We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Summit Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Summit Hotel
The Summit Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

we have time shares in SXM - most of which are for Saturday to Saturday. But as you know, saturday to saturday is just not enough time here. So we usually extend our stay by a day or two. staying another day or so also helps with less folks heading home too. the Summit is a great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny L
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny L, Thank you for the great review you posted about the Summit on TripAdvisor and for sharing your thoughts with other travelers about all the wonderful features we offer. I think the most important ones you mentioned, and the ones that most guests come to us for, are the peace and tranquility we offer. Even though we are...

Tulsa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were very close to several beaches, which was lovely as that was our main purpose for this trip. The Summit Resort is also close to Blue Mall and Portico Cupe Coy, both of which are areas that are growing with new shops, restaurants, etc. We also liked that resort has 24-hour security.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank O8722GRdianew
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 08722GRdianew, Thank you very much for your positive review, and five star rating, of the Summit on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate it. As you point out, since we are located in the Cupecoy area, we are close to some of the best beaches on the island including Mullet Bay, Cupecoy, Baie Long, Plum Bay, Rouge and others. It's a...

Rochester
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My wife and I spent a wonderful week as guests at The Summit Hotel and Resort in Cupecoy, St. Martin. The management and staff was professional and courteous. The room/apartment and bed was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, cooking range, microwave, dishes, utensils, satelite television and WiFi. The bathroom and shower were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jimandclaudiac
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jimandclaudiac, Wow! Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review of the Summit on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't thank you enough for all the positive comments you made. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit sometime soon! Best regards, Bruce Jakubovitz

Coral Springs
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Good location, indifferent staff, quaint cottages, decent value for money except for the fact that mattress is room was beyond horrible. Like sleeping on springs and boards. The floor would be more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnrP4798OT
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnrP4798OT, I am very sorry to read of your recent experience at the Summit and only wish that you had said something to our front desk staff about your issue with the mattress in your room. We keep extra mattresses in storage and would have been happy to replace the one in your room immediately if we had known...

St. Johns
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I have stayed here previously and received the same friendly service and clean room as before. The location was great for me, as it is as close to AUC as you can get and close to the best beach on the island, mullet beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 708cliffa
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 708cliffa, Welcome back and thank you for posting a great review of the Summit on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had the same positive experience with us as on your previous trip and I hope we have a chance to welcome you back again on a future visit. Thanks for letting people know how close we are to the...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel is a gorgeous setting and the beautiful rooms have everything you need - and more than I expected. I had a modern, granite kitchen with everything I needed. It's like having your own pretty little apartment with a patio and relaxing view of the gardens and the water. The restaurant is awesome! Fabulous Chinese food! They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liz H
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Wow, thank you very much for your wonderful review, and 5 star rating, of the Summit on TripAdvisor! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your accommodations with us as well as the food at Tang's Hideaway. He really is a great chef isn't he? Thanks for mentioning the great...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed a week at The Summit. It is a gate guarded resort with a wonderful staff that made me feel like family. The rooms are spacious, clean, and reasonably priced with full kitchens. The views are amazing. I enjoyed several excellent meals at Tang's (located on the property) and Fat Tony's (just a short walk up the road). I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talawah26
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Talawah26, Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and five star rating, you posted about the Summit on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate it. Thank you also for your comments about our staff who, when all is said and done, are what make the Summit such a special place to stay. They take great pride in welcoming guests into...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Summit was very reasonably priced. It has a guarded gate and is fenced and near the airport. Rooms are spacious with great air conditioning and scrupulously clean. Well grown landscaping and flowers abound. There is a good view and nice pool. We did a medical mission in St Maarten and Bruce the owner donated rooms for our group, after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David D
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David D, I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review, and five star rating, you gave the Summit on TripAdvisor. The work that you and your team did on behalf of the people of St Maarten, during your mission here, was really incredible and it was both an honor and a pleasure having you stay with us during...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived a day earlier than scheduled, the staff accommodated me without a problem... The room is like an efficiency apartment , kitchenette, updated bathroom, and great little sunporch. The pool area is fabulous, and Tang's restaurant has great food! I would definitely stay here again, great value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 759jeng
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 759jeng, Thank you very much for the wonderful review you posted about the Summit on TripAdvisor. I can't thank you enough. I'm delighted that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and glad that you are so happy with your room as well. I agree, the food at Tang's is delicious! Glad you enjoyed it! I hope we...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Property was extremely clean. Check in was easy. Left bags at desk until room ready. It was very quiet so I thought there should have been ready room earlier but we had lunch! No restaurant open on site. Had to walk a way down hill and husband walks with cane and unstable. This was turn off for me. Pool needs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryellenri
BruceSXM, Owner at The Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maryellenri, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Summit on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to see that we only earned a 3 star rating from you but very much appreciate all the wonderful comments you made about us. We do indeed keep the property extremely clean, as you noted, and I am glad you liked...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Water View Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Premium Water View Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
2.7 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
11.5 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
721 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.3 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
1.3 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful, clean, quiet property with a spectacular view overlooking Simpson Bay Lagoon. Close to the best beaches, restaurants and nightlife on the island but tucked away with lots of privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Hotel

Address: Jordan Road # 42 | The Lowlands, Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,333 - ₹ 17,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Hotel Cupecoy Bay
Summit Cupecoy Bay
Cupecoy Bay Summit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for water-view unit in a detached, corner house.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderGB, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 2, 3 and 4 directly face the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 831ronk, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find one as close to waterfront as you can for the excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles jbmoore11, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper unit with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesdC1017TD, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 2B for best view”
 of 5 bubbles 957angelicaw, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5