017
Camberley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful warm welcome by Alan and Mary. The studio was well appointed but somewhat limited eating space inside. Lovely walks along the long sandy beach and even better to fall asleep to the sound of the waves on the shore! A washing machine is available. A car is essential.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethVCamberley
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This apartment has everything you could ever need. Fabulous. Absolutely stunning location. The beach is great for walks, swims and kayaking. My favourite part is the outside spa pool close to the sea. It was my 5th stay there and I will definitely be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401clarec
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and enjoying the facilities that we provide. See you next time,kind regards Alan & Mary

Ruakaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Beautiful setting, had stayed here before and as we were on the Trillian Trek raising money for disadvantaged children I did not hesitate to book By The Bays when we were told we were staying in Taipa. A short stroll from the apartments to the beach and or in to the Spa. Definately would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc_bbc
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

THank you so much for your review. Hope the tour was a success, and the spa was just what was needed after fundraising for the disadvantaged children. See you next time, kind regards Alan & Mary

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very peaceful, quiet and relaxing place, directly on the beach. Great swimming in the sea! The appartments are very well equiped, modern and with new kitchen, clean, and comfortable. The balcony facing the sea is fabulous! All the house and the garden is well maintained and really nice. Mary and Alan are very welcoming, friendly and always helpful. Made us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doro_nz15
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. It was a pleasure to have you back and touring our great beach's and checking out the scenery in the Far North. See you again, regards Alan, Mary & the team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This is our second visit to By the Bay Beachfront Apartments. It is geographically a most beautiful location with a wonderful sandy beach and velvety warm water. Perfect for the "getaway" that we wanted at the end of our NZ trip. The apartments are extremely clean and well appointed. They quite simply have thought of everything travelers, especially those coming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad you got to meet the locals again on this trip. Weather bad at present so you got the best. See you again, regards Alan, Mary & the Team

Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This property is situated perfectly in the middle of Coopers Bay, just around the corner from the lovely little port of Manganui. Wonderfully appointed and very well run. Everything you need for a very relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smill_146358
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. We really spoilt up here with the beautiful beachs and places to explore. See you again, regards Alan, Mary & the Team

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 February 2017

A very spacious apartment, with on site manager's available to make your stay very comfortable indeed. Enjoy your own easy beach access through the property and the commanding Doubtless Bay and beach views. Unfortunately the unit did not have Sky TV for avid sports fans and if you are staying more than a night or two, the living room furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anderkiwis
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Sorry about the Sky , we used to have Cable TV in Coopers Beach but that has now closed. Will follow up the furniture. See you next time, kind regards the team

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Lovely landlords. Very clean. But nothing much is provided. Insect screens on only a couple of windows, so not much air, and no air conditioning. Old dirty kayaks, salt and pepper empty. Old shampoo bottle virtually empty. No soap. And the book says that if you ask for more tea then you will be charged extra. And all this for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are very disappointed that we didn't satisfy your every need. The kayaks that you have noted are not ours .By the Bay kayaks are locked in our boat shed along with our life jackets and are for our guests use only.The other house keeping issues have been addressed. We hope to see you on your...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopers Beach
1.5 km away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Mangonui
130 reviews
1.3 km away
Coopers Beachfront Suites
Coopers Beachfront Suites
#3 of 4 in Coopers Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
1.4 km away
Mangonui Motel
Mangonui Motel
#4 of 4 in Mangonui
38 reviews
1.5 km away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments is absolute oceanfront setting with 3 large self contained apartments and 1self contained studio, can sleep up to 20 guests in total. Private access to the beach. Continental or cooked breakfasts available. Wifi, Cable TV and DVDs. Spa pool overlooking ocean and kayaks for guests to use. BBQs in a garden setting. You will think you are in paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about By the Bay Beachfront Apartments

Address: 16 Braemar Avenue, Coopers Beach, Mangonui 0420, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Mangonui > Coopers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,894 - ₹ 11,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — By the Bay Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your By the Bay Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from By the Bay Beachfront Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the same view”
janbruce2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The studio has a lovely position”
BethVCamberley, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All units are facing the sea, great view, with outside sitting area.”
doro_nz15, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great sea views”
Anderkiwis, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All have decent views.”
RobynS381, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 120
Hotels.comUS$ 120
TripAdvisorUS$ 116
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates