We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waterberg Plateau Campsite

    2512 D, Otjiwarongo, Namibia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OtjiwarongoSee available hotels in Otjiwarongo
    Traveller (53)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    74 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    51 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okahandja
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    74 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    51 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okahandja
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (59)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 33 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We camped in the Andersson camp site next to the swimming pool. The space is generous and the private toilet and shower facilities were clean and comfortable. They leave some wood for campers and they make sure that everything is well maintained every day. We...More

    Thank AbejaMaya2014
    Response from Caroline R, Inhaber at Waterberg Plateau CampsiteResponded 2 weeks ago

    You just did (recommend) and please do (come back) ;)) Our campsite manageresses Aline Kondiuo and Victoline Kaetjavi were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your "five star" comment! Best regards from Waterberg Wilderness nature reserve

    Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

    Not too much to say about the Waterberg Plateau Camp, space between campsites are a bit tighter but it's clean and you have your private toilet/shower facilities. They do provide firewood, which was the first We'd seen in our camping tour of Namibia. The main...More

    Thank Adrian L
    Response from Caroline R, Inhaber at Waterberg Plateau CampsiteResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you very much for your comment, indirectly confirming that we are not a stop-over for one night. In order to experience the Waterberg, its nature, people and history, we recommend to at least stay two nights, giving you a day to explore our nature...More

    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    Its a very nice camping site, def. worth a stay. It was too bad though, that it does not have electricity and a sink to wash dishes. Just think of that before you go there and then its a great stay. Very close to the...More

    Thank eliass238
    Response from Caroline R, Inhaber at Waterberg Plateau CampsiteResponded 25 July 2017

    Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are not connected to the public power grid and generate our electricity with solar panels. Unfortunately this does not allow us to equip the pitches of our campsite with electricity. You can wash your dishes in...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    Camped in the Andersson Camp with our tents on our car. The sites are clean and have a private toilet / shower, a fire pit, table and shelter for each site. We walked down to the lodge for lunch and took a guide out on...More

    Thank jimmyfloydhassel
    Response from Caroline R, Inhaber at Waterberg Plateau CampsiteResponded 30 May 2017

    Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our small campsite with 4 pitches close to Waterberg Wilderness Lodge. This year we had a few rainy and chilly days, indeed, but for April and May you should expect the temperatures to drop a bit...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    NWR improved the camp not too long ago, but building material is still lying around. The location, however is amazing. The campsite is large and ablutions clean and adequate. It can get a bit noisy due to groups in overland trucks visiting. Game viewing can...More

    Thank ritaSouthAfrica
    Response from Caroline R, Inhaber at Waterberg Plateau CampsiteResponded 2 June 2017

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately it does not refer to our Waterberg Plateau Campsite, but - as clearly stated - to the restcamp of parastatal NWR. We do not have overlanders. Greetings from the Waterberg

    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    74 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    51 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okahandja
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Otjozondjupa Region >
    • Otjiwarongo
    • Also Known As
    • Waterberg Plateau Campsite Otjiwarongo, Namibia, Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    74 reviews
    44.09 km away
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    51 reviews
    73.74 km away
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    64.30 km away
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    .00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Casa Forno Restaurant
    98 reviews
    73.23 km away
    Crocodile Ranch
    63 reviews
    72.81 km away
    Kameldorn Garten Restaurant
    6 reviews
    71.13 km away
    C'est Si Bon Restaurant
    49 reviews
    73.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterberg National Park
    122 reviews
    19.68 km away
    Cheetah Conservation Fund
    338 reviews
    35.39 km away
    Mundulea Nature Reserve
    21 reviews
    47.95 km away
    Namibia Reservations CC
    19 reviews
    72.85 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Waterberg Plateau Campsite staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All campsites are equally nice"
    Read review
    "Look for the campsites as far as possible in the back, close tot the plateau."
    Read review
    "We camped but the Plateau Lodge I think every room has stunning views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing