We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
N H 109 Village - Talli Riyuni, Majkhali 263645 India
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Xanadu Resort
Updated 22/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Majkhali
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Xanadu Resort is located at Majkhali, 12 kms from Ranikhet on the national highway 109 towards Almora. This place is well connected with all major tourist destinations of Uttarakhand and famous for its quiet and serene beauty of Himalaya and dense oak and pine forest. One can spot a lot of permanent and migratory birds and flora along the lovely bridle paths. Xanadu organizes a lot of indoor and outdoor activities in the guidance of well-qualified and trained professionals. Xanadu Resort: total rooms - 21 (4 suites, 5 garden and 10 super deluxe & 2 premium), restaurant - 1 multi-cuisine, conference hall - 1 with all gears. Apart from the above, the property has a beautiful lawn along with marked and developed area for bonfire and other activities. IN HOUSE ACTIVITIES * Nature walks during sunrise and sunset around the property along with the panoramic Himalayan view. * Table Tennis, Badminton, Carom Board, Chess and other smaller games. * Tam bola and bonfire.* Video games for children* Children park * Gift shop and Ice Cream parlor. * Mountain Bikes (on payment) * Cultural Events for groups (subject to availability) * Ample parking area. OUTDOOR AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES * Meditation under the supervision of perfectionist * Rock climbing, Rappelling, River Crossing * Team Building Exercises 4 activity * Trekking and night camping with all equipment * Induction with eco-tourism along with local culture and food. * Bird Watching under the guidance of naturalist.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Wifi
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Game room
Tennis court
Darts
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
44Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trinayan S wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India5 contributions
Excellent Hotel. We are there for the first time. we choose this hotel because of its location. But after being there for the first time we have been mesmerized by the peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Rooms were spacious and very neat and clean, staff was very polite and friendly. Parking is enough and the foods are also quite excellent. We will definately visit again. Thank you Mr. Chauhan for the wonderful hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi Chauhan, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you and these kind words means a lot to us. Hope to see you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devender S wrote a review Sep 2021
Haldwani, India1 contribution
I visited with family to Xanadu resort. Our stay was very pleasant and wonderful. Resort is located at very peaceful place just outside the city. Rooms were spacious and very clean, staff was very polite and friendly. Staff also made sure of providing non-spicy food for the kids. If you are traveling with a family to Ranikhet, I would highly recommend this place for the stay. Thank you Chauhan Ji and team for your hospitality. We will visit again :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi Chauhan, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Thank you for your visit to our place and described with your sweet and kind words. We love to serve you in future Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leena wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Stayed with family in July 1st week 2021. Beautiful property, the owner Mr. Chauhan , and staff Ganesh ji, Mr. Pankaj , they were like family. Beautiful garden , walking area..and food what u ask ... Thanks to all at XANADU..for a beautiful stay..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi Chauhan, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Thank you for patronage and taking time to write review. It is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aamir siddiqui wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a wonderfull & lovely feeling to stay in xanadu resort with my family,lovely and clean rooms with nice and very helping staff with awsome tasty foods.situated in majhkhali ranikhet.awesome view of himalaya range from here.I want to be there again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from xanadu273, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and trying to rendering the quality service in your future trip. Best possible to providing the best services to our valuable costumers. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahesh Nakade wrote a review Jul 2019
Jalna, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
As Ranikhet is Hill Station , we enjoyed a Lot ..Hotel is on the route of the best place / destination Golf Court ....Hotel is not so far away from Ranikhet but away from the City Rush .... We are searching a place which is Cool & Calm & found the same .... ...Staff is cooperative & polite ...Service is awesome ...Food was Tasty & also as per u r wish ...Rooms are spacious & clean ...garden is very clean & green ... parking area is ample .. playing facilities like carom & table tennis are available ....we feel secure with family ...overall stay was memorable ...Travel date was 18 to 19 June 2019 .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neeraj D wrote a review May 2019
New Delhi, India18 contributions3 helpful votes
Recently visited Xanadu Resort Ranikhet with family under non-refundable plan. But sooner we have reached we have opted to move out from this property. Rooms are not at Par, Small TVs, Dirty Bathrooms, Flooring are not good, beds are of ancient times and never been polished.... Hotel staffs are not dressed in attires, casual hotel and casual approach has been clearly visible. Have lost all my money even without staying for an hour . Before leaving owner initially agreed to refund but later refused........ any ways god help him...... Dear Reviewers - Not recommended at all. Pictures shows in website vs actual is very different. Nor property is situated to city centre... and for himalayan view u need to go on the terrace....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 1 Jun 2019
Dear Sir, You had a booking for two adults you came with 2 additional kids. You clearly told our staff that you require a bigger room else you would rate us badly. My staff informed me about it and i immediately sent an email to your booking portal regarding the same. No wonder they have not published your review till date. It's very easy to blackmail hotels these days by threatening to write bad reviews but we do not succumb to such pressure. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShreedharaNaik wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
A never forgettable trip to the heavenly, utter green jungle tour experience for the concrete jungle people.A great hospitality spot with spacious rooms with tasty food. Very friendly staff added to the feather.Highly recommend to all who love nature at its best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Front side rooms are the best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 8 May 2019
Thank you Sir.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhramari A wrote a review Apr 2019
Faridabad, India33 contributions
+1
Xanadu resort is one of the best places to stay in Ranikhet. The rooms are super clean and the staff is highly co-operative, professional and courteous. This is what separates Xanadu from the others. Great service, tasty food and amazing views. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2019
Thank you Mam.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manish P wrote a review Apr 2019
Valsad, India17 contributions8 helpful votes
Very far from ranikhet and opposite direction. nobody comes there.. we were the only couple in the resort..Very lonely place nothing to do around. Even no shop around to buy something or chill there...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Ranikhet is known to be a quiet place and people visit this hill station for peace and relaxation. The peak season is between 15th May to 15th July wherein you will see a lot of activity in the area. Since all points marked on the feedback are beyond our control, we would not be able to work on it. In fact, the calm and peaceful environment of our resort is our USP. We regret that we could not meet you expectations. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
santarun wrote a review Apr 2019
New Delhi, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
I was looking for best restort within my budget, & finally I booked Xanadu, the stay was wonderful, the staff & housekeeping people were polite & listen what ever you ask them The prepare meals as per your wish, you have to given then what you will have in dinner breakfast they will cook for you. I have booked with MAP plan so have dinner n breakfast both were like home cooked food .. love the food especially the north indian.. Chinese needs improvement.but paranthas kadai panneer dal rotis butter chicken was awesome. The rooms n the cleeaniness was also good. Overall very satisfying stay... As I was upgraded from a super deluxe room to a family suite without any charges. Ample parking space, table-tennis carrom board etc for playing indoors. Nice garden n location is also easy to find.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AnuragBisht, Owner at The Xanadu Resort
Responded 22 Apr 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly work towards improving the quality of our chinese cuisine. Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandAlmora DistrictMajkhali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Xanadu Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Xanadu Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chaubatia (4.1 km), Swargashram Binsar Mahadev Mandir (7.5 km), and Mahila Umang Producers Company (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Xanadu Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Xanadu Resort?
Top room amenities include blackout curtains, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at The Xanadu Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Xanadu Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Xanadu Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavour's Of Heaven, The Hillside Nook Cafe + Shop, and Mimi's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Xanadu Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Xanadu Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Majkhali.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Xanadu Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Xanadu Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Xanadu Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.