We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Honeysuckle Cottage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broughton Gifford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Honeysuckle Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Some of the nicest people me and my boyfriend have ever met, the breakfast was amazing and the scrambled eggs was the best I have ever had and the accommodation was beautiful and very homey :) would definitely recommend it and will be be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heather s
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, Heather. We were delighted that you were comfortable in our home. It is always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you both again.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Sue and Darius were the perfect hosts. When we arrived back each day we were welcomed with tea and home made biscuits. The bedroom was lovely and we appreciated the use of the adjoining sitting room in the evening. Lots of choice at breakfast, really enjoyed the fresh fruit. Would love to stay at Honeysuckle Cottage again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline T
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

What a lovely review thank you and of course you will be very welcome! It is so pleasing to hear that our guests are comfortable and relaxed in our home.

Gosforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

How lovely to find such a perfect Bed and Breakfast less than a 15 minute drive to Bradford on Avon where we needed to be. Having recently returned to the North East following a four night stay at Honeysuckle Cottage we fully endorse the comments made by other guests. Sue and Darius are indeed wonderful hosts. We had a most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avril B
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you, Avril for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you both and are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable in our flat above the garage. We are always pleased to hear that we are doing something right and we would love to see you both again. Sue and Darius

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely short stay where nothing was too much trouble to accommodate. I was greeted with an afternoon tea on arrival. As I always have early starts I have resigned myself to no breakfast provision over the years but at Honeysuckle Sue wouldn't have any of this and insisted on getting up early to provide breakfast; so lovely. Home made jam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

It was a delight to have you stay with us and thank you very much for your comments, greatly appreciated. Being close to Stonor, Sue is used to early morning starts and we are delighted you had a good breakfast to set you up for the morning.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I went to honeysuckle cottage for my husbands birthday weekend. We had an amazing time, the breakfast was superb (especially the scrambled eggs 😊) and Darius and Sue were so lovely and really welcoming and really looked after us. They were always on hand with recommendations on places to go and eat. Honeysuckle cottage is a fantastic bed and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria0911
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

What a lovely review and we so loved having you both at Honeysuckle Cottage. Having a shared birthday with M was also a coincidence. We are glad you got home safe and very much look forward to seeing you both (or three!) again. Take care Sue and Darius

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 day stay at Honeysuckle Cottage, looked after by Sue & Darius. Super breakfast and nothing too much trouble a beautiful old cottage in a delightful part of the country. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainbutler1
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review and it was our delight to welcome you both to Honeysuckle Cottage.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hello Sue & Darius. Better late than never. Every time we stay with you we feel so relaxed & at home. The twin room is lovely & has everything we need. Sue's breakfast are delicious & the home made preserves are lovely. The waiter is good as well. !!!!!!! It is a pleasant walk across the common to the pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy44
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to your visit and resume the fun we always have. Look forward especially to meeting your daughter. Take care.

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I have just had another couple of excellent days at Honeysuckle Cottage. Sue and Darius were yet again very welcoming and made us feel at home. This is the third time we have stayed with them and certainly will not be the last. Thanks to Sue for the excellent breakfasts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian P
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for the wonderful review and of course we are always delighted to welcome you both to our home. We are particularly delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the flat. This certainly gives added privacy and space. Sue and I stayed in it for a few weeks when our bedroom was being renovated and loved it! The...

Mörfelden-Walldorf, Deutschland
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wonderful, cosy B&B, in a very old cottage, of course modernised, and the nicest hosts you could ever imagine! We enjoyed every single minute of our three days stay and would like to recommend the house to any other guest. Very good breakfast, as well as afternoon-tea after the day-trips we did. Wonderful rooms, clean and well equipped shower-room (we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSchneiderCoutandin
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely accolade. We are so pleased you found us (with a little difficulty) and enjoyed your stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. We were delighted to meet you both and found your trip in England fascinating with all the adventures you undertook especially the Jane Austen costume. Really enjoying your photographs on Facebook. Take care.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was simply the best B & B experience we have encountered. Previous reviews say it all and all I can add is that the high standards continue to be maintained.The highlights for me was the hospitality shown by Sue and Darius, the quiet location and a wonderful breakfast, which included local produce and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lespaul100
DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you to you both for such a great accolade. We were delighted that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at Honeysuckle Cottage. We do hope it all went well with your last day in Bath. Look forward to seeing you both again

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton Gifford
1.3 km away
Shaw Country House Hotel
3.3 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
643 reviews
3.4 km away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig Wig Cottages
The Beeches Farmhouse B&B & Pig ...
#3 of 25 in Bradford-on-Avon
436 reviews
3.3 km away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
242 reviews
2.0 km away
Pear Tree Inn
Pear Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitley
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Cottage Home built in the 18th Century offering B&B accommodation in pastoral surroundings near Bradford-on-Avon and 10 miles from Bath. Twin and Double rooms offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Cottage

Address: 95 The Common, Broughton Gifford, Melksham SN12 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Broughton Gifford
Price Range: ₹ 5,632 - ₹ 6,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Honeysuckle Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“self contained twin room over garage has small adjacent kitchen - very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles lirvalocin, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent but we stayed in the flat for the first time and found this excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp606, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“We had the twin upstairs overlooking The Common with its own sitting room, very pleasant, however I feel sure all rooms would be of a high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles 335annec335, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I am sure both rooms are perfect. Couldn't be a quieter location”
 of 5 bubbles Suzy44, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Double room is spacious and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_Page, 2 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5